International Winter Symposium of Intensive Care Medicine

International Winter Symposium of Intensive Care Medicine

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Organizing committee

Prof. Marco Maggiorini, MD
Medical Intensive Care Unit, University Hospital Zurich, Switzerland
Prof. Michael Joannidis, MD
Intensive Care Unit, University Hospital Innsbruck, Austria


Honorary presidents

Prof. Peter Suter, MD
Centre Médical Universitaire, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Prof. Jukka Takala, MD
Department of Intensive Care Medicine, University Hospital Bern, Switzerland
Prof. Jean-Louis Vincent, MD
Department of Intensive Care, Erasme University Hospital, University of Brussels, Belgium


Supporting societies

The International Winter Symposium in Intensive Care Medicine is endorsed by the following societies:


Credits

Swiss Society of Intensive Care Medicine SSICM: to be announced
European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education EACCME: to be announced



25th Anniversary Dinner

This networking event will take place on Wednesday, 31st January 2018. More information will follow soon. You can already book your seat now while making your registation for the symposium.

Registration fees

Early bird fees
until 30 November 2017
From 01 December 2017
Members ESICM | SSICM | ÖGIAIN
25th Anniversary Dinner
CHF 755 | EUR 699
CHF 110 | EUR 100
CHF 860 | EUR 799
CHF 135 | EUR 120
Non-Members
25th Anniversary Dinner
CHF 930 | EUR 859
CHF 145 | EUR 130
CHF 1000 | EUR 929
CHF 165 | EUR 150

Cancellation policy

All cancellations must be made in written form to the administrative secretariat.
Cancellations received up to 30 November 2017: 50% refund
Cancellations after the 01 December 2017: no refund

Program

The program of the symposium will contain lectures, pro-con debates, round table discussions, case presentations and meet-the-expert sessions.
These will be the main topics day by day.


Sunday, 28 January 2018

Afternoon SessionICU Monitoring in 2050


Monday, 29 January 2018

Morning SessionARDS and mechanical ventilation
Afternoon SessionECMO and ECCO2-R


Tuesday, 30 January 2018

Morning Session Traumatic and non traumatic brain injury
Afternoon Session The cardiac patient in the ICO


Wednesday, 31 January 2018

Morning Session Sepsis
Afternoon SessionMultiorgan support in 2050


Thursday, 1 February 2018

Morning Session Ethiks and and of live decision making
Afternoon Session Nutrition and Endocrinology


Friday, 2 February 2018

Morning Session Taking Care of the critically ill patient in 2050





More events

7th Annual Neurocritical Care Symposium

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 - Sat, 27 Jan 2018


Locust Street 1020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
United States
International Winter Symposium of Intensive Care Medicine

Sun, 28 Jan 2018 - Fri, 2 Feb 2018


Via Veglia 18
Sankt Moritz, Graubünden 7500
Switzerland
CCCC 2018

Mon, 5 Feb 2018 - Thu, 8 Feb 2018


Blackcomb Way 4591
Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4
Canada
The Big Sick 18

Wed, 7 Feb 2018 - Fri, 9 Feb 2018

Bodmenstrasse 12
Zermatt, Wallis 3920
Switzerland
23rd International Symposium on Infections in the Critically Ill Patient

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Fri, 16 Feb 2018


Dame street
Dublin 2,
Ireland
International Trauma Congress Dubai

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Sat, 17 Feb 2018


Airport Road
Dubai, PO Box 10001
UAE
Trauma 2018

Thu, 22 Feb 2018 - Fri, 23 Feb 2018


Richmond St W 145
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5H 2L2
U.S.
 SONOAUS18

Sat, 24 Feb 2018 - Mon, 26 Feb 2018


Bourke Street 135
Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Australia
Rocky Mountain Winter Conference on Emergency Medicine

Sat, 24 Feb 2018 - Wed, 28 Feb 2018


Village Road 620
Breckenridge, Colorado 80424
U.S
Critical Care Congress 2018

Sun, 25 Feb 2018 - Wed, 28 Feb 2018

SCCM 2018

Sun, 25 Feb 2018 - Wed, 28 Feb 2018


East Market Street 900
San Antonio, Texas 78205
United States
Emergency Medicine Winter Conference 2018

Mon, 26 Feb 2018 - Fri, 2 Feb 2018


13031 Ritz-Carlton Highlands Court
Truckee, California 96161
U.S.A
CRITICARE 2018

Wed, 7 Mar 2018 - Fri, 9 Mar 2018


The Mall Road
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh 221002
India
ISICEM

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 - Fri, 23 Mar 2018


Mont des Arts
Brussels, Brussels 1000
Belgium
AAEM18

Sat, 7 Apr 2018 - Wed, 11 Apr 2018


West Harbor Drive 333
San Diego, California 92101
United States
ESICM EUROASIA 2018 - European Society of Intensive Care Medicine

Thu, 12 Apr 2018 - Sat, 14 Apr 2018


Tak Fung Street 20
九龍, Hong Kong Island
Hong Kong
LIVES Forum 2018

Thu, 3 May 2018 - Sat, 5 May 2018

Related articles