ECR 2019 - European Congress of Radiology

ECR 2019 - European Congress of Radiology
The European Congress of Radiology (ECR) is the annual meeting of the European Society of Radiology (ESR). It is a trend-setting, dynamic and service-oriented congress, well-known as one of the most innovative meetings within the scientific community, embedded in a unique and inspiring ambience.

Find ESR on Social Media 

       

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Dear Colleagues & Friends,


Since 1991 the European Congress of Radiology has been the driving force behind the development of a community of dedicated professionals in the field of medical imaging and image-guided therapy that has grown to become the largest radiological society in the world.


ECR 2019 will be the 25th held in Vienna, the right moment to rethink about what we, as radiologists, radiographers, medical physicists and allied scientists, have achieved over the years following the sea of opportunities created by our many congresses over time.


Come and be part of ‘the bigger picture’ by celebrating the 25th anniversary of ECR in Vienna, learning new things, presenting the results of scientific projects, discussing, liaising, collaborating and creating friendships with colleagues from all over the world!


From a long history of dedication, innovation and attention to patients’ care, we can build up our future and ready ourselves to meet the emerging clinical, technological and social challenges of our discipline.


Lorenzo E. Derchi
ESR President


ECR 2019 Timeline

July 2 – October 10, 2018Abstract Submission Scientific Papers
July 2 – October 10, 2018Poster Abstract Submission to EPOS™
(Electronic Presentation Online System)
July 2 – October 10, 2018Student Abstract Submission Scientific Papers
July 2 – October 10, 2018Invest in the Youth Programme
Application Open
July 2 – October 10, 2018Shape Your Skills Programme
Application Open
July 2 – December 18, 2018Abstract Submission Clinical Trials in Radiology
August 31, 2018ESR Membership Application Deadline for reduced ECR 2019 fees
Beginning of September 2018 Online Registration Open
November 30, 2018ESR Membership 2018 Final Application Deadline
Deadline: December 12, 2018Submission for Case-Based Diagnosis Training
Deadline: December 15, 2018 Poster Upload to EPOS™ (for Accepted Abstracts)
February 27 – March 3, 2019ECR 2019

Registration is available here!

Programme is available here!






More events

RSNA 2018: Radiological Society of North America Meeting

Sat, 24 Nov 2018 - Fri, 30 Nov 2018


South Lake Shore Drive 2301
Chicago, Illinois 60616
United States
ECR 2019 - European Congress of Radiology

Wed, 27 Feb 2019 - Sun, 3 Mar 2019


Bruno Kreisky Platz 1
Vienna, 1210
Austria
Radiation Oncology Summit - ACRO 2019

Thu, 7 Mar 2019 - Sat, 9 Mar 2019


Hotel Plaza Boulevard 1751
Lake Buena Vista, Florida 32830
United States
36th Annual Miami Breast Cancer Conference®

Thu, 7 Mar 2019 - Sun, 10 Mar 2019


Collins Avenue 4441
Miami Beach, Florida 33140
United States
14th European Molecular Imaging Meeting

Tue, 19 Mar 2019 - Fri, 22 Mar 2019


Exhibition Way
Glasgow, Scotland G3 8YW
United Kingdom
SIR 2019 44th Annual Scientific Meeting

Sat, 23 Mar 2019 - Thu, 28 Mar 2019

Mon, 1 Apr 2019 - Wed, 3 Apr 2019


West Convention Way 700
California, 92802
United States
European Neuro Convention 2019

Wed, 3 Apr 2019 - Thu, 4 Apr 2019


Western Gateway
London, E16
United Kingdom
EOC2019

Wed, 3 Apr 2019 - Thu, 4 Apr 2019


Western Gateway
London, E16
United Kingdom
MIC 2019

Wed, 3 Apr 2019 - Thu, 4 Apr 2019


Western Gateway
London, E16
United Kingdom
SBI/ACR Breast Imaging Symposium 2019

Thu, 4 Apr 2019 - Sun, 7 Apr 2019


South Ocean Drive 3555
Hollywood, Florida 33019
United States
European Conference on Interventional Oncology - ECIO 2019

Mon, 8 Apr 2019 - Thu, 11 Apr 2019


Europaplein 2
Amsterdam, North Holland 1078 GZ
The Netherlands
Radiology Business Management Association (RBMA) PaRADigm Annual Meeting 2019

Sun, 14 Apr 2019 - Wed, 17 Apr 2019


1 Lake Avenue, Colorado Springs CO 80906
United States
ESTRO 38 Conference 2019

Fri, 26 Apr 2019 - Thu, 30 Aug 2018

Thu, 2 May 2019 - Fri, 3 May 2019

European Society of Thoracic Imaging (ESTI) Annual Meeting 2019

Thu, 9 May 2019 - Sat, 11 May 2019


Rue Saint-Dominique 28
Paris, Île-de-France 75007
France
 55th Annual Meeting and the 41st Post Graduate Course of the European Society of Paediatric Radiology

Tue, 14 May 2019 - Mon, 18 Mar 2019


Katajanokanlaituri 6
Helsinki, Helsinki 00160
Finland

Related articles