I-I-I Blog

I Expert - I Topic - I Answer

Leading experts and thought leaders share their knowledge on key topics

Click to Add Your I-I-I Blog Contribution

Joan Peppard is Chief Pharmacist in Midland Regional Hospital Tullamore, Co Offaly and the President of the European Association of Hospital Pharmacists. She commenced a 3 year term of office from June 2015. Ms. Peppard has twice been the head of the Hospital Pharmacists Association of Ireland in the position of President. Prior to joining the EAHP... Read more

Prof. Valentin Sinitsyn is Head of the Radiology Department in the Federal Center of Medicine and Rehabilitation and Head of Radiology, Faculty of Medicine, Moscow State University. HealthManagement was delighted to welcome Prof. Sinitsyn to the Editorial Board’s Imaging section in 2014. We asked Prof. Sinitsyn our 7 questions: 1. What are your... Read more

Pascal Garel is the CEO of the European Hospital and Healthcare Federation (HOPE). Created in 1966 HOPE gathers 37 organisations from 30 countries, representing around 80% of hospital activity in Europe.  HOPE helps to develop and maintain information about planning and operation of the hospital services and of the health systems in which they function... Read more

Prof. Jean-Charles Preiser is an intensivist at Erasme University Hospital in Brussels, Belgium and Professor of physiopathology in the School of Dietetics, HELB, Brussels. We asked Prof. Preiser our 7 questions: 1. What are your key areas of interest and research? I am especially interested in the metabolic aspects of critical illness, and its... Read more

Johanna Ralston is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the World Heart Federation. She has nearly twenty years of global health and development experience. Prior to becoming CEO of the World Heart Federation, Johanna served as Vice President, Global Strategies at the American Cancer Society (ACS).  Ms. Ralston has strong leadership skills and played... Read more

 Dr. Mohammad Al-Ubaydli is founder and CEO of Patients Know Best – a UK-based provider of patient-controlled medical records He trained as a physician at the University of Cambridge, worked as a staff scientist at the National Institute of Health and was a management consultant to US hospitals at The Advisory Board Company. He is the author of seven... Read more

Prof. Dr. Marco Zanetti is President of the European Society of Musculoskeletal Radiology (ESSR),2014-2015. He is Head of the Musculoskeletal Radiology Centre at the Institute of Radiology, Clinic Hirslanden in Zurich, Switzerland. ESSR's A nnual Scientific Meeting opens in York, UK on 18 June. We put our 7 questions to Prof. Zanetti. 1. What... Read more

Christopher Farmer is a critical care physician at Mayo Clinic Arizona, and serves as Professor and Chair, Department of Critical Care Medicine. He served as President of the Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) , the largest international professional medical society dedicated to the care of critically ill and injured patients, from 2014-2015. ... Read more

Dr. Ruth McPherson is the Director of the Ruddy Canadian Cardiovascular Genetics Centre, Atherogenomics Laboratory and the Lipid Clinic. She is also the Director of Research for the Division of Cardiology at the University of Ottawa Heart Institute and a Professor in the Departments of Medicine and Biochemistry at the University of Ottawa. Dr. McPherson’s... Read more

Morten Elbæk Petersen is the CEO of the innovative Danish public health portal sundhed.dk. Launched in 2002 for citizens and health professionals and the largest patient portal in Europe, the site won Petersen the HIMSS Europe eHealth Leadership Award this year. Today, twenty per cent of the Danish population uses the portal every month and use is... Read more

Dr. Manu Malbrain is the medical hospital director of the ZNA " Ziekenhuis Netwerk Antwerpen " Stuivenberg and ZNA St-Erasmus hospitals in Antwerp, Belgium since 2013. He is the manager and director of the Medical and Surgical ICU, the High Care Burn Unit and a hyperbaric oxygen chamber of the ZNA Stuivenberg/St-Erasmus. He is the founding President... Read more

Boris Zernikow, medical scientist and paediatric and palliative medicine researcher, has been awarded the 2015 Communicator Award for his dedicated and public outreach work on pain, pain therapy and palliative care in children. He will be the sixteenth recipient of the Communicator Award. Dr. Zernikow will receive 50,000 Euros for his work on 30 June... Read more

Thomas P. Cappola, MD, ScM, is a physician-scientist with special expertise in heart failure. He is the Chief of the division of Cardiovascular Medicine at the Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania.  The division of Cardiovascular Medicine at Perelman cares for over 68,000 patients each year. As Chief of Cardiovascular Medicine,... Read more

Professor Christoph Dietrich is President of the European Federation of Societies of Ultrasound in Medicine and Biology (EFSUMB), which holds its 27th Congress EUROSON in Athens, Greece 6-8 November 2015. 1. What are your key areas of interest and research? The pathology of gastrointestinal diseases and the use of ultrasound techniques... Read more

Charles-Marc Samama, MD, PHD, FCCP, is Chair of the Scientific Committee of the European Society of Anaesthesiology (ESA). ESA’s annual congress, Euroanaesthesia 2015 , meets in Berlin from 30 May to 2 June. Dr. Samama is Professor and Chairman in the Department of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, Cochin University Hospital, Paris, France. He heads... Read more

Dr. Wenger is Professor of Medicine in the Division of Cardiology at the Emory University School of Medicine and a consultant to the Emory Heart and Vascular Center. Her primary clinical and research interest is coronary heart disease in women. She also has expertise in cardiac rehabilitation and a longstanding interest in geriatric cardiology. ... Read more

Prof. Jörg Debatin is Vice President and Chief Technology Officer at GE Healthcare. HealthManagement.org asked him 7 Questions: 1. HealthManagement.org promotes management and leadership in healthcare. Where do you see main angles to contribute to as CTO?  My training and work as an academically active diagnostic radiologist coupled with my... Read more

Michael Ferguson is the co-founder and CEO of Ayogo, a Vancouver-based digital health company that has raised nearly $2.5 million to boost sales and marketing for a gaming platform that is designed to encourage people with chronic conditions to stay on their health care plans. Michael Fergusson is not your typical CEO. With his dreadlocked mane... Read more

Dr. Silvio  Ñamendys-Silva, MD, DHCA, MSc, FCCP is   President of the Mexican Board of Critical Care Medicine  (2014-2016). He is the department head of Critical Care Medicine and Fellowship Program Director, Department of Critical Care Medicine, Instituto Nacional de Cancerología in Mexico City, Mexico. He is a clinical researcher for the Department... Read more

Dr. Sean P. Pinney, MD has been appointed the Director of Heart Failure and Transplantation for the Mount Sinai Health System. He will be leading the clinical expansion, integration and coordination of inpatient and outpatient heart failure and heart transplantation services across the Mount Sinai Health System which includes the Mount Sinai Hospital,... Read more

HealthManagement.org Blog, Zoom On, 7 Question InterviewsOpinions of thought leaders driving the healthcare enterprise. Zoom On Reports and 7 Question Interviews.