I-I-I Blog

I Expert - I Topic - I Answer

Leading experts and thought leaders share their knowledge on key topics

Click to Add Your I-I-I Blog Contribution

Dr Simona Agger Ganassi, Architect and Urban Planner, is the Chairman of the Board (2015-16) of EuHPN -   European Health Property Network, in which she represents SIAIS, the Italian society of Architecture and Engineering in Health.   EuHPN ( www.euhpn.eu ) is a foundation based in The Netherlands, created in 2000 by representatives of Health... Read more

Professor Claudio M. Martin, MSc, MD, FRCPC, CCPE, is President of the  Canadian Critical Care Society . He is Professor in the Department of Medicine, Chair/Chief of  Critical Care Western , Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry, Western University and Medical Director of Critical Care at  London Health Sciences Centre, Ontario . 1.  What... Read more

Prof. Lluís Donoso is Editor-in-Chief - Imaging, HealthManagement.org The Journal . He became President of the European Society of Radiology in 2015. Prof. Donoso is Director of Diagnostic Imaging, Hospital Clinic of Barcelona , Spain and Executive Director, UDIAT Centre of Diagnosis of Corporació Sanitària Parc Taulí .     1. What are your key... Read more

Marie Ennis-O’ Connor is a social media consultant in the field of healthcare, advising the sector through  www.hcsmmonitor.com . She co-founded Europe’s first breast cancer social media chat and is a founding member of Health2.0 Dublin, part of the Health2.0 international movement. She is also a writer and speaker on the rise of the e-Patient – the... Read more

Dr. William Fay is the Director, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine, Professor of medicine and medical pharmacology and physiology and the J.W. & Lois Winifred Stafford Distinguished Chair in Diabetes and Cardiovascular Research at the University of Missouri School of Medicine. Dr. Fay graduated from the University of Illinois College of Medicine... Read more

Prof. Henrique Martins is an Internal Medicine Specialist and a writer and speaker on the subject of eHealth and Leadership. He earned his PhD degree from the Judge Business School, University of Cambridge with a thesis on “The use of Mobile ICT in clinical Settings”. eHealth being central to his work, he worked as the Chief Medical Information Officer... Read more

Professor Luis Martí-Bonmatí is Director of the Medical Imaging Department at La Fe University and Polytechnic Hospital, Valencia   (since 2010) and Chief of the Radiology Department at Hospital Quirón in Valencia (since 1997). He is the immediate Past President of the European Society of Gastrointestinal and Abdominal Radiology (ESGAR) , of which... Read more

Jozef Kesecioglu is Professor of Intensive Care Medicine at the Department of Intensive Care Medicine, University Medical Center, Utrecht , the Netherlands. We asked Prof. Kesecioglu our 7 questions: 1. What are your key areas of interest and research? Selective decontamination of the digestive tract, ethics and the intensive care environment.... Read more

Charles H. Hennekens, M.D., Dr.P.H., the first Richard Doll Professor and senior academic advisor to the dean in the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine at Florida Atlantic University is the brain behind ground-breaking research on the benefits of statins, aspirin, angiotensin converting enzyme (ACE) inhibitors, angiotensin receptor blockers (ARB)... Read more

Joan Peppard is Chief Pharmacist in Midland Regional Hospital Tullamore, Co Offaly and the President of the European Association of Hospital Pharmacists. She commenced a 3 year term of office from June 2015. Ms. Peppard has twice been the head of the Hospital Pharmacists Association of Ireland in the position of President. Prior to joining the EAHP... Read more

Prof. Valentin Sinitsyn is Head of the Radiology Department in the Federal Center of Medicine and Rehabilitation and Head of Radiology, Faculty of Medicine, Moscow State University. HealthManagement was delighted to welcome Prof. Sinitsyn to the Editorial Board’s Imaging section in 2014. We asked Prof. Sinitsyn our 7 questions: 1. What are your... Read more

Pascal Garel is the CEO of the European Hospital and Healthcare Federation (HOPE). Created in 1966 HOPE gathers 37 organisations from 30 countries, representing around 80% of hospital activity in Europe.  HOPE helps to develop and maintain information about planning and operation of the hospital services and of the health systems in which they function... Read more

Prof. Jean-Charles Preiser is an intensivist at Erasme University Hospital in Brussels, Belgium and Professor of physiopathology in the School of Dietetics, HELB, Brussels. We asked Prof. Preiser our 7 questions: 1. What are your key areas of interest and research? I am especially interested in the metabolic aspects of critical illness, and its... Read more

Johanna Ralston is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the World Heart Federation. She has nearly twenty years of global health and development experience. Prior to becoming CEO of the World Heart Federation, Johanna served as Vice President, Global Strategies at the American Cancer Society (ACS).  Ms. Ralston has strong leadership skills and played... Read more

 Dr. Mohammad Al-Ubaydli is founder and CEO of Patients Know Best – a UK-based provider of patient-controlled medical records He trained as a physician at the University of Cambridge, worked as a staff scientist at the National Institute of Health and was a management consultant to US hospitals at The Advisory Board Company. He is the author of seven... Read more

Prof. Dr. Marco Zanetti is President of the European Society of Musculoskeletal Radiology (ESSR),2014-2015. He is Head of the Musculoskeletal Radiology Centre at the Institute of Radiology, Clinic Hirslanden in Zurich, Switzerland. ESSR's A nnual Scientific Meeting opens in York, UK on 18 June. We put our 7 questions to Prof. Zanetti. 1. What... Read more

Christopher Farmer is a critical care physician at Mayo Clinic Arizona, and serves as Professor and Chair, Department of Critical Care Medicine. He served as President of the Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) , the largest international professional medical society dedicated to the care of critically ill and injured patients, from 2014-2015. ... Read more

Dr. Ruth McPherson is the Director of the Ruddy Canadian Cardiovascular Genetics Centre, Atherogenomics Laboratory and the Lipid Clinic. She is also the Director of Research for the Division of Cardiology at the University of Ottawa Heart Institute and a Professor in the Departments of Medicine and Biochemistry at the University of Ottawa. Dr. McPherson’s... Read more

Morten Elbæk Petersen is the CEO of the innovative Danish public health portal sundhed.dk. Launched in 2002 for citizens and health professionals and the largest patient portal in Europe, the site won Petersen the HIMSS Europe eHealth Leadership Award this year. Today, twenty per cent of the Danish population uses the portal every month and use is... Read more

Dr. Manu Malbrain is the medical hospital director of the ZNA " Ziekenhuis Netwerk Antwerpen " Stuivenberg and ZNA St-Erasmus hospitals in Antwerp, Belgium since 2013. He is the manager and director of the Medical and Surgical ICU, the High Care Burn Unit and a hyperbaric oxygen chamber of the ZNA Stuivenberg/St-Erasmus. He is the founding President... Read more

HealthManagement.org Blog, Zoom On, 7 Question InterviewsOpinions of thought leaders driving the healthcare enterprise. Zoom On Reports and 7 Question Interviews.