Oxford Artificial Intelligence Programme

Oxford Artificial Intelligence Programme

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Artificial intelligence (AI) is an exciting, highly debated field of research and practice that offers transformative potential across all sectors of the economy. It’s a pervasive technology that has already spawned many disruptive innovations, fuelling often-inflated expectations of what it is capable of, now and in the future.


At the same time, the growing applications of AI have made society aware of both its inherent challenges and the ways in which it’s starting to change the future of work across occupations. In order to understand AI and its true potential, people need to firmly grasp how this technology works and its implications for businesses. The Oxford Artificial Intelligence Programme from Saïd Business School, University of Oxford aims to provide you with a sound understanding of AI: its history, functionality, capabilities, and limitations.


Over the course of six weeks, you’ll be exposed to empirical research and real-life case studies. On completion, you’ll have developed an informed opinion about the possibilities AI holds, and be able to reflect on its ethical implications and potential applications in your organisation.


The programme provides you with diverse insights and perspectives on the ethical, legal, and social considerations around AI so that you’re equipped to critically appraise AI technologies. It also introduces you to AI mechanics and subdisciplines, including the different types of machine learning, deep learning, and neural networks. While you won’t be expected to code, you'll still get the opportunity to learn about this field and develop a foundational understanding of how the technologies work. Ultimately, you’ll assess all the opinions surrounding AI, and then be encouraged to develop your own views about its potential uses in industry and society as a whole, culminating in a business case for the implementation of AI in your organisation.


This programme is ideal for managers and business leaders across multiple industries who are looking to understand the potential of AI and its legal and ethical considerations. It’s also designed for technical professionals, such as CIOs, IT managers, and business analysts, who want to discover how AI could be applied to benefit their organisations. This programme aims to bridge the gap between business and technology.


Registration Available Online here




More events

AHIMA 2022

Sun, 9 Oct 2022 - Wed, 12 Oct 2022


High St 400 N
Columbus, OH 43215,
United States
Digital Health and Care Congress 2022

Tue, 11 Oct 2022 - Tue, 11 Oct 2022


Harley Street, London
United Kingdom
DoD/VA & GOV Health IT Summit

Wed, 12 Oct 2022 - Thu, 13 Oct 2022

HDC 2022 - 5th Edition Healthcare Disrupters Congress

Tue, 18 Oct 2022 - Tue, 18 Oct 2022



United Arab Emirates
GCC eHealth Workforce Development Conference 2022

Wed, 2 Nov 2022 - Thu, 3 Nov 2022


Sheikh Zayed Road
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
Global Pharma & Biotech Summit 2022

Mon, 7 Nov 2022 - Wed, 9 Nov 2022


Lancaster Terrace
London, W2 2TY
United Kingdom
Healthcare Internet Conference 2022

Mon, 7 Nov 2022 - Wed, 9 Nov 2022


West Country Club Drive, 19999
Florida, Aventura 33180
USA
BioData World Congress 2022

Tue, 8 Nov 2022 - Thu, 10 Nov 2022


Messepl. 21
Basel 4058
Switzerland
HLTH 2022

Sun, 13 Nov 2022 - Wed, 16 Nov 2022


Sands Avenue 201
Las Vegas, Nevada 89169
United States
Health Data Forum 2022

Thu, 17 Nov 2022 - Fri, 18 Nov 2022

banner_300_iot_cristina copy.jpg

Tue, 29 Nov 2022 - Wed, 30 Nov 2022


Hornton Street
England W8 7NX
United Kingdom
GIANT Health London 2022

Tue, 6 Dec 2022 - Wed, 7 Dec 2022

BioPharma & Lifesciences Connected Live 2023

Wed, 25 Jan 2023 - Wed, 25 Jan 2023


Castleview Ditchley House
Cork, Little Island, Co
Ireland
HEALTHINF 2023

Thu, 16 Feb 2023 - Sat, 18 Feb 2023

ViVE 2023

Sun, 26 Mar 2023 - Wed, 29 Mar 2023

Digital Health 2023

Sat, 1 Apr 2023 - Sun, 2 Apr 2023

Related articles