Vitamin C 2020

Vitamin C 2020

CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 HEALTH CONCERNS.


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Treatment of sepsis with high-dose intravenous vitamin C is a hot topic. In addition, vitamin C is also a promising therapy for patients admitted after trauma, cardiac arrest or with malignancies.


In this first European vitamin C congress, a large group of international experts will discuss the latest preclinical and clinical research on vitamin C for critically ill patients. They will address pathophysiological mechanisms, preclinical and clinical evidence for different populations and the optimal timing and dose.


The target audience includes intensivists, other medical specialists, intensive care nurses, pharmacists, biomedical or clinical researchers, students and trainees.


0800
Registration

0900
Opening and introduction - Armand Girbes
Vitamin C and immune function - Anitra Carr
Influence of vitamin C on lymphocytes - Gerard Bos
Break

1030
Vitamin C and its enzyme co-factor activity - Margreet Vissers
Vitamin C and ischemia/reperfusion injury - Angelique Spoelstra-de Man
Lunch

1300
Oxidative stress and vitamin C - Sander Rozemeijer
Pharmacokinetics of intravenous vitamin C - Harm-Jan de Grooth
Changing the scene of vitamin C - Heleen Oudemans–van Straaten
Break

1430
Hydrocortisone, vitamin C, and thiamine - Paul Marik
VITAMINS study - Tomoko Fujii
Vitamin C in sepsis - Alpha Fowler
Discussion - All faculty

1630
Closing - Heleen Oudemans–van Straaten

Registration available online here


Medical Specialists
Early: 124 EUR
From December/February/On Site: 155 / 187 / 218 EUR

Medical Specialists (ESICM / NVIC members)
Early: 99 EUR
From December/February/On Site: 124 / 149 / 174 EUR

Medical Doctors
Early: 49 EUR
From December/February/On Site: 74 / 99 / 124 EUR

Nurses
Early: 49 EUR
From December/February/On Site: 74 / 99 / 124 EUR

Others
Early: 49 EUR
From December/February/On Site: 74 / 99 / 124 EUR




More events

ERAS Congress 2020

Wed, 26 Aug 2020 - Fri, 28 Aug 2020

New Orleans

USA
Southeastern Critical Care Summit 2020

Thu, 3 Sep 2020 - Fri, 4 Sep 2020


Clifton Rd 1615
Atlanta, Georgia GA 30329
United States
16th Emirates Critical Care Conference

Thu, 3 Sep 2020 - Sat, 5 Sep 2020

Europaediatrics 2020

Thu, 3 Sep 2020 - Sat, 5 Sep 2020

Zagreb,
Croatia
220-220.jpg

Tue, 8 Sep 2020 - Wed, 9 Sep 2020


Bangkok, Thailand 10310
Thailand
Actualités Infirmières en Soins Intensifs et Urgences 2020

Tue, 8 Sep 2020 - Tue, 8 Sep 2020


Avenue Mounier 40 10
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Bruxelles 1200
Belgium
European Society of Regional Anaesthesia (ESRA) Congress 2020

Wed, 16 Sep 2020 - Sat, 19 Sep 2020


25is Martiou &, Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki, 546 46
Greece
ANESTHESIOLOGY 2020

Sat, 3 Oct 2020 - Wed, 7 Oct 2020

Thu, 8 Oct 2020 - Fri, 9 Oct 2020

Tue, 27 Oct 2020 - Fri, 30 Oct 2020

38th Vicenza Course on AKI & CRRT

Tue, 3 Nov 2020 - Thu, 5 Nov 2020


Viale dell’Oreficeria 16
Vicenza 36100
Italy
World Congress on Infectious Diseases - WCID 2020

Thu, 19 Nov 2020 - Sat, 21 Nov 2020


S.S. 1 – Via Aurelia
Rome 00165
Italy
Euroanaesthesia 2020

Sat, 28 Nov 2020 - Mon, 30 Nov 2020


Avinguda Joan Carles I 64
Barcelona, Catalonia
Spain
33rd Annual Congress - ESICM LIVES 2020

Sat, 5 Dec 2020 - Wed, 9 Dec 2020


Av. Partenón, 5
Madrid, 28042
Spain

Wed, 9 Dec 2020 - Fri, 11 Dec 2020


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milan, Lombardy 20149
Italy

Related articles