Global Antibiotic Stewardship Forum

Global Antibiotic Stewardship Forum

SPEAKERS


Prof. Carlo Tascini, MD
Head of Infectious disease department at the Azienda Sanitaria Universitaria Integrata
Presidio Ospedaliero Santa Maria della Misericordia in Udine, Italy.

Prof. Anucha Apisarnthanarak
Professor and Chief of Infectious Diseases Division at Thammasat University Hospital.

Michael R. Broyles, BSPharm, RPh, PharmD
Director of Clinical Pharmacy and Laboratory Services
Five Rivers Medial Center

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



You will have the possibility to interact live with 3 of the most outstanding professionals in antibiotic stewardship and to learn how antibiotic stewardship works in real life by solving 3 clinical cases.

A Certificate of Attendance will be sent to participants.

Learning Objectives

  • Get an update on the clinical and health-economical evidence of B·R·A·H·M·S PCT utility for antibiotic stewardship.
  • Gain an understanding from real-life experience about the medical and health-economic impact of integrating BRAHMS PCT algorithms into hospital antibiotic stewardship programs in different healthcare settings.

Experience from Europe: Clinical Impact
Prof. Carlo Tascini, Azienda Sanitaria Universitaria Integrata, Presidio Ospedaliero Santa Maria della Misericordia, Udine, Italy


Experience from Asia Pacific: Adaptation to Different Types of Infections and Routine Clinical Care
Prof. Anucha Apisarnthanarak, Thammasart University Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand


Experience from the US: Health-Economic Impact
Dr. Michael Broyles, Five Rivers Medical Center, Pocahontas, USA


Q&A and Clinical Case Challenge

Registration available online here




More events

ISICEM e-Day - ECMO

Tue, 13 Apr 2021 - Tue, 13 Apr 2021

Euro Neuro Paris 2020 → Euro Neuro Paris 2021

Wed, 14 Apr 2021 - Fri, 16 Apr 2021

9th EuroELSO Congress 2021

Wed, 5 May 2021 - Fri, 7 May 2021

68th Repetitorium Anaesthesiologicum

Sat, 29 May 2021 - Sat, 5 Jun 2021

ISICEM e-Days - Hemodynamic Monitoring

Tue, 1 Jun 2021 - Tue, 1 Jun 2021

ICEM 2021

Tue, 8 Jun 2021 - Sat, 12 Jun 2021

Reanimation 2021

Wed, 9 Jun 2021 - Fri, 11 Jun 2021


Place de la Porte Maillot 2
Paris, Île-de-France 75017
France
WINFOCUS World Congress 2021

Sat, 12 Jun 2021 - Sun, 13 Jun 2021

ESPNIC 2021

Tue, 15 Jun 2021 - Fri, 18 Jun 2021

European Society of Regional Anaesthesia (ESRA) Congress 2021

Wed, 23 Jun 2021 - Sat, 26 Jun 2021


25is Martiou &, Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki, 546 46
Greece
ECCMID 2021

Fri, 9 Jul 2021 - Mon, 12 Jul 2021


Messeplatz 1
Vienna, Vienna 1020
Austria

Related articles