Global Antibiotic Stewardship Forum

Global Antibiotic Stewardship Forum

SPEAKERS


Prof. Carlo Tascini, MD
Head of Infectious disease department at the Azienda Sanitaria Universitaria Integrata
Presidio Ospedaliero Santa Maria della Misericordia in Udine, Italy.

Prof. Anucha Apisarnthanarak
Professor and Chief of Infectious Diseases Division at Thammasat University Hospital.

Michael R. Broyles, BSPharm, RPh, PharmD
Director of Clinical Pharmacy and Laboratory Services
Five Rivers Medial Center

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



You will have the possibility to interact live with 3 of the most outstanding professionals in antibiotic stewardship and to learn how antibiotic stewardship works in real life by solving 3 clinical cases.

A Certificate of Attendance will be sent to participants.

Learning Objectives

  • Get an update on the clinical and health-economical evidence of B·R·A·H·M·S PCT utility for antibiotic stewardship.
  • Gain an understanding from real-life experience about the medical and health-economic impact of integrating BRAHMS PCT algorithms into hospital antibiotic stewardship programs in different healthcare settings.

Experience from Europe: Clinical Impact
Prof. Carlo Tascini, Azienda Sanitaria Universitaria Integrata, Presidio Ospedaliero Santa Maria della Misericordia, Udine, Italy


Experience from Asia Pacific: Adaptation to Different Types of Infections and Routine Clinical Care
Prof. Anucha Apisarnthanarak, Thammasart University Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand


Experience from the US: Health-Economic Impact
Dr. Michael Broyles, Five Rivers Medical Center, Pocahontas, USA


Q&A and Clinical Case Challenge

Registration available online here




More events

Life 2021

Tue, 15 Sep 2020 - Sat, 18 Sep 2021

AARC Congress 2020 LIVE - Live learning event

Wed, 18 Nov 2020 - Sat, 5 Dec 2020

PCICS Annual International Meeting 2020

Wed, 9 Dec 2020 - Fri, 11 Dec 2020

NEUROINTENSIVE CARE: UPDATE 2021

Mon, 11 Jan 2021 - Sat, 20 Feb 2021

50th Critical Care Congress

Sun, 31 Jan 2021 - Fri, 12 Feb 2021

220-220.jpg

Fri, 19 Mar 2021 - Sat, 20 Mar 2021


Bangkok, Thailand 10310
Thailand
9th EuroELSO Congress 2021

Mon, 29 Mar 2021 - Wed, 31 Mar 2021

16th Emirates Critical Care Conference

Thu, 8 Apr 2021 - Sat, 10 Apr 2021

Wed, 14 Apr 2021 - Fri, 16 Apr 2021


Avenue Victor Cresson 25
Issy-les-Moulineaux 92130
France
17th Annual Critical Care Symposium 2020

Thu, 22 Apr 2021 - Fri, 23 Apr 2021

Euroanaesthesia 2021

Sat, 29 May 2021 - Mon, 31 May 2021

Related articles