ESICM LIVES 2018-31st European Society of Intensive Care Medicine Annual Congress

ESICM LIVES 2018-31st European Society of Intensive Care Medicine Annual Congress

Find European Society of Intensive Care Medicine (ESICM) on Social Media 

    





Partners Exhibit

#2.30

#2.34

#2.27

#2.48

#2.11

Partners Symposia


mrs

Date: 23 Oct 2018
12:30 – 14:00 - Open Lung Strategy 2.0
Location: Room Berlin
Chair: Daniel Talmor, Boston, United States
12:30 – 12:35 Introduction
12:35 – 12:55 Should we still recruit the lung? Lorenzo Berra, Boston, United States
12:55 – 13:15 Esophageal pressure: what do we measure? Laurent Brochard, Toronto, Canada
13:15 – 13:35 Can we really set PEEP according to transpulmonary pressure? Daniel Talmor, Boston, United States
13:35 – 13:55 How to use open lung strategy in practice? Jean-Michel Arnal, Toulon, France
13:55 – 14:00 Conclusion


Date: 23 Oct 2018
18:15 – 19:15 - Optimal Nutrition Care guided by Indirect Calorimetry
Location: Room Athens
Chairs: Pierre Singer, Petah Tiqva, Israel Kenneth Christopher, Boston, United States
18:15 – 18:25 Importance of indirect calorimetry in intensive care: Pierre Singer, Petah Tiqva, Israel
18:25 – 18:45
Indirect Calorimetry for Tailoring Nutrition Prescription: Benefits and Constraints
Michael Hiesmayr, Vienna, Austria
18:45 – 19:05 The new metabolic monitor: Technical Breakthroughs and Features: Claude Pichard, Geneva, Switzerland
19:05 – 19:10 Measuring Energy Expenditure in ICU: A New Experience for Users (Video)
19:10 – 19:15 Q&A


Visit Xenios in the Simulation Center at the ESICM Paris
From CO2 Removal to Full Oxygenation
Monday, Oct 22nd 14:15 - 15:15
Tuesday, Oct 23rd 14:45 - 15:45 & 16:45 - 17:45
Wednesday, Oct 24th 11:45 - 12:45



In addition to a stimulating and exhaustive scientific programme, there will be over 60 poster corner sessions, 10 parallel scientific sessions, 10 master classes, 3 diploma preparation courses, 20 interactive sessions with live voting, 16 interactive debates, 18 sessions in the very popular Simulation Centre, NEXT Lounge and Tech Lounge, as well as the major congress exhibition and networking possibilities in our Members’ Lounge and the social programme.

Programme is available here

Register online here




More events

European Resuscitation Council (ERC) Congress 2018

Thu, 20 Sep 2018 - Sat, 22 Sep 2018


P.zza Costituzione, 4/a
Bologna, 40128
Italy
Glasgow September 27th 2018 MedReach.org

Thu, 27 Sep 2018 - Thu, 27 Sep 2018


1345 Govan Road
Glasgow, Lanarkshire G51 4TF
United Kingdom
African Sepsis Symposium 2018

Thu, 4 Oct 2018 - Thu, 4 Oct 2018


Diani Beach Road
Diani Beach, 80400
Kenya
25th Pediatric Critical Care Colloquium

Thu, 4 Oct 2018 - Sun, 7 Oct 2018


Orleans Street 1800
Baltimore, Maryland 21287
United States

Fri, 5 Oct 2018 - Sat, 6 Oct 2018


Adolphe Maxlaan 118
Brussel, 1000
Belgium
ANZICS/ACCCN Intensive Care Annual Scientific Meeting 2018

Thu, 11 Oct 2018 - Sat, 13 Oct 2018


North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000
Australia
ANESTHESIOLOGY 2018

Sat, 13 Oct 2018 - Wed, 17 Oct 2018

FemInEM Idea Exchange 2018

Tue, 16 Oct 2018 - Thu, 18 Oct 2018

1216 5th Ave
New York, NY 10029
USA
Dubai Infectious Diseases (ID) Week 2018

Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018


Al Saada Street
Dubai,
UAE
WCIM 2018

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 - Sun, 21 Oct 2018


1 Lower Long Street, Cape town 8001
South Africa
32nd EACTS Annual Meeting 2018

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
9th International Baltic Congress of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care and Pain Management

Thu, 25 Oct 2018 - Sat, 27 Oct 2018


Konstitucijos prospektas 20
Vilnius, Vilniaus apskritis 09309
Lithuania
Critical Care Canada Forum

Tue, 6 Nov 2018 - Fri, 9 Nov 2018


Queen Street West 123
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3M9
Canada
 10th Euro Neuro Brussels 2018

Wed, 7 Nov 2018 - Fri, 9 Nov 2018


Boulevard Adolphe Max 118
Bruxelles, Bruxelles 1000
Belgium
6th European Conference on Weaning and Rehabilitation in Critically ill Patients

Fri, 9 Nov 2018 - Sun, 11 Nov 2018


49 Herestraat
Leuven, Vlaanderen 3000
Belgium
Echocardiography for Hemodynamic Monitoring 2018

Tue, 13 Nov 2018 - Thu, 15 Nov 2018


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
iFA

Fri, 23 Nov 2018 - Fri, 23 Nov 2018


Piet Heinkade 179
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland 1019 HC
Netherlands

Related articles