9th IFAD 2019

9th IFAD 2019

Find IFA on Social Media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



A neglected topic for way too long, the interest in fluid therapy seems to be quickly rising as the medical community is making a shift from looking at fluids as a mere method of stabilization towards the appreciation of its relevant side effects.

Many questions remain to be answered indeed:
  • Is the upgrade from saline 0.9% to balanced crystalloids worth the extra cost?
  • Does HES still have a place in the OR?
  • Do we have to fill the gap left by HES on ICU with crystalloids, other colloids or even albumin?
  • Is it really impossible to avoid fluid overload by using only crystalloids?
  • Is there still a definitive place for human albumin?
  • How do we treat and monitor specific patient populations, like patients with trauma, liver failure, brain edema and right heart failure among others?
  • How do we avoid a one-size-fits-all regimen in perioperative goal-directed therapy?
  • What with the fluids beyond resuscitation?
  • And what do the authors of the big fluid trials do in real life themselves?

The 9th International Fluid Academy Day will again be a 1 day concise meeting on all aspects of fluid managament and hemodynamic monitoring in the critically ill.




Registration available online here






More events

66º Congresso Brasileiro de Anestesiologia (CBA) 2019

Wed, 13 Nov 2019 - Sat, 16 Nov 2019


Rua 4, 1400
St. Central, Goiânia GO 74025-020
Brazil
World Airway Management Meeting - WAMM 2019

Wed, 13 Nov 2019 - Sat, 16 Nov 2019


Damrak 243
Amsterdam, 1012 ZJ
Netherlands
ACEM 2019

Sun, 17 Nov 2019 - Thu, 21 Nov 2019


Davey St 1
Hobart, Tasmania TAS 7000
Australia
SONO4NORD - Ultrasound Training and Practice 2019

Tue, 19 Nov 2019 - Fri, 22 Nov 2019


Am Runden Berge 3
Geesthacht 21502
Germany
13th Pan Arab Critical Care Congress

Tue, 19 Nov 2019 - Thu, 21 Nov 2019

PCICS Annual International Meeting 2019

Wed, 20 Nov 2019 - Fri, 22 Nov 2019


Broad Sanctuary
London, England SW1P
United Kingdom
Ultrasound in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine 2019

Thu, 21 Nov 2019 - Sat, 23 Nov 2019


Pacelliallee 4
Fulda, 36043
Germany
25th Cardiovascular & Respiratory Physiology Postgraduate Refresher Course

Tue, 3 Dec 2019 - Thu, 5 Dec 2019


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
3rd World Day of the Critical Lung

Wed, 4 Dec 2019 - Wed, 4 Dec 2019

brain rescue event poster.jpg

Thu, 5 Dec 2019 - Mon, 7 Oct 2019

MEDI-LEARN - Emergency Doctor Course Christkindl

Fri, 6 Dec 2019 - Sat, 14 Dec 2019


Deutenbacher Str. 1
Stein, 90547
Germany
State of the Art 2019

Mon, 9 Dec 2019 - Wed, 11 Dec 2019


Centenary Square 08
Birmingham, B1 2EA
UK
ESEM 2019 - Emirates Society of Emergency Medicine Conference

Wed, 11 Dec 2019 - Sat, 14 Dec 2019


Etihad Towers
Abu Dhabi, West Corniche
United Arab Emirates
ESICM: Update on Long-Term Outcomes

Sun, 15 Dec 2019 - Wed, 18 Dec 2019


Via Vittorio Veneto 62
Roma, Lazio 00187
Italy
Blood Diseases in the ICU: Advanced Training 2020

Mon, 6 Jan 2020 - Fri, 10 Jan 2020


Avenue Claude Vellefaux 1
Paris, Île-de-France 75010
France
Deutsches SMART Meeting 2020

Fri, 10 Jan 2020 - Sat, 11 Jan 2020

Frankfurt
Germany
10th Annual Winter Symposium in Intensive Care, Anaesthesia and Emergency Medicine

Sun, 12 Jan 2020 - Fri, 17 Jan 2020


Vail Road 1
Vail, Colorado 81657
United States

Related articles