2019 ESPEN - European Society of Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism Congress

2019 ESPEN - European Society of Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism Congress

Find ESPEN on Social Media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



On behalf of the Polish Society for Parenteral, Enteral Nutrition and Metabolism (POLSPEN), we would like to invite you to the 41st ESPEN Congress 2019, which will be held for the first time in Poland.

The Polish Society for Parenteral, Enteral Nutrition and Metabolism (POSLPEN) would like to welcome all ESPEN members to the ICE in Krakow, our beautiful international city located at banks of Vistula river. Krakow is the former capital of Poland, a city with many faces, home to centuries of cultural heritage. It has developed its unique international character and importance like a never-ending story to which a little bit of history is added every day.

In close collaboration with the ESPEN Committee Members, we have developed an attractive program that aims to be a landmark in ESPEN’s continuing effort to improve Nutritional Care and Education.Since 2015, there will be 5 parallel sessions along 4 ‘tracks’ throughout the program focusing on topics in the acute, chronic, pediatric and geriatric settings.

We are convinced that the programme of ESPEN 2019 offers a great opportunity for physicians, dietitians, harmacists, nutritionists, scientists and nurses involved in the field of nutrition and metabolism to meet and discuss cutting edge science in an informal ambience, reinforcing old and stimulating new collaborations.

Programme available online here


Topics of the Programme
1) Scientific Plenary:Cuthbertson Lecture&Wretlind Lecture
2) ESPEN Symposia: Research Fellows’&Clinical Trials
3) Best Abstracts Session
4) Oral Communications Sessions
5) Poster Presentations
6) Pro-Con Debate:GM Food

Educational
1) LLLCourses:
-Friday 30th August and Saturday 31st August:15LLL course sand 1T-LLLcourse
During the congress:
- Updated courses on nutrition in cancer patients,nutrition in the ICU,preoperative nutrition and obesity
2) Two case discussions:OPD patient and a patient after bariatric surgery
3) ESPEN Guidelines: Presentation of new guidelines & consensus meetings

Registration available online here







More events

CCSSA/SASPEN Critical Care Congress 2019

Wed, 28 Aug 2019 - Sat, 31 Aug 2019


Cape Town, Cape Town
South Africa
MEDI-LEARN - Emergency Doctor Course Kiel

Fri, 30 Aug 2019 - Sat, 7 Sep 2019


Dorfstraße 57
Kiel, Ottendorf 24107
Germany
2019 ESPEN - European Society of Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism Congress

Sat, 31 Aug 2019 - Tue, 3 Sep 2019

Marii Konopnickiej 17
Krakow, 30-302
Poland
American Society for Surgery of the Hand (ASSH) Annual Meeting 2019

Thu, 5 Sep 2019 - Sat, 7 Sep 2019

S Las Vegas Blvd 3570
Nevada
United States
AAGBI Annual Congress Glasgow

Wed, 11 Sep 2019 - Fri, 13 Sep 2019


Exhibition Way
Glasgow, Scotland G3 8YW
United Kingdom
European Society of Regional Anaesthesia 2019

Wed, 11 Sep 2019 - Sat, 14 Sep 2019

Abandoibarra Av. 4
Bilbao, Bilbao 48011
Spain
The Future of Intensive Care - A Brainstorming Meeting 2019

Sun, 15 Sep 2019 - Tue, 17 Sep 2019


Prom. des Anglais 223
Nice, 06200
France
FemInEM Idea Exchange 2019

Sun, 15 Sep 2019 - Tue, 17 Sep 2019


42nd Street 109
New York, 10017
United States
Swiss Society of Intensive Care Medicine Annual Congress 2019

Wed, 18 Sep 2019 - Fri, 20 Sep 2019


Route Louis-Favre 2
Ecublens, 1024
Switzerland
European Resuscitation Council (ERC) Congress 2019

Thu, 19 Sep 2019 - Sat, 21 Sep 2019


Dunajska cesta 18
Ljubljana 1000
Slovenia
SFAR Annual Congress 2019

Thu, 19 Sep 2019 - Sat, 21 Sep 2019

Place de la Porte de Versailles 1
Paris 75015
France
ESPA 2019 - 11th European Congress for Paediatric Anaesthesiology

Thu, 19 Sep 2019 - Sat, 21 Sep 2019


Schouwburgplein 50
CL, Rotterdam 3012
The Netherlands
EAP 2019 - European Academy of Paediatrics

Thu, 19 Sep 2019 - Sun, 22 Sep 2019


Rua do Tenente Valadim 146
Porto 4100
Portugal
European Respiratory Society (ERS) International Congress 2019

Sat, 28 Sep 2019 - Wed, 2 Oct 2019


Avenida Partenón 5
Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid 28042
Spain
32nd Annual Congress - ESICM LIVES 2019

Sat, 28 Sep 2019 - Wed, 2 Oct 2019


Messedamm 26 29
Berlin, 14055
Germany
65th Repetitorium Anesthesiologicum 2019

Sat, 28 Sep 2019 - Sat, 5 Oct 2019


Hauptstraße 470
Mayrhofen, 6290
Austria
25th ESRA-SPAIN Annual Meeting European Diploma of Regional Anesthesia (EDRA)

Wed, 2 Oct 2019 - Fri, 4 Oct 2019


Paseo Sierra de Atapuerca
Burgos, 09002
Spain
66th Workshop Regional Anaesthesia

Wed, 9 Oct 2019 - Thu, 10 Oct 2019


Hohenzollernring 70
Münster, 48145
Germany

Related articles