38th European Society For Clinical Nutrition And Metabolism Congress


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Important Dates & Deadlines


Registration opens

1 February 2016
Opening of abstracts submission11 January 2016
Closing of abstract submision6 April 2016
Opening of late abstract submission 16 May 2016
Deadline for late breaking abstracts (posters only) 21 June 2016
No refunds for hotel cancellation after10 days prior to arrival

Save on the registration fees by registering before 1 June 2016 !!



Registration categories


Until 1 June 2016*


From 1 June 2016

ESPEN Member

EURO 440

EURO 530

Non Member

EURO 545

EURO 635

Nurse - ESPEN Member

EURO 320

EURO 375

Nurse - Non Member

EURO 375

EURO 430

Dietitian - ESPEN Member

EURO 320

EURO 375

Dietitian - Non Member

EURO 375

EURO 430

Student**

EURO 265

EURO 320

NO ACCOMPANYING PERSON
REGISTRATION


Delegates' registration fee includes:
  • Access to the sessions
  • Welcome reception
  • Access to the industry exhibition and poster area
  • Congress Bag
  • Certificate of Attendance
  • Scheduled coffee breaks
  • Lunch box on Sunday 18 and Monday 19 September

To Register Click Here

Main Topics of the Programme

SCIENTIFIC SESSIONS, BASIC SCIENCE & CLINICAL NUTRITION:
  • Inflammation in clinical nutrition
  • Nutrition support in cancer patients
  • Health from the North Sea
  • Nutrition, gut microbiota and health
  • Nutrition, epigenetics and disease
  • Malnutrition in infants and children
  • Optimizing muscle mass and function
  • Is there still a role for immunonutrition?
  • New concepts in peri-hospital nutrition for surgery
  • Intestinal failure
  • Intervention trials to prevent decline in elderly
  • Consequences of bariatric surgery
  • Micronutrients
  • Nutrition in the ICU
  • Post-hospital syndrome and nutrition
  • Chronic liver disease
  • Insulin resistance
  • Appetite control
EDUCATIONAL & CLINICAL PRACTICE SESSIONS:
  • Building evidence in clinical nutrition - how to do without randomized controlled trials
  • Enabling nutritional intake
  • The nutrition support team: “Two and two equals five”
  • Taste preferences and palatability
  • Albumin - a matter of nutrition?
  • Refeeding syndrome
  • Parenteral nutrition in oncology patients
  • Spreading knowledge and interest in nutrition
  • The diversity of obesity
  • Hip fracture
  • Guidelines session
  • Case discussion: Anorexia nervosa in childhood and adolescence
  • WHO - The double burden of malnutrition
  • LLL - Oral-Enteral
  • LLL - HPN
  • LLL - Liver-Pancreas
  • LLL - Neurology



More events

Critical Care Symposium 2018

Thu, 26 Apr 2018 - Fri, 27 Apr 2018

McMaster Critical Care Update

Thu, 26 Apr 2018 - Thu, 26 Apr 2018


1 Summers Lane, Hamilton ON L8P 4Y2
Canada
LIVES Forum 2018

Thu, 3 May 2018 - Sat, 5 May 2018

29° Smart Meeting Anesthesia Resuscitation Intensive Care

Wed, 9 May 2018 - Fri, 11 May 2018


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
 5th SG-ANZICS Asia Pacific Intensive Care Forum

Thu, 17 May 2018 - Mon, 21 May 2018


1 Raffles Boulevard,
Suntec City, 039593
Singapore

Fri, 18 May 2018 - Wed, 23 May 2018

San Diego, California
U.S.
ERAS Congress 2018

Wed, 23 May 2018 - Fri, 25 May 2018


Östra Järnvägsgatan 35
Stockholm, 10126
Sweden
Euro-ELSO 2018

Wed, 23 May 2018 - Sat, 26 May 2018


Praha 4-Nusle, 140 00
Czech Republic
Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU - 2018

Tue, 29 May 2018 - Wed, 30 May 2018


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
Euroanaesthesia 2018

Sat, 2 Jun 2018 - Mon, 4 Jun 2018

NeuroIntensive Care: Update 2018

Mon, 4 Jun 2018 - Fri, 8 Jun 2018

Via Cernobbio 11
Como, Lombardia 22100
Italy
Venticare Live 2018

Wed, 6 Jun 2018 - Thu, 7 Jun 2018


Utrecht, 3521 AL
Netherlands
3rd Scandinavian Intensivist Meeting - SIM 2018

Wed, 6 Jun 2018 - Fri, 8 Jun 2018


Haartmaninkatu 8
Helsinki,
Finland
41st Annual Conference on SHOCK

Sat, 9 Jun 2018 - Tue, 12 Jun 2018


East Lincoln Drive 5402
Scottsdale, Arizona 85253
United States

Sat, 9 Jun 2018 - Wed, 13 Jun 2018

Raffles Boulevard 1
Singapore, 039593
Singapore
Airway & Respiratory Conference - Care Convention 2018

Mon, 11 Jun 2018 - Tue, 12 Jun 2018


The University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road
Coventry CV4 7AL
United Kingdom
36th Vicenza Course on AKI & CRRT

Tue, 12 Jun 2018 - Fri, 15 Jun 2018

Related articles