38th European Society For Clinical Nutrition And Metabolism Congress

38th European Society For Clinical Nutrition And Metabolism Congress

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Important Dates & Deadlines


Registration opens

1 February 2016
Opening of abstracts submission11 January 2016
Closing of abstract submision6 April 2016
Opening of late abstract submission 16 May 2016
Deadline for late breaking abstracts (posters only) 21 June 2016
No refunds for hotel cancellation after10 days prior to arrival

Save on the registration fees by registering before 1 June 2016 !!



Registration categories


Until 1 June 2016*


From 1 June 2016

ESPEN Member

EURO 440

EURO 530

Non Member

EURO 545

EURO 635

Nurse - ESPEN Member

EURO 320

EURO 375

Nurse - Non Member

EURO 375

EURO 430

Dietitian - ESPEN Member

EURO 320

EURO 375

Dietitian - Non Member

EURO 375

EURO 430

Student**

EURO 265

EURO 320

NO ACCOMPANYING PERSON
REGISTRATION


Delegates' registration fee includes:
  • Access to the sessions
  • Welcome reception
  • Access to the industry exhibition and poster area
  • Congress Bag
  • Certificate of Attendance
  • Scheduled coffee breaks
  • Lunch box on Sunday 18 and Monday 19 September

To Register Click Here

Main Topics of the Programme

SCIENTIFIC SESSIONS, BASIC SCIENCE & CLINICAL NUTRITION:
  • Inflammation in clinical nutrition
  • Nutrition support in cancer patients
  • Health from the North Sea
  • Nutrition, gut microbiota and health
  • Nutrition, epigenetics and disease
  • Malnutrition in infants and children
  • Optimizing muscle mass and function
  • Is there still a role for immunonutrition?
  • New concepts in peri-hospital nutrition for surgery
  • Intestinal failure
  • Intervention trials to prevent decline in elderly
  • Consequences of bariatric surgery
  • Micronutrients
  • Nutrition in the ICU
  • Post-hospital syndrome and nutrition
  • Chronic liver disease
  • Insulin resistance
  • Appetite control
EDUCATIONAL & CLINICAL PRACTICE SESSIONS:
  • Building evidence in clinical nutrition - how to do without randomized controlled trials
  • Enabling nutritional intake
  • The nutrition support team: “Two and two equals five”
  • Taste preferences and palatability
  • Albumin - a matter of nutrition?
  • Refeeding syndrome
  • Parenteral nutrition in oncology patients
  • Spreading knowledge and interest in nutrition
  • The diversity of obesity
  • Hip fracture
  • Guidelines session
  • Case discussion: Anorexia nervosa in childhood and adolescence
  • WHO - The double burden of malnutrition
  • LLL - Oral-Enteral
  • LLL - HPN
  • LLL - Liver-Pancreas
  • LLL - Neurology



More events

Euro-ELSO 2017

Thu, 4 May 2017 - Sun, 7 May 2017


Forum 100
Maastricht, Limburg 6229
Netherlands
SMART meeting 2017

Wed, 10 May 2017 - Fri, 12 May 2017


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
A Brainstorming Meeting

Sun, 14 May 2017 - Wed, 17 May 2017


Av. Brasília 1400 038
Lisbon
Portugal
Middle East Palliative Care Congress

Thu, 18 May 2017 - Sat, 20 May 2017


3 Sheikh Zayed Road
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
2nd European Pediatric Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine Conference

Thu, 18 May 2017 - Sat, 20 May 2017


Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 23
Gent, Vlaanderen 9000
Belgium
Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU - 2017

Tue, 30 May 2017 - Wed, 31 May 2017


Route de Lennik Lennikse Baan 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070
Belgium
Venticare 2017

Wed, 31 May 2017 - Thu, 1 Jun 2017


Utrecht, 3521 AL
Netherlands
Euroanaesthesia 2017

Sat, 3 Jun 2017 - Mon, 5 Jun 2017


Route François-Peyrot 30
Grand-Saconnex, Geneva 1218
Switzerland
SIS-E Hamburg

Thu, 8 Jun 2017 - Fri, 9 Jun 2017


Am Baumwall 11
Hamburg, 20459
Germany
NICIS-Neurosciences in Intensive Care International Symposium 2017

Thu, 8 Jun 2017 - Fri, 9 Jun 2017


25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux, Paris 75015
France
 CARE convention 2017

Mon, 12 Jun 2017 - Tue, 13 Jun 2017


The University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road
Coventry CV4 7AL
United Kingdom
2nd BRACE Meeting 2017

Tue, 13 Jun 2017 - Wed, 14 Jun 2017


Route de Lennik 808 1070
Brussels
Belgium
ESICM Regional Conference 2017

Thu, 15 Jun 2017 - Sat, 17 Jun 2017


Athanasiou Diakou 28
Acharnes, Attica 136 72
Greece
WCACS 2017

Thu, 15 Jun 2017 - Sat, 17 Jun 2017


Tunnel Mountain Drive 107
Banff, Alberta T1L
Canada
37th SIZ Annual Meeting

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 - Fri, 23 Jun 2017


Carrefour de l'Europe 3
Bruxelles, 1000
Belgium
FMF World Congress

Sun, 25 Jun 2017 - Thu, 29 Jun 2017


Dunajska cesta 18
Ljubljana 1000
Slovenia
SMCC 2017

Mon, 26 Jun 2017 - Thu, 29 Jun 2017


Möckernstraße 10
Berlin, 10963
Germany
NeuroIntensive Care: Update 2017

Mon, 26 Jun 2017 - Fri, 30 Jun 2017


Edificio U6, Università degli Studi di Milano Bicocca 1
Milano, Piazza dell'Ateneo Nuovo 20126
Italy

Related articles