38th European Society For Clinical Nutrition And Metabolism Congress


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Important Dates & Deadlines


Registration opens

1 February 2016
Opening of abstracts submission11 January 2016
Closing of abstract submision6 April 2016
Opening of late abstract submission 16 May 2016
Deadline for late breaking abstracts (posters only) 21 June 2016
No refunds for hotel cancellation after10 days prior to arrival

Save on the registration fees by registering before 1 June 2016 !!



Registration categories


Until 1 June 2016*


From 1 June 2016

ESPEN Member

EURO 440

EURO 530

Non Member

EURO 545

EURO 635

Nurse - ESPEN Member

EURO 320

EURO 375

Nurse - Non Member

EURO 375

EURO 430

Dietitian - ESPEN Member

EURO 320

EURO 375

Dietitian - Non Member

EURO 375

EURO 430

Student**

EURO 265

EURO 320

NO ACCOMPANYING PERSON
REGISTRATION


Delegates' registration fee includes:
  • Access to the sessions
  • Welcome reception
  • Access to the industry exhibition and poster area
  • Congress Bag
  • Certificate of Attendance
  • Scheduled coffee breaks
  • Lunch box on Sunday 18 and Monday 19 September

To Register Click Here

Main Topics of the Programme

SCIENTIFIC SESSIONS, BASIC SCIENCE & CLINICAL NUTRITION:
  • Inflammation in clinical nutrition
  • Nutrition support in cancer patients
  • Health from the North Sea
  • Nutrition, gut microbiota and health
  • Nutrition, epigenetics and disease
  • Malnutrition in infants and children
  • Optimizing muscle mass and function
  • Is there still a role for immunonutrition?
  • New concepts in peri-hospital nutrition for surgery
  • Intestinal failure
  • Intervention trials to prevent decline in elderly
  • Consequences of bariatric surgery
  • Micronutrients
  • Nutrition in the ICU
  • Post-hospital syndrome and nutrition
  • Chronic liver disease
  • Insulin resistance
  • Appetite control
EDUCATIONAL & CLINICAL PRACTICE SESSIONS:
  • Building evidence in clinical nutrition - how to do without randomized controlled trials
  • Enabling nutritional intake
  • The nutrition support team: “Two and two equals five”
  • Taste preferences and palatability
  • Albumin - a matter of nutrition?
  • Refeeding syndrome
  • Parenteral nutrition in oncology patients
  • Spreading knowledge and interest in nutrition
  • The diversity of obesity
  • Hip fracture
  • Guidelines session
  • Case discussion: Anorexia nervosa in childhood and adolescence
  • WHO - The double burden of malnutrition
  • LLL - Oral-Enteral
  • LLL - HPN
  • LLL - Liver-Pancreas
  • LLL - Neurology



More events

Sepsis 2016

Tue, 6 Dec 2016 - Thu, 8 Dec 2016


25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux, Paris 75015
France
Update on Acute Respiratory Failure

Sun, 11 Dec 2016 - Wed, 14 Dec 2016


Via Vittorio Veneto 62
Roma, Lazio 00187
Italy
NYSORA Workshop -Pain Management Symposium

Sat, 17 Dec 2016 - Sun, 18 Dec 2016


Riva Pointe Building 600 Harbor Blvd
Weehawken, New Jersey 07087
United States
Deutsches Smart MEETING

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 - Sat, 14 Jan 2017


Wilhelm-Leuschner-Straße 43
Frankfurt am Main, Hessen 60329
Germany
ICU Clinical Leadership

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 - Wed, 18 Jan 2017


Lennik Lennikse Baan Road 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070
Belgium

Sat, 21 Jan 2017 - Wed, 25 Jan 2017


Kalakaua Avenue 1801
Honolulu, Hawaii 96815
United States
Critical Care Reviews Meeting 2017

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 - Fri, 27 Jan 2017


Queens Road
Belfast, BT3
United Kingdom

Thu, 2 Feb 2017 - Fri, 3 Feb 2017


Stadionbrücke 4
Hannover, Niedersachsen 30459
Germany
6th Annual Neurocritical Care Symposium

Fri, 3 Feb 2017 - Sat, 4 Feb 2017


Locust Street 1020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
United States

Wed, 8 Feb 2017 - Fri, 10 Feb 2017


Red Lion Square 35
London, WC1R 4SG
United Kingdom
22nd International Symposium on Infections in the Critically Ill Patients

Wed, 8 Feb 2017 - Fri, 10 Feb 2017


Rua do Tenente Valadim 146
Porto 4100
Portugal
ISICEM 2017-37th International Symposium on Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine

Tue, 21 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017


Mont des Arts
Brussels, Brussels 1000
Belgium
3rd International Symposiumon Regional Anesthesia, Pain And Perioperative Medicine

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 - Sat, 25 Mar 2017


Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road
Dubai, P.O. Box 23215
United Arab Emirates
ESICM EUROASIA 2017

Thu, 6 Apr 2017 - Sat, 8 Apr 2017


Tak Fung Street 20
九龍, Hong Kong Island
Hong Kong
4th SG-ANZICS Intensive Care Medicine Forum 2017

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 - Mon, 24 Apr 2017


1 Raffles Boulevard
Suntec City, 039593
Singapore
28° Smart Meeting Anesthesia Resuscitation Intensive Care

Wed, 10 May 2017 - Thu, 8 Dec 2016


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
2nd European Pediatric Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine Conference

Thu, 18 May 2017 - Sat, 20 May 2017


Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 23
Gent, Vlaanderen 9000
Belgium
Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU - 2017

Tue, 30 May 2017 - Wed, 31 May 2017


Route de Lennik Lennikse Baan 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070
Belgium

Sat, 3 Jun 2017 - Mon, 5 Jun 2017

NICIS-Neurosciences in Intensive Care International Symposium 2017

Thu, 8 Jun 2017 - Fri, 9 Jun 2017


25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux, Paris 75015
France

Related articles