ICIS Meeting and 15th Annual Teaching Course

International Cancer Imaging Society Meeting

The 15th annual course of our Society will focus on practically orientated education of cancer imaging through interactive teaching and the fostering of active learning. Multidisciplinary work practising state of the art and novel imaging techniques will be highlighted in cooperation with the British Nuclear Medicine Society.

Special plenary sessions give attention to the targeting of cancer treatment with developments in image guidance in surgical and radiotherapy treatment planning, in choice of chemotherapy and interventional image-guided therapy.


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



General Info


Highlighting the role of imaging in the multidisciplinary management of oncology patients through:
• Practical problem solving
• Interactive teaching and hands-on-workshops
• State of the art strategies for clinical decision making
• Looking ahead: cancer imaging over the next 5 years
• Structured reporting in cancer imaging
• Presentation of innovative research

Venue
The Clore Education Centre at the British Museum,
Great Russell Street,
London, WC1B 3DG

Reservations will only be confirmed on receipt of the fully completed registration form and full payment. A confirmation letter and further details will be issued on receipt of full payment.
Reservations are subject to availability and will be confirmed within one week from receipt of completed registration form and full payment.

Refunds
Refunds (minus an administration charge of £70) will only be made if written notification is received by 7th September 2015. Thereafter no refunds will be made.

Travel information
London has four major airports, Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and London City Airport. These all have excellent express trains that bring you to the city centre. Please see the ICIS 2015 meeting pages on our website for more details.

Accommodation
Details of accommodation offering special rates for ICIS delegates are available on the ICIS website. Delegates are responsible for making their own arrangements for accommodation and should book via the given web link.


For Online registration Click Here



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Reservations will only be confirmed on receipt of the fully completed registration form and full payment. A confirmation letter and further details will be issued on receipt of full payment.

Reservations are subject to availability and will be confirmed within one week from receipt of completed registration form and full payment.


Refunds

Refunds (minus an administration charge of £70) will only be made if written notification is received by 7th September 2015. Thereafter no refunds will be made.

Course Highlights



2 Keynote lectures

  • MR/PET imaging: Future directions

5 Plenary sessions

  • Targeting cancer with imaging

12 Interactive workshop sessions

  • Pancreas

6 Computer Hands-On Workshops

  • RECIST: practical and modified

4 Scientific Paper Sessions and Poster Exhibition

  • A prize for the best oral presentation and best poster will be awarded at the course party on Tuesday evening.

More detail about the Programme can be found in the attached document.



More events

EUROSON Congress 2018

Thu, 6 Sep 2018 - Sun, 9 Sep 2018


Głogowska 14
Poznan, 60-734
Poland
ESUR 2018

Thu, 13 Sep 2018 - Sun, 16 Sep 2018


Avinguda de Rius i Taulet 1
Barcelona, Barcelona 08004
Spain
EUROSPINE 2018

Wed, 19 Sep 2018 - Fri, 21 Sep 2018


Carrer Willi Brandt 11-14
Barcelona, Catalonia 08019
Spain
ESHNR 2018 Annual Meeting

Thu, 27 Sep 2018 - Sat, 29 Sep 2018

JFR 2018

Fri, 12 Oct 2018 - Mon, 15 Oct 2018


2 place de la porte
Maillot, Paris 75017
France
EANM'18

Sat, 13 Oct 2018 - Wed, 17 Oct 2018


Stockumer Kirchstraße 61
Düsseldorf, 40474
Germany
ASTRO

Sun, 21 Oct 2018 - Wed, 24 Oct 2018


East Market Street 900
San Antonio, Texas 78205
United States
BIR Annual Congress 2018

Thu, 1 Nov 2018 - Fri, 2 Nov 2018


London, St. Pauls EC1A 4HD
United Kingdom
EuSoMII

Sat, 3 Nov 2018 - Sat, 3 Nov 2018


s-Gravendijkwal 230, Rotterdam
Netherlands
RSNA 2018: Radiological Society of North America Meeting

Sun, 25 Nov 2018 - Fri, 30 Nov 2018


South Lake Shore Drive 2301
Chicago, Illinois 60616
United States
ECR 2019 - European Congress of Radiology

Wed, 27 Feb 2019 - Sun, 3 Mar 2019


Bruno Kreisky Platz 1
Vienna, 1210
Austria
Radiation Oncology Summit - ACRO 2019

Thu, 7 Mar 2019 - Sat, 9 Mar 2019


Hotel Plaza Boulevard 1751
Lake Buena Vista, Florida 32830
United States
36th Annual Miami Breast Cancer Conference®

Thu, 7 Mar 2019 - Sun, 10 Mar 2019


Collins Avenue 4441
Miami Beach, Florida 33140
United States
14th European Molecular Imaging Meeting

Tue, 19 Mar 2019 - Fri, 22 Mar 2019


Exhibition Way
Glasgow, Scotland G3 8YW
United Kingdom

Related articles