European Society of Musculoskeletal Radiology (ESSR) 2019 Congress

European Society of Musculoskeletal Radiology (ESSR) 2019 Congress


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



On behalf of the ESSR, we welcome you to the Annual Scientific Meeting of our society, to be held June 26-29, 2019, in the city´s Congress Center in our sunny Lisbon.


The Congress Centre is ideally located on the Tagus river side and the historical and cultural heritage of Belem. With nearby diversificated offers on hotels, restaurants, leisure activities and just a few minutes from the city center and the city´s airport, this congress center will provide optimum convenience and comfort for our meeting.

The Scientific program will focus on “Hip and Advanced imaging”. We will be reviewing the most significant advances in musculoskeletal imaging with an emphasis on the hip joint over the last 15 years and explore new innovations in our field.


The most significant advances in musculoskeletal imaging in the last years have involved the hip joint. Different technical innovations are now usual clinical routines not only in the athlete, but also for postoperative imaging, such as MRI of hip implants.


Research trends and worldwide experts underline how Artificial Intelligence will revolutionize radiology in the long term as it holds the potential for improved diagnosis, and many other types of decision making. Improving performance is very important to radiology and we will be discussing our role in healthcare in the future during our sessions.


The pre-congress course is structured to fully address the educational needs of musculoskeletal imagers. With two parallel tracks in “Ultrasound hands-on course” and “Learn with the Masters advanced tutorials”, attendees will have a wide selection of activities to fulfill their individual educational needs.


Lisbon is a historical city full of stories to tell, where the sun shines 290 days a year, a city full of authenticity where old customs and ancient history intermix with cultural entertainment and hi-tech innovation. Lisbon is famous for its hospitality and loves to receive people from around the world. Here you will have the opportunity to walk on the river side, go to the beach, golf, have a taste of our cuisine and our renowned wines, visit ancient monuments and palaces and listen to our UNESCO´S world cultural heritage song, Fado.


We hope to see you in our welcome reception on the 28th for a glass of Porto wine by the river side. An excellent opportunity for us to begin our meeting making new friendships, new scientific collaborations and having a glance at the future of MSK radiology with AI.


We are looking forward to receive you in our city!


“Bem vindos!” – Welcome!


Programme is available here

Registration is available here




More events

London TAVI CT Course 2022

Sat, 1 Oct 2022 - Sun, 2 Oct 2022

Conference on Machine Intelligence in Medical Imaging - C-MIMI 2022

Sun, 2 Oct 2022 - Mon, 3 Oct 2022


Orleans Street 1800
Baltimore, Maryland 21287
United States
SIRM 2022 - 50th National Congress

Thu, 6 Oct 2022 - Sun, 9 Oct 2022

ESHNR 2022 Annual Meeting

Thu, 6 Oct 2022 - Sat, 8 Oct 2022

JFR 2022 - Journées Francophones de Radiologie Diagnostique & Interventionnelle

Fri, 7 Oct 2022 - Mon, 10 Oct 2022


Place de la Porte Maillot 2
Paris, Île-de-France 75017
France
30th Annual Update: Neurology 2022

Mon, 10 Oct 2022 - Fri, 14 Oct 2022

RCR Annual Conference 2022

Thu, 13 Oct 2022 - Fri, 14 Oct 2022


Woodcock Street 2
Birmingham B7 4BL
UK
ESUR 2022

Thu, 13 Oct 2022 - Sun, 16 Oct 2022


Leoforos Vasileos Alexandrou 2
Kesariani, 161 21
Greece
EUSOMII Annual Meeting 2022

Fri, 14 Oct 2022 - Sat, 15 Oct 2022

Valencia,
Spain
64th ASTRO Annual Meeting 2022

Sun, 23 Oct 2022 - Wed, 26 Oct 2022

2022 49th Annual Meeting: ISS Musculoskeletal Diagnostic Meeting

Sun, 23 Oct 2022 - Fri, 28 Oct 2022


Carrer de la Marina 19-21
Barcelona, 08005
Spain
7th Annual Radiology Meeting in UAE: ARM 2022

Tue, 25 Oct 2022 - Thu, 27 Oct 2022


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
RANZCR Adelaide 2022

Thu, 27 Oct 2022 - Sun, 30 Oct 2022

COURSE2.jpg

Thu, 3 Nov 2022 - Fri, 4 Nov 2022


Pg. de la Devesa, 35. 35
Girona, Catalonia 17001
Spain
24th Annual Breast Imaging and Interventions Update

Fri, 4 Nov 2022 - Sun, 6 Nov 2022


Orange Avenue 1500
Coronado, 92118
United States
Advanced Breast Cancer Screening Course 2022

Mon, 14 Nov 2022 - Fri, 18 Nov 2022

Nijmegen
Netherlands
Medical Imaging Convention 2022

Tue, 15 Nov 2022 - Wed, 16 Nov 2022

Related articles