2019 Yale Point of Care Ultrasound Course

2019 Yale Point of Care Ultrasound Course


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Brought to you by the organizers and faculty of the popular New England Emergency and Critical Care Ultrasound Course, this course emphasizes a hands-on approach to teaching the key points in using bedside ultrasound while basking in the Caribbean sun! Using our very successful two-track format to prioritize a low student:faculty ratio, we offer a large amount of hands-on time with hired models. We start with basic technique, gradually building to more advanced integrative clinical scenarios. By the end of the course, you will be proficient with the ultrasound skills needed to start using it right away!


Basic Course: 15 lectures and 8 hands-on sessions. This track will expose you to the core US applications in the ED. Topics include: Physics and Orientation, Aorta and IVC, Musculoskeletal/Soft Tissue, DVT and Vascular Access, Biliary, extended FAST, and ECHO.


Advanced Course: 15 lectures and 8 hands-on sessions. Presumes that you have some scanning/interpretation experience (basic ECHO and FAST) and builds on those skills.


Topics Include: Basic Doppler, Appendix, Scrotal, Advanced Echo, Ocular, Nerve blocks and a new lecture on Resuscitation US which will cover materials like diastology, carotid doppler/VTI, and the utility of IVC in fluid resuscitation.


Programme is available here!

Registration is available here!




Related articles

More events

2nd RCR Global Radiology Conference 2024

Fri, 19 Apr 2024 - Sun, 21 Apr 2024


Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
Comprehensive Tutorial in Breast Imaging: Evidence-Based and Interactive Approach 2024

Fri, 19 Apr 2024 - Sat, 20 Apr 2024


South Las Vegas Boulevard 3121
Las Vegas, 89109
United States
GBCC 2024 - Global Breast Cancer Conference

Thu, 25 Apr 2024 - Sat, 27 Apr 2024


Seoul, 04963
South Korea
ISASS24 - 24th Annual Conference

Fri, 26 Apr 2024 - Sun, 28 Apr 2024


1601 Collins Avenue
Miami , FL 33139
United States
ECIO 2024

Sun, 28 Apr 2024 - Wed, 1 May 2024


Carrer de Felicià Fuster, 2, Llevant
Illes Balears, 07006 Palma
Spain
ESTRO 2024

Fri, 3 May 2024 - Tue, 7 May 2024


Scotland, G3 8YW
United Kingdom
Diagnostic Imaging Update At Disneyland 2024

Fri, 3 May 2024 - Sun, 5 May 2024


Disneyland Drive 1600
Anaheim, 92802
United States
ARRS 2024

Sun, 5 May 2024 - Mon, 6 May 2024


900 Boylston St
Boston, MA 02115
United States
The 16th Congress Of AFSUMB 2024

Thu, 9 May 2024 - Sat, 11 May 2024


Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-731
Korea