The 8th Annual Winter Symposium in Intensive Care, Anaesthesia & Emergency Medicine

The 8th Annual Winter Symposium in Intensive Care, Anaesthesia & Emergency Medicine

Find  Colloquium  on Social Media 


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Colloquium returns to Vail on January 7-12, 2018 for TheEighth Annual Winter Symposium in Intensive Care, Anaesthesia and Emergency Medicine. Featuring a world-class faculty, an outstanding academic program, America's premier alpine destination and the unrivalled luxury of the Four Seasons Resort & Spa.


An outstanding program.

The academic program comprises early morning and late afternoon sessions, allowing plenty of time for reflective learning and alpine activities during the day. State of the art updates in critical care and acute medicine including two sessions reserved for presentation of free papers.


A world-class faculty.

Our 2018 faculty comprises leaders in critical care and emergency medicine drawn from some of the world's pre-eminent universities and teaching hospitals.

Registration (early bird, before August 31): $1850

Includes access to all lectures, morning and afternoon refreshments and admission to the Welcome Reception.

After August 31: $2050
Note: registration fees are in US dollars


Schedule.

Expand your academic horizons and enjoy complimentary breakfast and afternoon refreshments each day.

SUN JAN 7

6-8PM

The Welcome Reception - Remedy Bar, Four Seasons Vail


MON JAN 8

7-10AM

Oxygen toxicity in critical illness

2017 year in review: landmark papers

4-7PM

Sepsis and the microbiome

ARDS: past, present and future

TUE JAN 9

7-10AM

Invasive and non-invasive ventilatory support: indications and limitations

Respiratory physiology for the intensivist

4-7PM

Free Papers

WED JAN 10

7-10AM

Decompression in neurotrauma

Neuroprotection - the final frontier

4-7PM

Outcome prediction in neonatal ICU

Haematological complications of critical illness

THU JAN 11

7-10AM

Limitations of antibiotic discovery and synthesis

Implications of a post-antibiotic era

4-7PM

Free Papers

FRI JAN 12

7-10AM

Challenges in the delivery of emergency care

Ethical dilemmas in intensive care environments

4-7PM

Nutrition in critical illness

Algorithmic medicine: can computers improve outcomes?

Meeting close




More events

ICU Leadership 2018

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 - Fri, 19 Jan 2018


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
Critical Care Reviews Meeting 2018

Fri, 19 Jan 2018 - Fri, 19 Jan 2018


Queens Road
Belfast, BT3
United Kingdom
DAT-ICU: Datathon for Intensive Care

Sat, 20 Jan 2018 - Sun, 21 Jan 2018


Picpus (access through Rothschild Hospital, 5, Rue Santerre
Paris, 75012
France
7th Annual Neurocritical Care Symposium

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 - Sat, 27 Jan 2018


Locust Street 1020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
United States
International Winter Symposium of Intensive Care Medicine

Sun, 28 Jan 2018 - Fri, 2 Feb 2018


Via Veglia 18
Sankt Moritz, Graubünden 7500
Switzerland
CCCC 2018

Mon, 5 Feb 2018 - Thu, 8 Feb 2018


Blackcomb Way 4591
Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4
Canada

Wed, 7 Feb 2018 - Fri, 9 Feb 2018

Bodmenstrasse 12
Zermatt, Wallis 3920
Switzerland
23rd International Symposium on Infections in the Critically Ill Patient

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Fri, 16 Feb 2018


Dame street
Dublin 2,
Ireland
International Trauma Congress Dubai

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Sat, 17 Feb 2018


Airport Road
Dubai, PO Box 10001
UAE
Trauma 2018

Thu, 22 Feb 2018 - Fri, 23 Feb 2018


Richmond St W 145
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5H 2L2
U.S.
 SONOAUS18

Sat, 24 Feb 2018 - Mon, 26 Feb 2018


Bourke Street 135
Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Australia
Rocky Mountain Winter Conference on Emergency Medicine

Sat, 24 Feb 2018 - Wed, 28 Feb 2018


Village Road 620
Breckenridge, Colorado 80424
U.S
Critical Care Congress 2018

Sun, 25 Feb 2018 - Wed, 28 Feb 2018

SCCM 2018

Sun, 25 Feb 2018 - Wed, 28 Feb 2018


East Market Street 900
San Antonio, Texas 78205
United States
Emergency Medicine Winter Conference 2018

Mon, 26 Feb 2018 - Fri, 2 Feb 2018


13031 Ritz-Carlton Highlands Court
Truckee, California 96161
U.S.A
CRITICARE 2018

Wed, 7 Mar 2018 - Fri, 9 Mar 2018


The Mall Road
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh 221002
India
ISICEM

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 - Fri, 23 Mar 2018


Mont des Arts
Brussels, Brussels 1000
Belgium

Related articles