EFIC 2023 - 13th Congress of the European Pain Federation EFIC

EFIC 2023 - 13th Congress of the European Pain Federation EFIC

Find EFIC on Social Media 


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



I am proud to announce the 13th Congress of the European Pain Federation EFIC® will be held in Budapest, Hungary from 20-22September 2023. As Europe’s most important multi-disciplinary and multi-professional organisation in the field of pain science, we represent 38 constituent national pain societies with over 20,000 scientists, doctors, physiotherapists, nurses, psychologists, and other healthcare professionals. Our core domains of activity focus on education, research and advocacy.


On behalf of the Federation it gives me great pleasure to invite you to the most prestigious and largest international pain meeting in 2023. Under the theme of ‘Personalised Pain Management: The Future is Now’we are planning an ambitious programme of lectures, workshops, refresher courses and networking initiatives on acute, chronic, cancer and non-cancer pain. In addition to the latest developments in basic, translational and clinical science, we will also focus on pain management in primary care , as well as multimodal interdisciplinary care.


Professor Esther Pogatzki-Zahn is leading an excellent, multidisciplinary Scientific Programme Committee (SPC) building the in-person programme that will include established internationally known scientists, as well as younger fellows and postdocs. We all value the benefit of personal networking, and in Budapest you will once again be able to meet old friends, and hopefully develop new collaborative networks.


A comprehensive Industrial Exhibition, and sponsored Satellite Symposia, will perfectly complement the scientific content. On behalf of the European Pain Federation EFIC®, I encourage you to join us for the most ambitious Pain Congress in 2023.


Kind regards,
Brona Fullen, PhD, MSc, BSc
President, European Pain Federation EFIC®


We are hard at work planning for a big, on-site, live celebration of science and education in Budapest, Hungary on 20-22 September 2023. Our #EFIC2023 scientific programme under Prof. Esther Pogatzki-Zahn’s congress theme “Personalised Pain Management: The future is now” includes in-person meetings, interactions and round table discussions with speakers, poster presenters and peers.


The European Pain Federation EFIC would also like offer those who cannot (or who choose not to) travel the option of benefitting from some of the scientific discussion at #EFIC2023. For this, we will be recording selected scientific sessions which, based on their educational value, will then be available on-demand via the EFIC Academy Education Platform for EFIC Academy members.


To benefit from the full #EFIC2023 experience – the excellent scientific programme, and the opportunity for peer discussions, networking and presentations, register to join us in Budapest for the largest pain science congress of 2023.






More events

2nd International UAE Rare Disease Society

Thu, 29 Feb 2024 - Sat, 2 Mar 2024


Abu Dhabi,
United Arab Emirates
CRITICARE 2024

Fri, 1 Mar 2024 - Sun, 3 Mar 2024

18th World Congress of Anaesthesiologists 2024

Sun, 3 Mar 2024 - Thu, 7 Mar 2024


1 Raffles Boulevard,
Suntec City, 039593
Singapore
Syncope Workshop

Sat, 9 Mar 2024 - Sat, 9 Mar 2024


Göstinger Str. 22
Graz, 8020
Austria
AKI & CRRT 2024

Tue, 12 Mar 2024 - Fri, 15 Mar 2024


Cass Street 4425
San Diego, CA, 92109
United States
7th World Congress on Surgeons

Thu, 14 Mar 2024 - Fri, 15 Mar 2024

43rd ISICEM International Symposium on Intensive Care & Emergency Medicine

Tue, 19 Mar 2024 - Fri, 22 Mar 2024


Rue du Fossé aux Loups 47
Brussels, 1000
Belgium
SWEETs24 - Swedish Emergency Medicine Talks

Wed, 20 Mar 2024 - Fri, 22 Mar 2024


Varvskajen 2
Marstrand, 442 66
Sweden
8th Annual Congress on Emergency Nursing & Case Reports

Thu, 21 Mar 2024 - Fri, 22 Mar 2024


Avenue Maurice Ravel 6
Paris, 75012
France
C@MU 2024 Congress

Wed, 3 Apr 2024 - Thu, 4 Apr 2024


Hôpital Xavier Arnozan
Avenue du Haut-Lévêque PESSAC, Avenue du Haut-Lévêque 33604
CEDEX
SYNCOPE 2024- International Interdisciplinary Symposium

Sat, 6 Apr 2024 - Sat, 6 Apr 2024


Ella-Trebe-Straße 5,
Berlin, 10557
Germany
ISHLT 2024

Wed, 10 Apr 2024 - Sat, 13 Apr 2024


5. května 1640
Prague 4, 140 00
Czech Republic
NATA24 Annual Symposium

Thu, 18 Apr 2024 - Sat, 20 Apr 2024


P.zza Costituzione, 4/a
Bologna, 40128
Italy
12th EuroELSO Congress 2024

Wed, 24 Apr 2024 - Sat, 27 Apr 2024


Marii Konopnickiej 17
Kraków, 30-302
Poland
20th Annual Critical Care Symposium

Thu, 25 Apr 2024 - Fri, 26 Apr 2024


Portland Street
Manchester, M1 4PH
UK

Related articles