Mayo Clinic Advancements in Surgical & Medical Management of the Spine 2024

Mayo Clinic Advancements in Surgical & Medical Management of the Spine 2024

 

Find Mayo on Social Media 




Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



This five-day course addresses the spectrum of spine diseases via didactics, case studies, and panel discussions, whether it is secondary to trauma, deformity, or common degenerative conditions. A unique split curriculum covers strategies for both surgical spine management and nonoperative approaches, including epidemiology, clinical anatomy, biomechanics, clinical assessment, and spine imaging review. Spinal injection strategies for various common spinal conditions, safety, and efficacy are examined, as well as, post traumatic surgical management, adjacent segment disease issues, and comparison between various surgical techniques such as motion preserving and fusion. An emphasis on differential diagnosis and the global burden of spine disease is discussed and debated.

Course Highlights


  • Unique split curriculum covers strategies for both surgical spine management and nonoperative approaches, including epidemiology, clinical anatomy, biomechanics, clinical assessment, and spine imaging review.
  • Evidence-based surgical and non-operative management of vertebral fragility fractures, spinal stenosis, deformity, and trauma.
  • Artificial Intelligence techniques to improve spine surgical care.
  • Enhancing patient care through chiropractor care, and new pain management strategies.

Programme Available






Related articles

More events

ATS 2024:American Thoracic Society

Fri, 17 May 2024 - Wed, 22 May 2024


Salida Loop
San Diego, 92101
United States
 NTI 2024 AACN - American Association of Critical Care Nurses

Sun, 19 May 2024 - Wed, 22 May 2024


14th Street 700
Denver, CO 80202
United States of America
61st ERA Congress 2024

Thu, 23 May 2024 - Sun, 26 May 2024


Mässvägen 1
Stockholm, 125 30
Sweden
Euroanaesthesia 2024

Sat, 25 May 2024 - Mon, 27 May 2024


Messegelände, Munich 81823
Germany
35th Smart Meeting Anesthesia Resuscitation Intensive Care

Wed, 29 May 2024 - Fri, 31 May 2024


Piazzale Carlo Magno 1
Milano, 20149
Italy
LIVES Forum Conference Istanbul 2024

Thu, 30 May 2024 - Sat, 1 Jun 2024


Merkez, Silashor Cd. No:42,
Istanbul, 34381
Turkey
Urgences 2024

Wed, 5 Jun 2024 - Fri, 7 Jun 2024


Place de la Porte Maillot 2
Paris, 75017
France
ESPNIC 2024

Tue, 11 Jun 2024 - Fri, 14 Jun 2024


Piazza John Kennedy 1
Roma, Lazio 00144
Italy
42nd Vicenza Course AKI-CRRT-ECOS and Critical Care Nephrology

Tue, 11 Jun 2024 - Thu, 13 Jun 2024


Viale dell’Oreficeria 16
Vicenza 36100
Italy
Reanimation 2024

Wed, 12 Jun 2024 - Fri, 14 Jun 2024


Place de la Porte Maillot 2
Paris, 75017
France