2nd BRACE (Brain Critical Care and Emergencies) Meeting


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



From 20/6/2016 to 21/6/2016

Location :
Erasme University Hospital
Route de Lennik 808
1070 Brussels
Belgium


Goals:
This timely topic is only partially covered in existing guidelines and our clinically-oriented meeting will offer participants the chance to interact with leading experts in the field and learn more about the neurological effects of cardiac arrest and the potential strategies for cerebral resuscitation in this context.


Target:

Our target audience is doctors working in general ICUs or the emergency department (ED) who are interested in the clinical management of cardiac arrest survivors.

Cost of registration

Payment

Before March 31, 2016

From March 31, 2016

Doctors - Members of the ESICM

290 EUR

350 EUR

Doctors - Non-members

350 EUR

420 EUR


Monday, June 20 2016


9.00-9.05

Welcome

Jacques CRETEUR (Brussels, Belgium)

The basics of cardiac arrest

9.05-9.30

Epidemiology of cardiac arrest – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt, GERMANY)

9.30-10.00

Guidelines for cardiac arrest management – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

10.00-10.30

The role of ECPR – Fabio Silvio TACCONE (Brussels, BELGIUM)

10.30-10.45

Discussion

10.45-11.05

Coffee break

11.05-11.35

Perspectives in optimizing brain perfusion and protection during CPR – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt,GERMANY)

11.35-12.05

The pathophysiology of post-anoxic brain injury and post-cardiac arrest syndrome –

12.05-12.35

Initial diagnostic work-up – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

12.35-12.50

Discussion

12.50-13.30

Lunch


Management of cardiac arrest survivors

13.30-14.00

Hemodynamic management – Kjetil SUNDE (Oslo, NORWAY)

14.00-14.30

Respiratory management – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt, GERMANY)

14.30-15.00

How to optimize brain monitoring and perfusion – Cathy DE DEYNE (Genk, Belgium)

15.00-15.15

Discussion

15.15-15.40

Coffee break

15.40-16.10

Metabolic management – Jean-Charles PREISER (Brussels, BELGIUM)

16.10-16.40

Extra-cerebral organ injury – Cathy DE DEYNE (Genk, BELGIUM)

17.00-18.15

PLENARY LECTURE *

Targeted Temperature Management after Cardiac Arrest in 2016 –


Tuesday, June 21 2016


Targeted Temperature Management

8.30-9.00

Early is better? – Fabio Silvio TACCONE (Brussels, BELGIUM)

9.00-9.30

The unanswered questions – Kjetil SUNDE (Oslo, NORWAY)

9.30-10.00

A clinical case: the first 24 hours of clinical management – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

10.00-10.15

Discussion

10.15-10.40

Coffee break

10.40-11.40

Clinical demonstration – How to do manage CA patients?

a) pre-hospital setting – Fabio Silvio TACCONE (Brussels, BELGIUM)

b) in-hospital setting – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

11.40-12.10

Short-term vs. long-term outcomes – Kjetil SUNDE (Oslo, NORWAY)

12.10-13.00

Lunch


Neuroprognostication after Cardiac Arrest

13.00-13.30

Clinical examination and electrophysiology – Nicolas GASPARD (Brussels, BELGIUM)

13.30-14.00

Do I need imaging and biomarkers? –

14.00-14.30

A multimodal approach – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt, GERMANY)

14.30-14.45

Discussion

14.45-15.10

Coffee Break

15.10-15.40

My worst clinical case – Cathy DE DEYNE (Genk, BELGIUM)

15.40-16.10

Withdrawal of life-sustaining therapies –

16.15

Final remarks and End of the meeting




More events

Update on Acute Respiratory Failure

Sun, 11 Dec 2016 - Wed, 14 Dec 2016


Via Vittorio Veneto 62
Roma, Lazio 00187
Italy
NYSORA Workshop -Pain Management Symposium

Sat, 17 Dec 2016 - Sun, 18 Dec 2016


Riva Pointe Building 600 Harbor Blvd
Weehawken, New Jersey 07087
United States
Deutsches Smart MEETING

Fri, 13 Jan 2017 - Sat, 14 Jan 2017


Wilhelm-Leuschner-Straße 43
Frankfurt am Main, Hessen 60329
Germany
ICU Clinical Leadership

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 - Wed, 18 Jan 2017


Lennik Lennikse Baan Road 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070
Belgium

Sat, 21 Jan 2017 - Wed, 25 Jan 2017


Kalakaua Avenue 1801
Honolulu, Hawaii 96815
United States
Critical Care Reviews Meeting 2017

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 - Fri, 27 Jan 2017


Queens Road
Belfast, BT3
United Kingdom

Thu, 2 Feb 2017 - Fri, 3 Feb 2017


Stadionbrücke 4
Hannover, Niedersachsen 30459
Germany
6th Annual Neurocritical Care Symposium

Fri, 3 Feb 2017 - Sat, 4 Feb 2017


Locust Street 1020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
United States

Wed, 8 Feb 2017 - Fri, 10 Feb 2017


Red Lion Square 35
London, WC1R 4SG
United Kingdom
22nd International Symposium on Infections in the Critically Ill Patients

Wed, 8 Feb 2017 - Fri, 10 Feb 2017


Rua do Tenente Valadim 146
Porto 4100
Portugal
ISICEM 2017-37th International Symposium on Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine

Tue, 21 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017


Mont des Arts
Brussels, Brussels 1000
Belgium
3rd International Symposiumon Regional Anesthesia, Pain And Perioperative Medicine

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 - Sat, 25 Mar 2017


Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road
Dubai, P.O. Box 23215
United Arab Emirates
ESICM EUROASIA 2017

Thu, 6 Apr 2017 - Sat, 8 Apr 2017


Tak Fung Street 20
九龍, Hong Kong Island
Hong Kong
4th SG-ANZICS Intensive Care Medicine Forum 2017

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 - Mon, 24 Apr 2017


1 Raffles Boulevard
Suntec City, 039593
Singapore
28° Smart Meeting Anesthesia Resuscitation Intensive Care

Wed, 10 May 2017 - Sat, 10 Dec 2016


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
2nd European Pediatric Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine Conference

Thu, 18 May 2017 - Sat, 20 May 2017


Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 23
Gent, Vlaanderen 9000
Belgium
Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU - 2017

Tue, 30 May 2017 - Wed, 31 May 2017


Route de Lennik Lennikse Baan 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070
Belgium

Sat, 3 Jun 2017 - Mon, 5 Jun 2017

NICIS-Neurosciences in Intensive Care International Symposium 2017

Thu, 8 Jun 2017 - Fri, 9 Jun 2017


25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux, Paris 75015
France
2nd BRACE (Brain Critical Care and Emergencies) Meeting

Tue, 13 Jun 2017 - Wed, 14 Jun 2017


Lennik Lennikse Baan Road 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070
Belgium

Related articles