2nd BRACE (Brain Critical Care and Emergencies) Meeting


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



From 20/6/2016 to 21/6/2016

Location :
Erasme University Hospital
Route de Lennik 808
1070 Brussels
Belgium


Goals:
This timely topic is only partially covered in existing guidelines and our clinically-oriented meeting will offer participants the chance to interact with leading experts in the field and learn more about the neurological effects of cardiac arrest and the potential strategies for cerebral resuscitation in this context.


Target:

Our target audience is doctors working in general ICUs or the emergency department (ED) who are interested in the clinical management of cardiac arrest survivors.

Cost of registration

Payment

Before March 31, 2016

From March 31, 2016

Doctors - Members of the ESICM

290 EUR

350 EUR

Doctors - Non-members

350 EUR

420 EUR


Monday, June 20 2016


9.00-9.05

Welcome

Jacques CRETEUR (Brussels, Belgium)

The basics of cardiac arrest

9.05-9.30

Epidemiology of cardiac arrest – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt, GERMANY)

9.30-10.00

Guidelines for cardiac arrest management – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

10.00-10.30

The role of ECPR – Fabio Silvio TACCONE (Brussels, BELGIUM)

10.30-10.45

Discussion

10.45-11.05

Coffee break

11.05-11.35

Perspectives in optimizing brain perfusion and protection during CPR – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt,GERMANY)

11.35-12.05

The pathophysiology of post-anoxic brain injury and post-cardiac arrest syndrome –

12.05-12.35

Initial diagnostic work-up – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

12.35-12.50

Discussion

12.50-13.30

Lunch


Management of cardiac arrest survivors

13.30-14.00

Hemodynamic management – Kjetil SUNDE (Oslo, NORWAY)

14.00-14.30

Respiratory management – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt, GERMANY)

14.30-15.00

How to optimize brain monitoring and perfusion – Cathy DE DEYNE (Genk, Belgium)

15.00-15.15

Discussion

15.15-15.40

Coffee break

15.40-16.10

Metabolic management – Jean-Charles PREISER (Brussels, BELGIUM)

16.10-16.40

Extra-cerebral organ injury – Cathy DE DEYNE (Genk, BELGIUM)

17.00-18.15

PLENARY LECTURE *

Targeted Temperature Management after Cardiac Arrest in 2016 –


Tuesday, June 21 2016


Targeted Temperature Management

8.30-9.00

Early is better? – Fabio Silvio TACCONE (Brussels, BELGIUM)

9.00-9.30

The unanswered questions – Kjetil SUNDE (Oslo, NORWAY)

9.30-10.00

A clinical case: the first 24 hours of clinical management – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

10.00-10.15

Discussion

10.15-10.40

Coffee break

10.40-11.40

Clinical demonstration – How to do manage CA patients?

a) pre-hospital setting – Fabio Silvio TACCONE (Brussels, BELGIUM)

b) in-hospital setting – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

11.40-12.10

Short-term vs. long-term outcomes – Kjetil SUNDE (Oslo, NORWAY)

12.10-13.00

Lunch


Neuroprognostication after Cardiac Arrest

13.00-13.30

Clinical examination and electrophysiology – Nicolas GASPARD (Brussels, BELGIUM)

13.30-14.00

Do I need imaging and biomarkers? –

14.00-14.30

A multimodal approach – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt, GERMANY)

14.30-14.45

Discussion

14.45-15.10

Coffee Break

15.10-15.40

My worst clinical case – Cathy DE DEYNE (Genk, BELGIUM)

15.40-16.10

Withdrawal of life-sustaining therapies –

16.15

Final remarks and End of the meeting




More events

ISICEM 2017

Tue, 21 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017


Mont des Arts
Brussels, Brussels 1000
Belgium
SWEETS 2017

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017


Seregårdsvägen 1
Stockholms län 13973
Sweden
3rd International Symposiumon Regional Anesthesia, Pain And Perioperative Medicine 2017

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 - Sat, 25 Mar 2017


Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road
Dubai, P.O. Box 23215
United Arab Emirates
ESICM EUROASIA 2017

Thu, 6 Apr 2017 - Sat, 8 Apr 2017


Tak Fung Street 20
九龍, Hong Kong Island
Hong Kong
4th SG-ANZICS Intensive Care Medicine Forum 2017

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 - Mon, 24 Apr 2017


1 Raffles Boulevard
Suntec City, 039593
Singapore
Euro-ELSO 2017

Thu, 4 May 2017 - Sun, 7 May 2017


Forum 100
Maastricht, Limburg 6229
Netherlands
SMART meeting 2017

Wed, 10 May 2017 - Fri, 12 May 2017


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
A Brainstorming Meeting

Sun, 14 May 2017 - Wed, 17 May 2017


Av. Brasília 1400 038
Lisbon
Portugal
Middle East Palliative Care Congress

Thu, 18 May 2017 - Sat, 20 May 2017


3 Sheikh Zayed Road
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
2nd European Pediatric Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine Conference

Thu, 18 May 2017 - Sat, 20 May 2017


Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 23
Gent, Vlaanderen 9000
Belgium
Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU - 2017

Tue, 30 May 2017 - Wed, 31 May 2017


Route de Lennik Lennikse Baan 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070
Belgium
Euroanaesthesia 2017

Sat, 3 Jun 2017 - Mon, 5 Jun 2017


Route François-Peyrot 30
Grand-Saconnex, Geneva 1218
Switzerland
NICIS-Neurosciences in Intensive Care International Symposium 2017

Thu, 8 Jun 2017 - Fri, 9 Jun 2017


25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux, Paris 75015
France
2nd BRACE Meeting 2017

Tue, 13 Jun 2017 - Wed, 14 Jun 2017


Route de Lennik 808 1070
Brussels
Belgium
ESICM Regional Conference 2017

Thu, 15 Jun 2017 - Sat, 17 Jun 2017


Athanasiou Diakou 28
Acharnes, Attica 136 72
Greece
WCACS 2017

Thu, 15 Jun 2017 - Sat, 17 Jun 2017


Tunnel Mountain Drive 107
Banff, Alberta T1L
Canada
37th SIZ Annual Meeting

Fri, 23 Jun 2017 - Fri, 23 Jun 2017


Carrefour de l'Europe 3
Bruxelles, 1000
Belgium
SMCC 2017

Mon, 26 Jun 2017 - Thu, 29 Jun 2017


Möckernstraße 10
Berlin, 10963
Germany

Related articles