2nd BRACE (Brain Critical Care and Emergencies) Meeting


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



From 20/6/2016 to 21/6/2016

Location :
Erasme University Hospital
Route de Lennik 808
1070 Brussels
Belgium


Goals:
This timely topic is only partially covered in existing guidelines and our clinically-oriented meeting will offer participants the chance to interact with leading experts in the field and learn more about the neurological effects of cardiac arrest and the potential strategies for cerebral resuscitation in this context.


Target:

Our target audience is doctors working in general ICUs or the emergency department (ED) who are interested in the clinical management of cardiac arrest survivors.

Cost of registration

Payment

Before March 31, 2016

From March 31, 2016

Doctors - Members of the ESICM

290 EUR

350 EUR

Doctors - Non-members

350 EUR

420 EUR


Monday, June 20 2016


9.00-9.05

Welcome

Jacques CRETEUR (Brussels, Belgium)

The basics of cardiac arrest

9.05-9.30

Epidemiology of cardiac arrest – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt, GERMANY)

9.30-10.00

Guidelines for cardiac arrest management – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

10.00-10.30

The role of ECPR – Fabio Silvio TACCONE (Brussels, BELGIUM)

10.30-10.45

Discussion

10.45-11.05

Coffee break

11.05-11.35

Perspectives in optimizing brain perfusion and protection during CPR – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt,GERMANY)

11.35-12.05

The pathophysiology of post-anoxic brain injury and post-cardiac arrest syndrome –

12.05-12.35

Initial diagnostic work-up – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

12.35-12.50

Discussion

12.50-13.30

Lunch


Management of cardiac arrest survivors

13.30-14.00

Hemodynamic management – Kjetil SUNDE (Oslo, NORWAY)

14.00-14.30

Respiratory management – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt, GERMANY)

14.30-15.00

How to optimize brain monitoring and perfusion – Cathy DE DEYNE (Genk, Belgium)

15.00-15.15

Discussion

15.15-15.40

Coffee break

15.40-16.10

Metabolic management – Jean-Charles PREISER (Brussels, BELGIUM)

16.10-16.40

Extra-cerebral organ injury – Cathy DE DEYNE (Genk, BELGIUM)

17.00-18.15

PLENARY LECTURE *

Targeted Temperature Management after Cardiac Arrest in 2016 –


Tuesday, June 21 2016


Targeted Temperature Management

8.30-9.00

Early is better? – Fabio Silvio TACCONE (Brussels, BELGIUM)

9.00-9.30

The unanswered questions – Kjetil SUNDE (Oslo, NORWAY)

9.30-10.00

A clinical case: the first 24 hours of clinical management – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

10.00-10.15

Discussion

10.15-10.40

Coffee break

10.40-11.40

Clinical demonstration – How to do manage CA patients?

a) pre-hospital setting – Fabio Silvio TACCONE (Brussels, BELGIUM)

b) in-hospital setting – Alain CARIOU (Paris, FRANCE)

11.40-12.10

Short-term vs. long-term outcomes – Kjetil SUNDE (Oslo, NORWAY)

12.10-13.00

Lunch


Neuroprognostication after Cardiac Arrest

13.00-13.30

Clinical examination and electrophysiology – Nicolas GASPARD (Brussels, BELGIUM)

13.30-14.00

Do I need imaging and biomarkers? –

14.00-14.30

A multimodal approach – Michael FRIES (Frankfurt, GERMANY)

14.30-14.45

Discussion

14.45-15.10

Coffee Break

15.10-15.40

My worst clinical case – Cathy DE DEYNE (Genk, BELGIUM)

15.40-16.10

Withdrawal of life-sustaining therapies –

16.15

Final remarks and End of the meeting




More events

Society of Critical Care Medicine

Sat, 21 Jan 2017 - Wed, 25 Jan 2017


Kalakaua Avenue 1801
Honolulu, Hawaii 96815
United States
Critical Care Reviews Meeting 2017

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 - Fri, 27 Jan 2017


Queens Road
Belfast, BT3
United Kingdom
IMK 2017

Sun, 29 Jan 2017 - Fri, 3 Feb 2017


Bodmenstrasse 12
Zermatt, Wallis 3920
Switzerland
European Respiratory Society (ERS)

Thu, 2 Feb 2017 - Fri, 3 Feb 2017


Stadionbrücke 4
Hannover, Niedersachsen 30459
Germany
6th Annual Neurocritical Care Symposium 2017

Fri, 3 Feb 2017 - Sat, 4 Feb 2017


Locust Street 1020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
United States
Infection and Sepsis Symposium 2017

Wed, 8 Feb 2017 - Fri, 10 Feb 2017


Rua do Tenente Valadim 146
Porto 4100
Portugal
TAC 2017

Thu, 23 Feb 2017 - Fri, 24 Feb 2017


West Georgia Street 900
Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2W6
Canada
RMWC 2017

Sat, 25 Feb 2017 - Wed, 1 Mar 2017


10 Mile Circle 209
Frisco, Colorado 80443
United States
EIM 2017

Sun, 26 Feb 2017 - Thu, 2 Mar 2017


North Escala Court 3551
Park City, Utah 84098
United States
Emergency Medicine 2017

Mon, 27 Feb 2017 - Fri, 3 Mar 2017


Ritz Carlton Highlands Court 13005
Truckee, California 96161
United States
ISICEM 2017

Tue, 21 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017


Mont des Arts
Brussels, Brussels 1000
Belgium
SWEETS 2017

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017


Seregårdsvägen 1
Stockholms län 13973
Sweden
3rd International Symposiumon Regional Anesthesia, Pain And Perioperative Medicine 2017

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 - Sat, 25 Mar 2017


Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road
Dubai, P.O. Box 23215
United Arab Emirates
ESICM EUROASIA 2017

Thu, 6 Apr 2017 - Sat, 8 Apr 2017


Tak Fung Street 20
九龍, Hong Kong Island
Hong Kong
4th SG-ANZICS Intensive Care Medicine Forum 2017

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 - Mon, 24 Apr 2017


1 Raffles Boulevard
Suntec City, 039593
Singapore
Euro-ELSO 2017

Thu, 4 May 2017 - Sun, 7 May 2017


Forum 100
Maastricht, Limburg 6229
Netherlands
SMART meeting 2017

Wed, 10 May 2017 - Fri, 12 May 2017


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
A Brainstorming Meeting

Sun, 14 May 2017 - Wed, 17 May 2017


Av. Brasília 1400 038
Lisbon
Portugal

Related articles