Search Tag: Abbott

Executive Health Management

Quatro Décadas de Hepatite C. Testar, Tratar, Curar

2018 29 Nov

Taking place at 15:00pm WET, 16:00pm CEST, 06:00am PST, 09:00am EST Read more

Executive Health Management

Empower your Laboratory with Total Value of Ownership

2018 16 Oct

Taking place at 7:00am PDT, 10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST Read more

Executive Health Management

Foreword

2018 21 Aug

Emilie Neukom Director of Marketing for EMEA, Abbott Diagnostics The global healthcare sector has been undergoing constant upheaval for over a decade. Aging populations, budget restrictions and a lack of skilled staff are making it harder than ever before to deliver high quality healthcare, and laboratory diagnostic services have suffered... Read more

Executive Health Management

Elevating the clinical laboratory’s role in healthcare delivery

2018 21 Aug

David Humphreys  Global Head of Health Policy,  The Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Abbott recently commissioned a study by the Economist Intelligence Unit – supported by research partners IPSOS and Acuity – to examine the laboratory’s current influence and perception, as well as to explore initiatives that could increase the impact of... Read more

Executive Health Management

Changing the status quo – big data and disruptive technologies

2018 21 Aug

Utilizing big data for better care Jan-Philipp Beck                                                        &nbs Read more

Executive Health Management

The lab as the 'Uber' of medicine

2018 21 Aug

Khosrow Shotorbani  CEO and founder of the lab 2.0 Strategic Services Healthcare systems globally are undergoing a paradigm shift from ‘sick care’ to ‘well care’. With budgets becoming ever more stretched, cost avoidance through disease prevention and early intervention are the only viable option – we can no longer afford to simply care... Read more

Executive Health Management

Abbott – a trusted partner

2018 21 Aug

Paul Jülicher  Director International Health Economics & Outcomes Research, Abbott Diagnostics Matt Sawtell  General Manager Nordics, Abbott Diagnostics Unleashing the value of IVD testing The value of in vitro diagnostic services is like beauty – it's very much in the eye of the beholder. From a community perspective,... Read more

ICU Management

Abbott Announces CE Mark For its "Alinity S" Blood and Plasma Screening System

2017 12 Jan

Abbott (NYSE: ABT) has announced its Alinity™ s System for blood and plasma screening received CE Mark and is now available in Europe and other countries that recognize CE Mark. The new testing solution is designed to screen blood and plasma faster and more efficiently within a smaller footprint than Abbott's current systems. In a testing specialty... Read more

ICU Management

Establishment of Ambulatory Emergency Services at James Paget University Hospital

2016 09 Dec

INTRODUCTION   A study of emergency admissions in England found that over a quarter of admissions did not require an overnight stay (length of stay [LoS] of zero). 1  This suggests that many emergency patients could benefit from ambulatory emergency care (AEC). 1   Fundamental to AEC is the identification and management of patients with... Read more

Cardiology Management

Abbott To Take Over St Jude in $25 bln Mega-Cardio Deal

2016 28 Apr

Abbott Laboratories is taking over St. Jude Medical Inc. in a deal worth $25 bln that will create a giant in the cardio-related devices market. The two NYSE-listed companies said in a joint announcement that the combination will “create a premier medical device leader and strengthen Abbott’s long-term growth potential.” They added that the... Read more