ESC - European Society of Cardiology

In 1946 and 1948, during the Second and Third Inter-American Congresses of Cardiology held in Mexico and Chicago, several European Cardiologists discussed the possible creation of a European Society of Cardiology.

On 29 January 1949, a preliminary meeting was held in Brussels with representatives from 14 countries: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, The Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom and Yugoslavia. A provisional Executive Committee was appointed that included C. Laubry (France) as Honorary President, G. Nylin (Sweden) as President, and D.E. Belford (UK), E. Coehlo (Portugal) and J. Lenegre (France) as Vice-Presidents.



Events not available
Jobs not available


    Catalogue not available

White Papers - Case Studies

Not available


Not available