Kansas City Helth Rhythm Symposium 2019

Kansas City Helth Rhythm Symposium 2019

 


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



The purpose of this symposium is to update medical practitioners in the greater Midwest region on the future of cardiac electrophysiology, and on new diagnosis and treatment guidelines in the care and management of patients with atrial and ventricular arrhythmias and heart failure.

Participants will learn about advances in atrial fibrillation ablation techniques. A review of clinical trials that have helped change the clinical practice of EP will be held. Participants in this symposium will examine the latest trends in Left Atrial Appendage exclusion and gain a greater understanding of anticoagulation and stroke prophylaxis. An examination of arrhythmia and device therapies that affect congenital heart disease patients will be discussed.

Objectives:

At the completion of this symposium, participants should be able to:

  • Discuss types of devices used for monitoring and treatment of arrhythmias
  • Describe alternative therapies of treatment in patients with arrhythmias
  • Review guidelines for arrhythmia therapies
  • Discuss advances in ablative techniques for arrhythmias
  • Demonstrate the use of imaging techniques to improve procedural outcomes
  • Apply guideline-endorsed, clinically applicable strategies to help resolve lead failure, device malfunctions, and other device-related issues
  • Discuss how to improve safety and efficacy of electrophysiology (EP) procedures
  • Summarize clinical trials that helped change clinical practice in the EP field
  • Identify updates in heart failure treatment options
  • Investigate the role that genetics has in patients with arrhythmias
  • Explain anticoagulation treatment and stroke prophylaxis options for cardiac patients
  • Examine clinical evidence for the latest trends in LAA treatments

Programme available online here

Registration available online here




More events

Nursing World Conference NWC 2019

Mon, 19 Aug 2019 - Wed, 21 Aug 2019


Bath Road, Heathrow
London, London Heathrow Airport Middlesex. UB7 0DU
United Kingdom
19th Edition on World Pathology Week

Thu, 22 Aug 2019 - Fri, 23 Aug 2019


Japan 160003
Japan
AMEE 2019

Sat, 24 Aug 2019 - Wed, 28 Aug 2019


Bruno Kreisky Platz 1
Vienna, 1210
Austria
45th American Association of Pathologists Assistants (AAPA) Annual Continuing Education Conference

Sun, 25 Aug 2019 - Fri, 30 Aug 2019


East Upper Wacker Drive 151
Chicago, Illinois 60601
United States
SFOG-Veckan 2019

Mon, 26 Aug 2019 - Thu, 29 Aug 2019


Stockevägen 52
Frösön, 832 96
Sweden
Expo Hospital 2019

Tue, 27 Aug 2019 - Thu, 29 Aug 2019


Av. El Salto 5000
Región Metropolitana, Huechuraba
Chile
24th IFSO World Congress 2019

Tue, 3 Sep 2019 - Sat, 7 Sep 2019


Av. Capital de España 7
Madrid 28042
Spain
European Society of Retina Specialists Congress (EURETINA) 2019

Thu, 5 Sep 2019 - Sun, 8 Sep 2019


2 Place de la Porte Maillot, Paris
France
Cleanroom Management Summit 2019

Thu, 5 Sep 2019 - Fri, 6 Sep 2019



United Kingdom
2019 HCEG Annual Forum

Mon, 9 Sep 2019 - Wed, 11 Sep 2019


Commonwealth Avenue 500
Massachusetts, Boston MA 02215
United States
IAMRA Symposium 2019

Mon, 9 Sep 2019 - Tue, 10 Sep 2019


North Michigan Avenue, Suite 2000 401
Illinois, Chicago 60611
USA
HCEG Annual Forum 2019

Mon, 9 Sep 2019 - Wed, 11 Sep 2019


Commonwealth Avenue 500
Massachusetts, Boston MA 02215
United States
Global Health Exhibition 2019

Tue, 10 Sep 2019 - Thu, 12 Sep 2019


King Abdullah Ibn Abdulaziz Road 2446
Riyadh, Riyadh Province 12451
Saudi Arabia
The British Orthopaedic Association (BOA) Annual Congress 2019

Tue, 10 Sep 2019 - Fri, 13 Sep 2019


Monarchs Quay
England L3 4FP
United Kingdom
Hospital Management Asia 2019

Wed, 11 Sep 2019 - Thu, 12 Sep 2019

Medical Fair Thailand

Wed, 11 Sep 2019 - Fri, 13 Sep 2019


60 New Ratchadapisek Road
Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110
Thailand
ESCV 2019 - 22nd European Society for Clinical Virology's Annual Meeting

Wed, 11 Sep 2019 - Sat, 14 Sep 2019


Tietgensgade 65
København, 1704
Denmark

Related articles