Defence is the Best Attack: Immuno-Oncology Breakthroughs

Defence is the Best Attack: Immuno-Oncology Breakthroughs

Follow the EACR on social media:


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



We are living in very exciting times in the context of molecular oncology and in particular in the field of immuno-oncology. A deeper understanding of the molecular mechanisms involved in the interaction between the tumour and the immune system is revealing an attractive set of novel therapeutic approaches to treat cancer. With some pronounced recent successes in this field, this is fuelling aggressive investigation, leading to new questions and challenges.


Following the highly successful first and second edition, Defence is the Best Attack 2021 will be the third EACR conference on this topic. In this virtual conference, we will learn about the most recent advances in the field of immunotherapy from the basic science to clinical studies including the identification of novel targets; an improved understanding of the mechanisms of action of therapeutic interventions; as well as discussions about biomarkers of response to treatment and mechanisms of intrinsic and acquired resistance to immunotherapy.

Programme available online here

Registration available online here




More events

Medtec Live 2021

Tue, 20 Apr 2021 - Thu, 22 Apr 2021

ESCCA 2021 Euorpean Society Of Clinical Cell Analysis

Thu, 22 Apr 2021 - Sat, 24 Apr 2021

Experimental Biology 2021

Tue, 27 Apr 2021 - Fri, 30 Apr 2021

SIOP EUROPE 2021

Wed, 28 Apr 2021 - Fri, 30 Apr 2021

Surgical Education Week ASE 2021

Thu, 29 Apr 2021 - Sat, 1 May 2021

92nd EGPRN Meeting 2021

Fri, 30 Apr 2021 - Sat, 1 May 2021

APA 2021

Sat, 1 May 2021 - Mon, 3 May 2021

Hospitalar by Informa

Tue, 4 May 2021 - Thu, 20 May 2021

Medical Fair Brasil 2021

Tue, 4 May 2021 - Fri, 7 May 2021

EUROSPINE 2021

Tue, 4 May 2021 - Tue, 4 May 2021

Related articles