CleanMed Europe 2016

 CleanMed Europe 2016
CleanMed Europe is the only European conference on sustainability within the healthcare sector. The conference addresses the environmental impact of the healthcare sector on a local, regional and global level. This is organised by Health Care Without Harm Europe.

CleanMed Europe 2016 will be held at UN City, Copenhagen, from the 19th - 21st October

This conference will look at the processes of creating health through sustainable development. CleanMed Europe is Europe’s leading conference on sustainable healthcare. The conference provides the optimal platform to hear about the latest industry trends, discuss diverse topics, and network with international thought-leaders.

CleanMed Europe showcases cutting-edge sustainable practices in healthcare. It is the ideal venue for healthcare innovators to gather ideas and find new ways to inspire their organisations.


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



At CleanMed Europe, you will network with leaders in the field.


You will participate in sessions to help overcome common challenges faced by professionals like you.

Sustainability and healthcare innovators will share new approaches and ideas with you to provide solutions on ways to overcome common challenges.

You will also be able to discover cutting-edge products, goods and services provided by a wide variety of exhibitors.


CleanMed Europe is an excellent professional development opportunity for:

  • Health and social care professionals and managers
  • People from healthcare infrastructures (estates, facilities, finance, procurement, waste, IT, energy)
  • Patient leaders
  • Industry leaders
  • Researchers
  • Sustainability experts


CleanMed Europe 2016 Registration Fees

  • €390 Early Bird Registration (Until 31st July)
  • €450 Full Registration Fee
  • €390 HCWH/GGHH Members
  • €300 Speaker Fee (submit your proposal here)
  • €150 Student Fee (full-time students, ID proof required)

To Register Click Here


Parallel Session A

Up to 6 parallel sessions of 90 minutes each with 3 speakers and discussion.


Market Lounge:

30 subjects presented to a maximum of 10 participants. This will consist of 3 10-minute presentations and a 20-minute discussion. Participants will rotate.


Parallel Session B:

Up to 6 parallel sessions of 90 minutes each with 3 speakers and discussion.


Parallel Session C:

Up to 6 parallel sessions of 90 minutes each with 3 speakers and discussion.


Subjects for market lounge and parallel sessions suggested by our call for proposals.

The following subjects are possible:

  • Leadership (Leadership Strategies for Sustainable Healthcare)
  • Chemicals (Non-Toxic Healthcare/Nanomaterials and Nanomedicine in Healthcare)
  • Waste (Management Strategies in Healthcare)
  • Energy (Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy Generation/Climate & Health)
  • Water (Consumption in Healthcare)
  • Transportation (Sustainable Strategies in Healthcare)
  • Food (Sustainable & Healthy Food in Healthcare)
  • Pharmaceuticals (Safe Management and Disposal of Pharmaceuticals/Antimicrobial Resistance)
  • Buildings (Sustainable Buildings/Green and Healthy Hospital Design)
  • Purchasing (Green Public Procurement/Ethical Public Procurement for Healthcare)



More events

Mon, 5 Dec 2016 - Fri, 9 Dec 2016


Krasnopresnenskaya naberezhnaya 14
Moskva, Moscow 123100
Russia
Revenue Cycle Solutions Summit

Tue, 6 Dec 2016 - Wed, 7 Dec 2016


Summer Street 425
Boston, Massachusetts 02210
United States
BTS Winter Meeting 2016

Wed, 7 Dec 2016 - Fri, 9 Dec 2016


Broad Sanctuary
London, England SW1P
United Kingdom
2nd Annual MENA Women’s Health Congress

Thu, 8 Dec 2016 - Fri, 9 Dec 2016


3 Sheikh Zayed Road
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
SMC 2016-Third Annual SKMC Multispecialty Conference

Fri, 9 Dec 2016 - Sat, 10 Dec 2016


Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates
NG Healthcare Summit US

Mon, 12 Dec 2016 - Wed, 14 Dec 2016


Barton Club Drive 8212
Austin, Texas 78735
United States
International Clinical Densitometry Certification Course

Fri, 16 Dec 2016 - Sat, 17 Dec 2016


Festival Boulevard
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
Lumen Global 2017

Sat, 21 Jan 2017 - Mon, 22 Jan 2018


Jaipur, Rajasthan
India

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 - Mon, 30 Jan 2017


Europaplein
Amsterdam, NL 1078 GZ
Netherlands
Arab Health Exhibition 2017

Mon, 30 Jan 2017 - Thu, 2 Feb 2017


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
19th International Endoscopy Symposium

Thu, 2 Feb 2017 - Sat, 4 Feb 2017


Maritim-Platz 1
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen 40474
Germany
30th Annual Rural Health Care Leadership Conference

Sun, 5 Feb 2017 - Wed, 8 Feb 2017


Arizona Grand Parkway 8000
Phoenix, Arizona 85044
United States
ENDO 2017

Thu, 16 Feb 2017 - Sun, 19 Feb 2017


Ramakrishnapur, Weaker Section Colony,
Hyderabad, Telangana 500084
India
1st International Trauma Congress

Mon, 20 Feb 2017 - Wed, 22 Feb 2017


Sheikh Rashid Road, Oud metha Road
Dubai, Dubai false
United Arab Emirates
Africa Healthcare Summit 2017

Tue, 21 Feb 2017 - Wed, 22 Feb 2017


London Central Level 1 & West Level 1 OlympIa ExhibitIon Center,Hammersmith Road
Kensington W14 8UX
United Kingdom
11th International Symposium on Advanced Ovarian Cancer: Optimal Therapy. Update

Fri, 3 Mar 2017 - Fri, 3 Mar 2017


Passeig de l'Albereda 30
València, Comunidad Valenciana 46023
Spain

Tue, 14 Mar 2017 - Sat, 18 Mar 2017


San Diego CA 92101
United States
16. NATIONAL DRG FORUM 2017

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017

ACHE's Congress on Healthcare Leadership 2017

Mon, 27 Mar 2017 - Thu, 30 Mar 2017


East Monroe Street 17
Chicago, Illinois 60603
United States
Delivering New Healthcare Models

Tue, 4 Apr 2017 - Wed, 5 Apr 2017


Broad Sanctuary
London, England SW1P
United Kingdom

Related articles