CleanMed Europe 2016

 CleanMed Europe 2016
CleanMed Europe is the only European conference on sustainability within the healthcare sector. The conference addresses the environmental impact of the healthcare sector on a local, regional and global level. This is organised by Health Care Without Harm Europe.

CleanMed Europe 2016 will be held at UN City, Copenhagen, from the 19th - 21st October

This conference will look at the processes of creating health through sustainable development. CleanMed Europe is Europe’s leading conference on sustainable healthcare. The conference provides the optimal platform to hear about the latest industry trends, discuss diverse topics, and network with international thought-leaders.

CleanMed Europe showcases cutting-edge sustainable practices in healthcare. It is the ideal venue for healthcare innovators to gather ideas and find new ways to inspire their organisations.


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



At CleanMed Europe, you will network with leaders in the field.


You will participate in sessions to help overcome common challenges faced by professionals like you.

Sustainability and healthcare innovators will share new approaches and ideas with you to provide solutions on ways to overcome common challenges.

You will also be able to discover cutting-edge products, goods and services provided by a wide variety of exhibitors.


CleanMed Europe is an excellent professional development opportunity for:

  • Health and social care professionals and managers
  • People from healthcare infrastructures (estates, facilities, finance, procurement, waste, IT, energy)
  • Patient leaders
  • Industry leaders
  • Researchers
  • Sustainability experts


CleanMed Europe 2016 Registration Fees

  • €390 Early Bird Registration (Until 31st July)
  • €450 Full Registration Fee
  • €390 HCWH/GGHH Members
  • €300 Speaker Fee (submit your proposal here)
  • €150 Student Fee (full-time students, ID proof required)

To Register Click Here


Parallel Session A

Up to 6 parallel sessions of 90 minutes each with 3 speakers and discussion.


Market Lounge:

30 subjects presented to a maximum of 10 participants. This will consist of 3 10-minute presentations and a 20-minute discussion. Participants will rotate.


Parallel Session B:

Up to 6 parallel sessions of 90 minutes each with 3 speakers and discussion.


Parallel Session C:

Up to 6 parallel sessions of 90 minutes each with 3 speakers and discussion.


Subjects for market lounge and parallel sessions suggested by our call for proposals.

The following subjects are possible:

  • Leadership (Leadership Strategies for Sustainable Healthcare)
  • Chemicals (Non-Toxic Healthcare/Nanomaterials and Nanomedicine in Healthcare)
  • Waste (Management Strategies in Healthcare)
  • Energy (Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy Generation/Climate & Health)
  • Water (Consumption in Healthcare)
  • Transportation (Sustainable Strategies in Healthcare)
  • Food (Sustainable & Healthy Food in Healthcare)
  • Pharmaceuticals (Safe Management and Disposal of Pharmaceuticals/Antimicrobial Resistance)
  • Buildings (Sustainable Buildings/Green and Healthy Hospital Design)
  • Purchasing (Green Public Procurement/Ethical Public Procurement for Healthcare)



More events

WCRPL 2017

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 - Sun, 22 Jan 2017


Boulevard de la Croisette 10
Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur 06400
France
ECCO 2017 - Cancer Care in Europe

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 - Mon, 30 Jan 2017


Europaplein
Amsterdam, NL 1078 GZ
Netherlands
Arab Health Exhibition 2017 in Dubai - Registration

Mon, 30 Jan 2017 - Thu, 2 Feb 2017


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
19th International Endoscopy Symposium Düsseldorf  2017

Thu, 2 Feb 2017 - Sat, 4 Feb 2017


Maritim-Platz 1
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen 40474
Germany
30th Annual Rural Health Care Leadership Conference, Feb 5-8 2017 in Phoenix, AZ

Sun, 5 Feb 2017 - Wed, 8 Feb 2017


Arizona Grand Parkway 8000
Phoenix, Arizona 85044
United States
MEDLAB Middle East 2017

Mon, 6 Feb 2017 - Thu, 9 Feb 2017


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
ENDO 2017 - World Congress of GI Endoscopy

Thu, 16 Feb 2017 - Sun, 19 Feb 2017


Ramakrishnapur, Weaker Section Colony,
Hyderabad, Telangana 500084
India
1st International Trauma Congress (ITC) 2017

Mon, 20 Feb 2017 - Wed, 22 Feb 2017


Sheikh Rashid Road, Oud metha Road
Dubai, Dubai false
United Arab Emirates
4th Annual Africa Healthcare Summit 2017

Tue, 21 Feb 2017 - Wed, 22 Feb 2017


London Central Level 1 & West Level 1 OlympIa ExhibitIon Center,Hammersmith Road
Kensington W14 8UX
United Kingdom
Lumen Global 2017

Sat, 25 Feb 2017 - Sun, 26 Feb 2017


Jaipur, Rajasthan
India
11th International Symposium on Advanced Ovarian Cancer: Optimal Therapy. Update 2017

Fri, 3 Mar 2017 - Fri, 3 Mar 2017


Passeig de l'Albereda 30
València, Comunidad Valenciana 46023
Spain
AAOS Annual Meeting 2017

Tue, 14 Mar 2017 - Sat, 18 Mar 2017


San Diego CA 92101
United States
16. Nationales DRG-FORUM Berlin 2017

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017

ACHE's Congress on Healthcare Leadership 2017

Mon, 27 Mar 2017 - Thu, 30 Mar 2017


East Monroe Street 17
Chicago, Illinois 60603
United States
HBI 2017 - Delivering New Healthcare Models

Tue, 4 Apr 2017 - Wed, 5 Apr 2017


Broad Sanctuary
London, England SW1P
United Kingdom
ECIO 2017

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 - Wed, 26 Apr 2017


Abandoibarra Etorbidea n°4
Bilbao, Euskadi 48011
Spain
Biomarkers and Immuno-Oncology World Congress

Tue, 2 May 2017 - Thu, 4 May 2017


Market Street 1201
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
United States
ICHOM Australasian Forum

Thu, 4 May 2017 - Thu, 4 May 2017


Jalan Sultan Ismail 11
Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur 50250
Malaysia

Related articles