6th Annual New York Cardio-Endo-Renal Collaborative (NY CERC)

6th Annual New York Cardio-Endo-Renal Collaborative (NY CERC)

In-Person + Virtual Interactive Conference


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Cardiometabolic risk factors and metabolic syndrome continue to be major challenges for health care providers in the United States. Current estimates suggest over a quarter of all US adults have metabolic syndrome, a constellation of cardiometabolic risk factors that includes excessive abdominal fat, insulin resistance, dyslipidemia, and hypertension. These risk factors converge with chronic inflammation, hypercoagulation, and certain genetic traits to the detriment of patients’ health. Patients with metabolic syndrome have 3 to 5 times the likelihood of developing diabetes, and at least double the risk of cardiovascular disease (CVD) and stroke. Other CVDs, such as acute coronary syndrome (ACS), thrombosis, and atrial fibrillation, have also been linked to metabolic syndrome. Patients with multiple cardiometabolic risk factors commonly experience comorbidities that can exacerbate CVD risk and negatively affect quality of life.


The 6th Annual New York Cardio-Endo-Renal Collaborative (NY CERC) will focus on strategic and novel approaches to the management of integrated cardiometabolic diseases. The expert faculty will deliver state-of-the-art clinical updates aimed at the intersection of metabolic disease and CVD prevention. Join us for expert perspectives on managing patients with cardiometabolic risk factors. Given the prevalence of cardiometabolic diseases and the scope of the problem, there is great need to bring scientific breakthroughs and clinical updates to a multidisciplinary mix of specialty clinicians.


Benefits of Attending:

  • Gain insights into the importance of early detection of cardiometabolic risk factors to prevent irreversible cardiovascular damage
  • Improve competence in the integration of novel and newly approved therapies in the management of patients with metabolic syndrome
  • Learn strategies for overcoming barriers to the multidisciplinary care of patients with cardiac, endocrine, and renal diseases
  • Determine optimal treatment algorithms for specific patient groups
  • Hear how leading experts and your peers are managing treatment for their patients with cardiac, renal, and metabolic diseases

This educational activity is directed toward cardiologists, endocrinologists, specialty nurse practitioners, specialty physician assistants, certified diabetes educators, other specialty allied health professionals, nephrologists, primary care providers, and other health care professionals who treat patients with any aspects of cardiometabolic syndrome.

Hot Topics

  • Emerging therapies for patients with cardiac, renal, and endocrine diseases
  • New devices for managing patients with metabolic syndrome
  • Guideline-directed care for patients with metabolic syndrome
  • Advances in heart failure management
  • Cardiometabolic risk reduction in comorbid conditions





More events

ESC Asia 2022 with APSC & AFC

Thu, 1 Dec 2022 - Sat, 3 Dec 2022

 ICI 4 All 2022 Meeting

Sun, 4 Dec 2022 - Tue, 6 Dec 2022


Prof. Yehezkel Kaufmann Street 12
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Tel Aviv District false
Israel
PDOC Banner 5 copy.png

Mon, 5 Dec 2022 - Tue, 6 Dec 2022


Al Karamah Street
Abu Dhabi,
United Arab Emirates
Singapore Live 2023

Thu, 12 Jan 2023 - Sat, 14 Jan 2023

ISET - International Symposium on Endovascular Therapy 2023

Mon, 16 Jan 2023 - Thu, 19 Jan 2023


Collins Avenue 1601
Miami Beach, Florida 33139
United States
STS 59th Annual Meeting 2023

Sat, 21 Jan 2023 - Mon, 23 Jan 2023


West Harbor Drive 111
San Diego, California 92101
United States
Hawaii Heart: Echocardiography & Multimodality Imaging 2023

Sun, 22 Jan 2023 - Fri, 27 Jan 2023


Poipu Road 1571
Hawaii, Koloa 96756
United States
Miami Valves 2023

Thu, 2 Feb 2023 - Sat, 4 Feb 2023


Coconut Grove Dr, 2950
Coral Gables FL 33134
United States
4TS 2023 Conference

Fri, 10 Feb 2023 - Sat, 11 Feb 2023

Home Page.jpg

Mon, 20 Feb 2023 - Tue, 21 Feb 2023


1 Expo Drive
Singapore 486150
Cardiovascular Research Technologies (CRT) 2023

Sat, 25 Feb 2023 - Tue, 28 Feb 2023


Calvert Street Northwest 2500
Washington, D.C., District of Columbia 20008
United States
 ACC.23 Together With WCC

Sat, 4 Mar 2023 - Mon, 6 Mar 2023

EVC 2023: 26th European Vascular Course

Sun, 5 Mar 2023 - Tue, 7 Mar 2023


Forum 100
Maastricht, Limburg 6229
Netherlands
PICS Istanbul 2023

Wed, 15 Mar 2023 - Sat, 18 Mar 2023

ESC Preventive Cardiology 2023

Thu, 13 Apr 2023 - Sat, 15 Apr 2023

EHRA 2023

Sun, 16 Apr 2023 - Tue, 18 Apr 2023

Related articles