MedInfo Lyon 2019

MedInfo Lyon 2019

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



The 17th World Congress of Medical and Health Informatics


Branded by the International Medical Informatics Association (IMIA), MedInfo is a worldwide key event in digital health that gathers scientists, physicians, teachers, students, companies, institutions, and decision-makers. After having hosted its previous editions in Brazil and China, in 2019, MedInfo is back to Europe. For the first time, the event will be held in France, in Lyon, also called the “French Tech metropolis”. The city is located in the heart of the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region, which also happens to be a major player in health technologies.


AIM (the French Association for Medical Informatics) is organizing MedInfo 2019 and is happy to welcome you in Lyon on August 26-30, 2019. At each MedInfo conference, participants have the opportunity to share knowledge in an international context in order to improve health and the well-being of interconnected citizens everywhere in the world! So, come to discover, discuss, and share your opinion and experience about this year’s topic: “Health and Wellbeing: E-Networks for all”.

Hosting MedInfo 2019 is an honor for France, the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region, and the City of Lyon. You will discover numerous emblematic e-health projects implemented in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region. This is the French “Silicon Valley” with one of the largest digital entrepreneurship ecosystems of Europe. Lyon, Grenoble, Saint-Etienne, and Clermont-Ferrand account for tens of thousands jobs in health and biotechnologies with over 100 public laboratories and over 10,000 researchers in this sector. In addition, Lyon covers many attractive aspects. Known as the city of lights, a territory for many innovations, and the founding ground for the movie theatre, it is also the first connected city, the largest IT center in France, and last but not least, the city is worldwide known for its exquisite cuisine.


We will be happy to welcome you in order to make MedInfo 2019 an outstanding event and a success to match the expectations and promises of digital health, key actors, and patients.


We hope to see you all in Lyon on August 26-30, 2019!


Philippe CINQUIN
President of the French Association of Medical Informatics (AIM)
Deputy Executive President of MedInfo2019 LOC
France


Programme is available here!

Registration is available here!





More events

MedInfo Lyon 2019

Mon, 26 Aug 2019 - Fri, 30 Aug 2019


Quai Charles de Gaulle 50
Lyon cedex 06, Rhone-Alpes 69463
France
IntelliSys 2019

Thu, 5 Sep 2019 - Fri, 6 Sep 2019


King Henry's Road 128
London, NW3
United Kingdom
2nd Annual Artificial Intelligence Week Middle East 2019

Mon, 9 Sep 2019 - Tue, 10 Sep 2019


PO Box 2822
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
Intelligent Health AI 2019

Wed, 11 Sep 2019 - Thu, 12 Sep 2019


Basel, Basel
Switzerland
91st AHIMA Convention and Exhibit 2019

Sat, 14 Sep 2019 - Wed, 18 Sep 2019


South Lake Shore Drive 2301
Chicago, Illinois 60616
United States
AI Med Europe 2019

Tue, 17 Sep 2019 - Thu, 19 Sep 2019


Old Street 380
London, EC1V 9LT
United Kingdom
ESC Digital Summit 2019

Sat, 5 Oct 2019 - Sun, 6 Oct 2019


Põhja puiestee 27a
Tallinn, Harju maakond 10415
Estonia
Connected Health Conference 2019

Wed, 16 Oct 2019 - Fri, 18 Oct 2019

GCC eHealth Workforce Development Conference 2019

Sat, 2 Nov 2019 - Sun, 3 Nov 2019


Al Habtoor City, Sheikh Zayed Rd
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
23rd Annual Greystone Healthcare Internet Conference

Mon, 4 Nov 2019 - Wed, 6 Nov 2019


Masters Boulevard 1500
Four Corners, Florida 33896
United States
IoT (Internet of Things) Conference & Exhibition North America 2019

Wed, 13 Nov 2019 - Thu, 14 Nov 2019


Great America Parkway 5001
California, Santa Clara 95054
USA
AMIA 2019 Annual Symposium

Sat, 16 Nov 2019 - Wed, 20 Nov 2019

Healthcare Security Forum

Mon, 9 Dec 2019 - Thu, 12 Dec 2019

Digital Health Summit @ CES 2020

Tue, 7 Jan 2020 - Fri, 10 Jan 2020


S Las Vegas Blvd 3400
Nervada, Las Vegas 89109
USA

Mon, 13 Jan 2020 - Wed, 15 Jan 2020

Geneva Annual Blockchain Congress 2020

Mon, 20 Jan 2020 - Mon, 20 Jan 2020


Route François-Peyrot 30
Grand-Saconnex, Geneva 1218
Switzerland
European Blockchain Convention 2020 - Barcelona

Mon, 20 Jan 2020 - Mon, 20 Jan 2020


Gran Via, 144, Hospitalet de Llobregat
Barcelona 08907
Spain
Future Healthcare Exhibition & Conference 2020

Tue, 17 Mar 2020 - Wed, 18 Mar 2020


Hammersmith Road, London Central Level 1 & West Level 1
London, Kensington W14 8UX
United Kingdom
24th Annual Enterprise Data World (EDW) Conference

Sun, 22 Mar 2020 - Fri, 27 Mar 2020


Harbor Island Drive 1380
San Diego, California 92101
United States

Related articles