HIMSS Europe and Health 2.0 2018

HIMSS 18 Barcelona

Find HIMSS Europe on Social Media 

     

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



HIMSS Europe and Health 2.0 are collocating the most influential digital health conference of 2018. HIMSS Europe 18 will be held on 27 – 29 May in the beautiful coastal Spanish town of Sitges, located just 25 minutes away from Barcelona. The conference will include sessions which will address the whole spectrum of the digital health ecosystem with the aim to reach key audiences in the sector: from hospital CEOs to innovative SMEs and start-ups, as well as CMOs, clinicians and nurses. Conference themes will include: digital transformation, cybersecurity, interoperability and data into knowledge.

In addition, HIMSS Europe 18 is honoured to be supported by the Dutch Ministry of Health, who will bring immense added value to the programme. The renowned European Telemedicine Conference (ETC) will also be featured in the conference, as well as a high-level C-suite workshop hosted by HIMSS-CHIME International.

HEALTH 2.0 EUROPE IS BIGGER THAN EVER!

Health 2.0 Europe is the annual gathering of digital health champions from all over Europe and overseas to explore international innovations in consumer health, patient care, digital healthcare technologies, big data and analytics, AI, wearable tech and engage with over 500 people like minded professionals from around the globe.
The conference is gathering the cutting edge and innovative solutions from up-and coming startups that will shake up the European and global healthcare scene in 2018. Watch over 50 rapid fire demos LIVE on stage, engage in meaningful conversations, and participate in game-changer workshops!

Full programme available here



Register online here


INTERESTED IN A COMBINED HIMSS/HEALTH 2.0 TICKET? Please note that the below rates are for the applicable conference only. There will be an option for you to upgrade your ticket to attend both conferences further down the process at a rate of 299EUR. This year’s European Telemedicine Conference is co-locating with the HIMSS Europe 18 Conference and is included in its rates below.







GETTING TO THE CONFERENCE VENUE

The Melia Sitges Hotel is only 25km away from Barcelona airport. You may reach the venue by bus, train, or private transportation:

  • Bus: The “MonBus” leaves Terminal 1 every 30 minutes and will take you straight to Sitges (Parc Can Robert station). The hotel venue is then a 20 minute walk from here or 5 minute taxi ride away. Total travel time: ~1 hour.
  • Train: The trains leave from Terminal 2 and will require one stop over at “El Prat” station. From El Prat, take the Regional train R2S (direction Vilanova I la Geltru) and get off at Sitges Station. The hotel venue will be a 20 minute walk from here or 5 minute taxi ride away. Total travel time: ~1 hour.
  • Taxi: A taxi from the airport can vary between €60 - €75 on average (including tolls). Travel time: ~25 minutes.
  • Private transportation: If you are seeking private transportation options to and from the conference venue please contact Abaser at [email protected]or get in touch with Taxi VIP Barcelona[email protected]>



More events

e-Health 2020 Conference and Tradeshow

Sun, 31 May 2020 - Wed, 3 Jun 2020


Smithe Street 39
British Columbia, Vancouver V6B 1C1
Canada
3DHEALS2020 Global Summit

Fri, 5 Jun 2020 - Sat, 6 Jun 2020


San Francisco, California CA 94102
USA

Fri, 19 Jun 2020 - Fri, 19 Jun 2020

Mon, 29 Jun 2020 - Tue, 30 Jun 2020

Wed, 8 Jul 2020 - Thu, 9 Jul 2020


North Fairfax Street 701
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
United States
IntelliSys 2020

Thu, 3 Sep 2020 - Fri, 4 Sep 2020

Amsterdam,
Netherlands
The HIMSS & Health 2.0 European Conference 2020

Mon, 7 Sep 2020 - Wed, 9 Sep 2020


Messuaukio 1
Helsinki, 00520
Finland
Future Health Summit 2020

Wed, 23 Sep 2020 - Thu, 24 Sep 2020


Merrion Rd 4
Dublin, Dublin D04 NX33
Ireland
Health Informatics Conference (HIC) in conjunction with NI 2020

Mon, 19 Oct 2020 - Wed, 21 Oct 2020


Merivale St & Glenelg Street
South Brisbane, QLD 4101
Australia
Blockchain Summit London 2020

Tue, 20 Oct 2020 - Wed, 21 Oct 2020


Hammersmith Road, London Central Level 1 & West Level 1
London, Kensington W14 8UX
United Kingdom
GreenChemistry logo.JPG

Wed, 28 Oct 2020 - Thu, 29 Oct 2020


286-0221 Chiba Tomisato-shi Nakaei 650-35, Japan
Chiba, Tokyo 286-0221
Japan

Tue, 24 Nov 2020 - Wed, 25 Nov 2020

Tue, 24 Nov 2020 - Thu, 26 Nov 2020

Tue, 1 Dec 2020 - Thu, 3 Dec 2020


Deutz-Mülheimer Straße 22
Cologne, 50679
Germany

Related articles