Healthcare Revolution Data Management & Value

Healthcare Revolution Data Management & Value

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



In February 2020, the European Commission published the European Data Strategy, which emphasised the need to grow European digital infrastructure capabilities. The EU plans to invest €4bn-6bn into building new data infrastructures: €2bn is envisaged to come from the EU budget, and the Member States will contribute the rest. Part of this budget will be invested in the creation of data spaces in strategic sectors, including health. The purpose of such data spaces will be to support the development of national electronic health records, boost cross-border exchanges of data, and improve the interoperability of health data to support research.

The Commission will first propose a legislative framework for establishing health data spaces that will lay down provisions for governance structures that allow for access to, and exchange of, health data to comply with the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation.

In this context, Forum Europe and HPE will organise a high-level roundtable analysing data spaces in healthcare and discuss concrete use cases. The discussion will allow policymakers to exchange views with stakeholders and obtain evidence-based insights from industry, health professionals, and researchers and discuss the most important elements that need to be considered when designing health data flows in Europe. It will also include the presentation of advanced artificial intelligence (AI) models (swarm learning) which are the next-frontier for health data spaces and will showcase how the insights can be generated without moving the data collected at the edge.

Programme Available Online here

Registration Available Online here




More events

The Industrial Data Conference Online

Thu, 11 Mar 2021 - Thu, 11 Mar 2021

AI & Data Science in Trading New York 2021

Mon, 15 Mar 2021 - Tue, 16 Mar 2021

Telemedicine Poland 2021

Fri, 19 Mar 2021 - Sun, 21 Mar 2021

AI in Healthcare Virtual Summit

Thu, 25 Mar 2021 - Fri, 26 Mar 2021

Digital Health World Congress 2021

Tue, 30 Mar 2021 - Wed, 31 Mar 2021

BioTransform Online 2021

Wed, 21 Apr 2021 - Wed, 21 Apr 2021

Future Health Summit 2021

Tue, 27 Apr 2021 - Wed, 28 Apr 2021


Merrion Rd 4
Dublin, Dublin D04 NX33
Ireland
Intelligent Health AI 2021

Tue, 11 May 2021 - Tue, 11 May 2021

Future Health Show 2021

Tue, 8 Jun 2021 - Wed, 9 Jun 2021


Royal Victoria Dock
London, E16 1XL
United Kingdom

Related articles