EFMI MIE 2022

EFMI MIE 2022

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



In May 2022, the European Federation for Medical Informatics (EFMI) is pleased to welcome you to Nice, France, for the 32nd Medical Informatics Europe Conference (MIE2022).


The special theme of the conference is “Challenges of Trustable AI and Added-value on Health”.

Developed in the 1970s, the first AI systems were essentially knowledge-based decision support systems. Despite their good performance, these knowledge-based systems were never routinely used on real patients and because they were able to explain their reasoning process, most of them turned out to be more beneficial for teaching than for clinical practice.


After some « winters », AI is back with new machine learning methods that promise to improve healthcare and medicine delivery worldwide. But, these new AI systems are often working as “black boxes” unable to explain their results. However, explainability is critical to respond to patient and practitioner narrative exchanges.


For these reasons, we call for papers presenting research work on the special theme of MIE2022. We also expect any other submissions that fall into the following categories of biomedical informatics: decision support systems, clinical information systems, clinical research informatics, knowledge management and representation, human factors, consumer health informatics, natural language processing, bioinformatics, public health informatics, privacy, ethical and societal aspects, etc. All accepted papers and short communications/posters are published by IOS Press in their open access series “Studies in Health Technology and Informatics” and indexed in MEDLINE/PubMed.


MIE2022 conference is a unique opportunity to meet senior researchers and top notched experts from all involved fields. It is also a place where young scientists should come to present their works, meet peers, network, and seek job and career opportunities.


Join MIE2022 in Nice, on the French Riviera, and be an active protagonist in the dynamically changing healthcare environment!

Registration Available







More events

Healthcare Automation and Digitalization Congress 2022

Mon, 26 Sep 2022 - Tue, 27 Sep 2022


Im Zentrum 2,
Regensdorf, 8105
Switzerland
HETT Show 2022

Tue, 27 Sep 2022 - Wed, 28 Sep 2022


Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1XL
United Kingdom
AHIMA 2022

Sun, 9 Oct 2022 - Wed, 12 Oct 2022


High St 400 N
Columbus, OH 43215,
United States
Digital Health and Care Congress 2022

Tue, 11 Oct 2022 - Tue, 11 Oct 2022


Harley Street, London
United Kingdom
DoD/VA & GOV Health IT Summit

Wed, 12 Oct 2022 - Thu, 13 Oct 2022

GCC eHealth Workforce Development Conference 2022

Wed, 2 Nov 2022 - Thu, 3 Nov 2022


Sheikh Zayed Road
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
Global Pharma & Biotech Summit 2022

Mon, 7 Nov 2022 - Wed, 9 Nov 2022


Lancaster Terrace
London, W2 2TY
United Kingdom
Healthcare Internet Conference 2022

Mon, 7 Nov 2022 - Wed, 9 Nov 2022


West Country Club Drive, 19999
Florida, Aventura 33180
USA
Health Data Forum 2022

Thu, 17 Nov 2022 - Fri, 18 Nov 2022

banner_300_iot_cristina copy.jpg

Tue, 29 Nov 2022 - Wed, 30 Nov 2022


Hornton Street
England W8 7NX
United Kingdom
19th World Congress on Medical and Health Informatics - MedInfo 2023

Fri, 7 Jul 2023 - Wed, 12 Jul 2023

Sydney
Australia

Related articles