DoD/VA and Government Health IT Summit - Fall 2018

Defense Strategies Institute

Find DSI Group on Social Media

   

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser



Held since 2011, DSI’s Health IT Summits are a unique forum that allows for personnel from DoD, VA, Federal and State agencies to convene in one location along with leaders from Industry and Academia that support them in order to advance the federal healthcare enterprise.

Topics to be Covered at the Summit Include
  • - Delivering a Modern Healthcare Delivery System that Enables Rapid Decision-Making and Innovation
  • - Sustaining Operational Medical Force Readiness and the Medical Readiness of the Armed Forces
  • - Accelerating Acquisition Strategies in Support of Mission Critical Requirements
  • - Update on VA Cerner Contract and the Way Ahead
  • - Addressing MHS Genesis Implementation and Adoption Challenges
  • - Lowering the Total Management Cost of the MHS
  • - Applying Machine Learning and AI to Deliver Improved Care & Operational Efficiencies
  • - Developing Strategies to Enhance Data Privacy and Security
  • - Improving Data & Analytics Capability to Better Understand Health Issues Unique to Service Members

Learn, share, and connect with our invited speakers and delegates, as our forum will provide a unique viewpoint into the senior-led efforts to deliver a modern healthcare system that enables rapid decision-making and innovation, to include the opportunities and challenges associated with shaping the future of health & healthcare delivery for the MHS.


DSI’s team specializes in the extensive research and development of our summit's content and focus areas, and we will assemble the most respected minds in the community from Senior Healthcare leaders, the IT Community, key policy-makers, as well as solution providers from industry and academia. Our non-partisan approach allows us to reach across all involved organizations bring together a truly holistic group of decision makers and solution providers.

Download the program online here




More events

Geneva Annual Blockchain Congress

Mon, 21 Jan 2019 - Mon, 21 Jan 2019


Route François-Peyrot 30
Grand-Saconnex, Geneva 1218
Switzerland
AI in Healthcare Qatar

Wed, 30 Jan 2019 - Wed, 30 Jan 2019


United Arab Emirates
HIMSS 2019 Cloud Computing Conference

Mon, 11 Feb 2019 - Fri, 15 Feb 2019


International Drive 9800
Orlando, Florida 32819
United States
HIMSS 2019

Mon, 11 Feb 2019 - Fri, 15 Feb 2019


International Drive 9800
Orlando, Florida 32819
United States

Fri, 22 Feb 2019 - Sun, 24 Feb 2019


Evropská 15
Hlavní město Praha 160 00
Czechia
The Eleventh International Conference on eHealth, Telemedicine, and Social Medicine 2019

Sun, 24 Feb 2019 - Thu, 28 Feb 2019


Michail Voda str. 4-8
Athens, 104 39
Greece
 23nd Annual Enterprise Data World (EDW) Conference

Sun, 17 Mar 2019 - Fri, 22 Mar 2019


Dalton Street 39
Boston, Massachusetts 02199
United States
National Healthcare CIO Summit 2019

Mon, 18 Mar 2019 - Tue, 19 Mar 2019


South Oak Knoll Avenue 1401
Pasadena, California 91106
United States
Future Healthcare Exhibition & Conference 2019

Mon, 18 Mar 2019 - Tue, 19 Mar 2019


London Central Level 1 & West Level 1 OlympIa ExhibitIon Center,Hammersmith Road
Kensington W14 8UX
United Kingdom
e-HealthWorld Monaco 2019

Tue, 26 Mar 2019 - Wed, 27 Mar 2019


Avenue des Spélugues 12
Monaco, 98000
Monaco
Spring Hospital & Healthcare I.T. Conference 2019

Mon, 1 Apr 2019 - Wed, 3 Apr 2019

California, Anaheim
United States

Mon, 1 Apr 2019 - Wed, 3 Apr 2019


West Convention Way 700
California, 92802
United States
HIMSS Liège 2019

Tue, 2 Apr 2019 - Wed, 3 Apr 2019


Place du Vingt Août 7
Liège, 4000
Belgium
Digital Medical Expertise & Applications (DMEA) 2019

Tue, 9 Apr 2019 - Thu, 11 Apr 2019


Messedamm 22, Berlin 14055
Germany
IHE-Europe Symposium 2019

Tue, 9 Apr 2019 - Tue, 9 Apr 2019

Digital Health World Congress 2019

Tue, 7 May 2019 - Wed, 8 May 2019


Hornton Street
England W8 7NX
United Kingdom
16th Bi-Annual DoD/VA & Gov Health IT Summit

Wed, 8 May 2019 - Thu, 9 May 2019


North Fairfax Street 701
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
United States
4th Conference on 3D Printing in Medicine

Fri, 10 May 2019 - Sat, 11 May 2019

Mainz, Mainz
Germany

Related articles