CybSec and Blockchain Health 2019

2nd Blockchain in Healthcare Congress 2019

Find Global Engage on Social Media 


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



CybSec and Blockchain Health 2019


ADVANCING SECURITY AND COLLABORATION IN HEALTHCARE, PHARMA AND MEDICAL DEVICES


  • Share case studies, lessons learnt and best practice techniques
  • Analyse strategies and technologies for security management, incident monitoring, detection and response
  • Accelerate collaboration and adoption whilst accessing the opportunities and challenges of Blockchain within multiple application areas
  • Provide attendees with the ability to build and improve a comprehensive cybersecurity program.

Following on from last year’s successful meetings that brought together 150 attendees, Global Engage is pleased to announce CybSec and Blockchain Health 2019. The meeting will take place on 11-12 July 2019 in London.

This two-day conference has a track dedicated to Cyber Security and another to Blockchain and will bring together high-level representatives from the healthcare, medical device and pharmaceutical sectors to create a collaborative rich environment in order to:

  • Share case studies, lessons learnt and best practice techniques
  • Analyse strategies and technologies for security management, incident monitoring, detection and response
  • Accelerate collaboration and adoption whilst accessing the opportunities and challenges of Blockchain within multiple application areas
  • Provide attendees with the ability to build and improve a comprehensive cybersecurity program.

The number of cyber-attacks in healthcare is on the rise, and the industry must do more to prevent and respond to these incidents. The Summit will bring together high-level representatives from around the globe to create a cybersecurity roadmap for the future. Experts will examine the cybersecurity landscape in these health sectors, with a particular focus on strategies for protection and incident response, as well as on business/regulatory considerations. Central to the aims of this event is facilitating collaboration and cooperation amongst the diverse stakeholders that will be in attendance.

Blockchain is one of the most talked about new technologies that have the potential to revolutionise the healthcare industry, it is crucial to first understand the nature of blockchain technology, to distinguish the hype from the reality and then to see real-world case studies of how blockchain can be and is being, applied to healthcare systems.

Programme available online here

Registration available online here





More events

MedInfo Lyon 2019

Mon, 26 Aug 2019 - Fri, 30 Aug 2019


Quai Charles de Gaulle 50
Lyon cedex 06, Rhone-Alpes 69463
France
IntelliSys 2019

Thu, 5 Sep 2019 - Fri, 6 Sep 2019


King Henry's Road 128
London, NW3
United Kingdom
2nd Annual Artificial Intelligence Week Middle East 2019

Mon, 9 Sep 2019 - Tue, 10 Sep 2019


PO Box 2822
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
Intelligent Health AI 2019

Wed, 11 Sep 2019 - Thu, 12 Sep 2019


Basel, Basel
Switzerland
91st AHIMA Convention and Exhibit 2019

Sat, 14 Sep 2019 - Wed, 18 Sep 2019


South Lake Shore Drive 2301
Chicago, Illinois 60616
United States
AI Med Europe 2019

Tue, 17 Sep 2019 - Thu, 19 Sep 2019


Old Street 380
London, EC1V 9LT
United Kingdom
ESC Digital Summit 2019

Sat, 5 Oct 2019 - Sun, 6 Oct 2019


Põhja puiestee 27a
Tallinn, Harju maakond 10415
Estonia
Connected Health Conference 2019

Wed, 16 Oct 2019 - Fri, 18 Oct 2019

GCC eHealth Workforce Development Conference 2019

Sat, 2 Nov 2019 - Sun, 3 Nov 2019


Al Habtoor City, Sheikh Zayed Rd
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
23rd Annual Greystone Healthcare Internet Conference

Mon, 4 Nov 2019 - Wed, 6 Nov 2019


Masters Boulevard 1500
Four Corners, Florida 33896
United States
IoT (Internet of Things) Conference & Exhibition North America 2019

Wed, 13 Nov 2019 - Thu, 14 Nov 2019


Great America Parkway 5001
California, Santa Clara 95054
USA
AMIA 2019 Annual Symposium

Sat, 16 Nov 2019 - Wed, 20 Nov 2019

Healthcare Security Forum

Mon, 9 Dec 2019 - Thu, 12 Dec 2019

Digital Health Summit @ CES 2020

Tue, 7 Jan 2020 - Fri, 10 Jan 2020


S Las Vegas Blvd 3400
Nervada, Las Vegas 89109
USA

Mon, 13 Jan 2020 - Wed, 15 Jan 2020

Geneva Annual Blockchain Congress 2020

Mon, 20 Jan 2020 - Mon, 20 Jan 2020


Route François-Peyrot 30
Grand-Saconnex, Geneva 1218
Switzerland
European Blockchain Convention 2020 - Barcelona

Mon, 20 Jan 2020 - Mon, 20 Jan 2020


Gran Via, 144, Hospitalet de Llobregat
Barcelona 08907
Spain
Future Healthcare Exhibition & Conference 2020

Tue, 17 Mar 2020 - Wed, 18 Mar 2020


Hammersmith Road, London Central Level 1 & West Level 1
London, Kensington W14 8UX
United Kingdom
24th Annual Enterprise Data World (EDW) Conference

Sun, 22 Mar 2020 - Fri, 27 Mar 2020


Harbor Island Drive 1380
San Diego, California 92101
United States

Related articles