22nd Biannual DoD/VA & GOV Health IT Summit information

22nd Biannual DoD/VA & GOV Health IT Summit information


Find DSI Group on Social Media



Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



The Spring 2022 DoD/VA & Government HIT Summit is designed as a non-partisan, educational & training “Town-Hall-style” Summit that offers a full-spectrum view towards the DoD, VA, and Federal’s efforts to provide Veterans/Active-Duty high-quality outcomes & healthcare solutions, through a single, unified, & interoperable health IT approach. This Summit will examine current initiatives across the VA to improve customer service delivered to the Veteran, from fielding innovative commercial technologies, to refining governance & management structures to continually improve the quality of care.

Topics to be Covered at the 2022 Summit:


  • - Leading VA’s initiatives toward refining EHR governance & management structures to establish additional rigor/oversight
  • - Modernizing the VA’s EHR system using innovative commercial solutions that will improve the delivery of quality health care to Veterans
  • - Deploying interoperable, affordable, & high-quality health services to Military Health System (MHS) beneficiaries
  • - Creating enterprise standards across the Military Health System (MHS) to transform healthcare delivery & business operations
  • - Delivering excellent customer service to Veterans through the utilization of new technologies to improve services
  • - Delivering excellent customer service to Veterans through the utilization of new technologies to improve services
  • - Ensuring effective acquisition leadership across the DHA by providing timely, measurable improvements to medical readiness capabilities
  • - Navigating acquisition & procurement at the speed of innovation across the VA
  • - Providing virtual health capabilities that improve health outcomes & support military readiness

Programme Available


Registration Available






More events

European Health Tech Innovation Week 2022

Mon, 16 May 2022 - Fri, 20 May 2022

Liverpool, Liverpool
United Kingdom
HCP 2022 Spring Hospital & Healthcare I.T. Conference

Mon, 16 May 2022 - Wed, 18 May 2022

New Orleans

USA
Digital Health World Congress 2022

Tue, 17 May 2022 - Wed, 18 May 2022


Hornton St
London, Kensington W8 7NX
UK
The Digital Healthcare Show 2022

Wed, 18 May 2022 - Thu, 19 May 2022


Royal Victoria Dock
London, E16 1XL
United Kingdom
 ICIC22: 22nd International Conference on Integrated Care

Mon, 23 May 2022 - Wed, 25 May 2022


Ørbækvej 350, Odense SØ DK-5220
Denmark
dHealth 2022-16th Annual Conference on Health Informatics meets Digital Health

Tue, 24 May 2022 - Wed, 25 May 2022


Schönbrunner Schloßstraße 47
Wien 1130
Austria
WIRED Health 2022

Thu, 26 May 2022 - Thu, 26 May 2022


York Way 90
London N1 9AG
United Kingdom
EFMI MIE 2022

Fri, 27 May 2022 - Mon, 30 May 2022

Med-Tech Innovation Expo 2022

Wed, 8 Jun 2022 - Thu, 9 Jun 2022

ZORG & ICT 2022

Tue, 14 Jun 2022 - Thu, 16 Jun 2022


Utrecht, 3521 AL
Netherlands
HIMSS22 European Health Conference & Exhibition

Tue, 14 Jun 2022 - Thu, 16 Jun 2022


Helsinki, Finland
Europe 00100
Finland
World Health Summit Regional Meeting 2022 - Italy, Rome & Digital

Wed, 15 Jun 2022 - Fri, 17 Jun 2022


Piazzale Aldo Moro 5
RM, Roma 00185
Italy
VIRUS new.png

Fri, 17 Jun 2022 - Sat, 18 Jun 2022


Rome 00165
Italy
UX HEALTHCARE EUROPE

Mon, 20 Jun 2022 - Wed, 22 Jun 2022


Moorgate Pl 1
London EC2R 6EA
United Kingdom
Medtech Summit 2022: The Flagship Regulatory Event of the Year

Mon, 20 Jun 2022 - Fri, 24 Jun 2022


Leeson Street Upper
Dublin, Dublin D04 A318
Ireland

Related articles