The Future of Radiology in the NHS: Top Topics for ST and Consultant Interviews

The Future of Radiology in the NHS: Top Topics for ST and Consultant Interviews

Find British Institute of Radiology (BIR) on Social Media 

  

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



A one-day interview course specifically designed for radiology registrars applying to UK consultant or fellowship posts and FY1-2 or speciality level trainees applying for radiology specialist trainee posts.

Educational aims:
To provide preparation for interviews and to update participants about recent NHS changes and management issues facing future trainees.

Call for abstracts:

We are looking for abstracts for poster presentations relating to all areas of medical imaging and radiotherapy including educational, case reports, audits and research.

Prizes will be awarded for the highest quality poster in the following categories:
  • Research/audit
  • Case report/education
Abstracts should be submitted by 5pm Friday 6 October 2017 online here

Please note, we will only accept one poster submission per presenting author. If you wish to submit any further abstracts, these will only be considered if you are a co-author and the presenting author is registered for the event.

Registration fees


BIR member Plan 1 £145
BIR member Plan 2 £110
BIR Trainee member £65
BIR Retired/Student member £55
Non-member £250








More events

ASSR23 Email Banner (300 × 300 px).png

Wed, 8 Feb 2023 - Sun, 12 Feb 2023


Charleston, South Carolina, Northeast 29401
United States
BIR World Imaging Congress 2023

Fri, 24 Feb 2023 - Sat, 25 Feb 2023

SAR 2023: Society of Abdominal Radiology Annual Meeting

Sun, 26 Feb 2023 - Fri, 3 Mar 2023


Red River St 101
Austin TX 78701
United States
SIR 2023 - Society of Interventional Radiology

Sat, 4 Mar 2023 - Thu, 9 Mar 2023


North 3rd Street 100
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
United States
PSMA SPECT-CT in Prostate cancer

Fri, 10 Mar 2023 - Fri, 10 Mar 2023

EMIM 2023

Tue, 14 Mar 2023 - Fri, 17 Mar 2023


Auerspergstraße 6
Salzburg, Salzburg 5020
Austria
ACRO 2023-The Radiation Oncology Summit

Wed, 15 Mar 2023 - Sat, 18 Mar 2023


Hotel Plaza Boulevard 1751
Lake Buena Vista, Florida 32830
United States
NCoBC 2023-32nd Annual Interdisciplinary Breast Center Conference

Fri, 24 Mar 2023 - Tue, 28 Mar 2023


South Las Vegas Boulevard 3655
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109
United States
SFNR Congress 2023

Wed, 29 Mar 2023 - Fri, 31 Mar 2023


Quai de Grenelle 61
Paris, Paris 75015
France
BIR Annual Radiotherapy and Oncology Meeting 2023

Thu, 30 Mar 2023 - Fri, 31 Mar 2023


Aldersgate Street 200
England EC1A 4HD
United Kingdom
ECIO 2023 - European Conference on Interventional Oncology

Sun, 16 Apr 2023 - Wed, 19 Apr 2023


Mässvägen 1
ÄLVSJÖ, Stockholm County 12530
Sweden
Radiology International 2023

Sun, 23 Apr 2023 - Sat, 29 Apr 2023

ASBrS 2023 - The American Society of Breast Surgeons

Wed, 26 Apr 2023 - Sun, 30 Apr 2023


Boylston Street 900
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
United States

Related articles