The Future of Radiology in the NHS: Top Topics for ST and Consultant Interviews

The Future of Radiology in the NHS: Top Topics for ST and Consultant Interviews

Find British Institute of Radiology (BIR) on Social Media 


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



A one-day interview course specifically designed for radiology registrars applying to UK consultant or fellowship posts and FY1-2 or speciality level trainees applying for radiology specialist trainee posts.

Educational aims:
To provide preparation for interviews and to update participants about recent NHS changes and management issues facing future trainees.

Call for abstracts:

We are looking for abstracts for poster presentations relating to all areas of medical imaging and radiotherapy including educational, case reports, audits and research.

Prizes will be awarded for the highest quality poster in the following categories:
  • Research/audit
  • Case report/education
Abstracts should be submitted by 5pm Friday 6 October 2017 online here

Please note, we will only accept one poster submission per presenting author. If you wish to submit any further abstracts, these will only be considered if you are a co-author and the presenting author is registered for the event.

Registration fees


BIR member Plan 1 £145
BIR member Plan 2 £110
BIR Trainee member £65
BIR Retired/Student member £55
Non-member £250








More events

AHRA 49th Annual Meeting 2021

Sun, 1 Aug 2021 - Wed, 4 Aug 2021

RANZCR 2021

Fri, 6 Aug 2021 - Sun, 8 Aug 2021


Federal Street 88
Auckland, PO Box 90643
New Zealand
ESTRO 2021

Fri, 27 Aug 2021 - Tue, 31 Aug 2021

77th Korean Congress of Radiology (KCR 2021

Wed, 1 Sep 2021 - Sat, 4 Sep 2021


Seoul, 135-090
South Korea
ESHNR 2021 Annual Meeting

Thu, 2 Sep 2021 - Sat, 4 Sep 2021

Röntgenveckan 2021

Tue, 7 Sep 2021 - Wed, 8 Sep 2021

London TAVI CT Course 2021

Sat, 11 Sep 2021 - Sun, 12 Sep 2021

Medical Imaging Convention 2020

Wed, 15 Sep 2021 - Thu, 16 Sep 2021


North Avenue
Birmingham, England B40 1NT
United Kingdom
European Oncology Convention 2021

Wed, 15 Sep 2021 - Thu, 16 Sep 2021

SIFEM 2021 - Women's Imaging Congress

Fri, 17 Sep 2021 - Sun, 19 Sep 2021


Quai l'Herminier 20000
Corsica
France
MICCAI 2021

Mon, 27 Sep 2021 - Fri, 1 Oct 2021

44th ESNR Annual Meeting 2021

Wed, 29 Sep 2021 - Sun, 3 Oct 2021

Canton of Geneva,
Switzerland

Related articles