ESOR - Visiting Professorship Programme Romania - Imaging Biomarkers

ESOR-logo-PMS-185c-CMYK_vertikal_small.gif

Find ESOR on social media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



This course aims to familiarise fourth- and fifth-year radiology residents and young board-certified radiologists with cutting-edge technical and clinical information as well as knowledge on imaging biomarkers and their implementation in daily practice. The course addresses the definition and development of biomarkers, their validation as well as the multivariant and multiparametric analysis of radiomics measurements. On the more clinical part, lectures and workshops will cover the state-of-the-art of oncologic imaging biomarkers in different regions of the human body with an emphasis on targeted hallmarks, tumour response and structure reports which incorporate the information generated by the radiomics analysis, including artificial intelligence solutions. A unique group of European faculty members, well known for their extensive experience innovating with imaging biomarkers in clinical practice, will offer top-quality didactic lectures followed by clinical impact discussions in small groups.


Learning Objectives

  • to understand different radiomics and imaging parameters as spatially and temporally resolved surrogate indicators, representing virtual biopsies in the different body areas
  • to describe the imaging biomarker information related to some individual patients’ biological situation, clinical problems and treatment effects on oncology
  • to evaluate the correlation and specificity between subrogated imaging biomarkers and the different underlying processes in clinical practice

Programme available online HERE

Registration available online HERE





More events

AHRA 2020 Annual Meeting and Exposition

Tue, 11 Aug 2020 - Thu, 13 Aug 2020

Sun, 6 Sep 2020 - Fri, 11 Sep 2020


Buckinghamshire, SL9 7PA
UK
CIRSE 2020 - Cardiovascular and Interventional Radiological Society of Europe

Sat, 12 Sep 2020 - Wed, 16 Sep 2020


Messegelände, Munich 81823
Germany

Tue, 29 Sep 2020 - Thu, 1 Oct 2020


Wimpole Street 1
London, W1G 0AE
United Kingdom

Sun, 4 Oct 2020 - Thu, 8 Oct 2020


Av. Alfredo Benavides 2549
Cercado de Lima, 15048
Peru
World Molecular Imaging Congress (WMIC) 2020

Wed, 7 Oct 2020 - Sat, 10 Oct 2020


Praha 4-Nusle, 140 00
Czech Republic

Sat, 17 Oct 2020 - Wed, 21 Oct 2020


Exhibition Way
Glasgow, Scotland G3 8YW
United Kingdom

Fri, 23 Oct 2020 - Sat, 24 Oct 2020


Avinguda de Fernando Abril Martorell 106
Valencia, 46026
Spain
European Conference on Interventional Oncology - ECIO 2020

Mon, 2 Nov 2020 - Thu, 5 Nov 2020


Esplanade Kennedy 1
Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur 06300
France

Thu, 5 Nov 2020 - Fri, 6 Nov 2020


Riverside Building, Belvedere Road London, SE1 7PB

United Kingdom
Medical Imaging Convention 2020

Mon, 9 Nov 2020 - Tue, 10 Nov 2020


North Avenue
Birmingham, England B40 1NT
United Kingdom

Related articles