ESOR - Visiting Professorship Programme Belarus within the ESR Support Initiative - Chest Imaging

ESOR-logo-PMS-185c-CMYK_vertikal_small.gif

Find ESOR on social media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



This advanced course is aimed at senior residents and recently board-certified radiologists, interested in oncologic imaging. Diagnostic criteria and staging principles for imaging of a variety of neoplasms in the fields of abdomen, pelvis, head and neck, chest, and breast will be presented. A particular focus will be on the application of the latest imaging techniques in oncologic imaging. Internationally renowned European experts will ensure a high-quality teaching programme combining plenary topics and workshops allowing for interactive case discussions.

Learning Objectives

  • to present an update on current imaging protocols for the assessment of some of the most frequent/important cancers
  • to review the evolving role and potential of different imaging modalities in the multidisciplinary management of some of the most frequent/important cancers
  • to explain the clinical significance of early tumour detection and the necessity of staging for appropriate therapy planning and correct estimation of prognosis
  • to discuss the role of imaging in therapy monitoring, restaging and follow-up

Programme available online here

Registration available online here





More events

MICCAI 2021

Mon, 27 Sep 2021 - Fri, 1 Oct 2021

44th ESNR Annual Meeting 2021

Wed, 29 Sep 2021 - Sun, 3 Oct 2021

Canton of Geneva,
Switzerland
EUSOBI Annual Scientific Meeting 2021

Mon, 4 Oct 2021 - Thu, 28 Oct 2021

ESMRMB 2021

Wed, 6 Oct 2021 - Sat, 9 Oct 2021

SABI Annual Meeting 2021

Sat, 9 Oct 2021 - Wed, 13 Oct 2021

Annual Radiology Meeting (ARM) 2021 in UAE

Sun, 10 Oct 2021 - Tue, 12 Oct 2021


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
29th Annual Update: Neurology 2021

Mon, 11 Oct 2021 - Fri, 15 Oct 2021

Musculoskeletal MRI, Ultrasound and Neuroradiology 2021

Thu, 14 Oct 2021 - Sat, 16 Oct 2021


South Las Vegas Boulevard 3131
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109
United States
Radiology Business Management Association (RBMA) PaRADigm Annual Meeting 2021

Sun, 17 Oct 2021 - Wed, 20 Oct 2021


South Las Vegas Boulevard 3799
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109
United States
EUSOMII VIRTUAL ANNUAL MEETING 2021

Sat, 23 Oct 2021 - Sat, 23 Oct 2021

ASTRO Annual Meeting 2021

Sun, 24 Oct 2021 - Wed, 27 Oct 2021

8th International Meet On Cancer & Radiology

Mon, 25 Oct 2021 - Wed, 27 Oct 2021

Prague,
Czech Republic

Related articles