BIR Head and Neck Ultrasound Workshop

Head and neck ultrasound workshop.png




Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Please note that this event is now SOLD OUT! If you would like to be added on our waiting list, please email [email protected]


Following on from the successful and sold-out workshops in 2018 and 2021, we are delighted to return in 2022 for this exceptional hands-on workshop!


This one-day workshop focuses on ultrasound examination of the head and neck and is aimed at all ultrasound practitioners, including radiologists, sonographers and surgeons.


This interactive and practical workshop will be led by four consultant head and neck radiologists from a busy central London head and neck unit and will include live models and ultrasound machines.


The day will cover an intuitive approach to ultrasound of the head and neck that can be implemented in daily practice including approach to cervical lymph node, salivary, thyroid, laryngeal and oropharygeal ultrasound as well as intraoral ultrasound examination and FNA and core biopsy technique.



Educational aims:

  • To provide a systematic approach to head and neck ultrasound to implement the correct method in clinical practice
  • To gain knowledge on the optimal FNA/core biopsy technique
  • To provide practical sessions with experienced radiologists to perfect technique and get feedback

Registration fees:

EARLY BIRD*

Plan 1 member: £280

Plan 2 member: £250

Trainee: £250

Retired/Student: £190

Non-member: £380
*Early bird rates expire on Sunday 31 July 2022

STANDARD

Plan 1 member: £320

Plan 2 member: £295

Trainee: £295

Retired/Student: £220

Non-member: £420

Payment for all events must be made via a debit or credit card. Invoices and PO numbers cannot be used for registration payment. If you need your hospital, Trust, or organisation to pay for registration fees we advise them to fill out the event registration form and return to [email protected]. Please note VAT will be added for all virtual events to the registration fees listed. For any further inquiries please contact [email protected]






More events

London TAVI CT Course 2022

Sat, 1 Oct 2022 - Sun, 2 Oct 2022

Conference on Machine Intelligence in Medical Imaging - C-MIMI 2022

Sun, 2 Oct 2022 - Mon, 3 Oct 2022


Orleans Street 1800
Baltimore, Maryland 21287
United States
SIRM 2022 - 50th National Congress

Thu, 6 Oct 2022 - Sun, 9 Oct 2022

ESHNR 2022 Annual Meeting

Thu, 6 Oct 2022 - Sat, 8 Oct 2022

JFR 2022 - Journées Francophones de Radiologie Diagnostique & Interventionnelle

Fri, 7 Oct 2022 - Mon, 10 Oct 2022


Place de la Porte Maillot 2
Paris, Île-de-France 75017
France
30th Annual Update: Neurology 2022

Mon, 10 Oct 2022 - Fri, 14 Oct 2022

RCR Annual Conference 2022

Thu, 13 Oct 2022 - Fri, 14 Oct 2022


Woodcock Street 2
Birmingham B7 4BL
UK
ESUR 2022

Thu, 13 Oct 2022 - Sun, 16 Oct 2022


Leoforos Vasileos Alexandrou 2
Kesariani, 161 21
Greece
EUSOMII Annual Meeting 2022

Fri, 14 Oct 2022 - Sat, 15 Oct 2022

Valencia,
Spain
64th ASTRO Annual Meeting 2022

Sun, 23 Oct 2022 - Wed, 26 Oct 2022

2022 49th Annual Meeting: ISS Musculoskeletal Diagnostic Meeting

Sun, 23 Oct 2022 - Fri, 28 Oct 2022


Carrer de la Marina 19-21
Barcelona, 08005
Spain
7th Annual Radiology Meeting in UAE: ARM 2022

Tue, 25 Oct 2022 - Thu, 27 Oct 2022


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
RANZCR Adelaide 2022

Thu, 27 Oct 2022 - Sun, 30 Oct 2022

COURSE2.jpg

Thu, 3 Nov 2022 - Fri, 4 Nov 2022


Pg. de la Devesa, 35. 35
Girona, Catalonia 17001
Spain
24th Annual Breast Imaging and Interventions Update

Fri, 4 Nov 2022 - Sun, 6 Nov 2022


Orange Avenue 1500
Coronado, 92118
United States
Advanced Breast Cancer Screening Course 2022

Mon, 14 Nov 2022 - Fri, 18 Nov 2022

Nijmegen
Netherlands
Medical Imaging Convention 2022

Tue, 15 Nov 2022 - Wed, 16 Nov 2022

Related articles