Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU 2014

Several recent, important studies have shaken our understanding of various critical aspects of the metabolic response and may influence nutritional management of critically ill patients, so we believe a comprehensive update in this field is needed.

The goals of this 2-day intensive and interactive course include:

  • . to provide an update on the physiological metabolic response to critical illness
  • . to discuss proven and proposed underlying mechanisms
  • . to gain insight into the clinical consequences of the metabolic response in terms of need for macro- and micro-nutrients
  • . to provide an overview of the various clinical concerns and issues related to nutrition therapy
  • . to present an update on pharmaconutrition

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Dates:

From 3/6/2014 to 4/6/2014


Location:

Free University of Brussels, Campus Erasme (Room B1003)Route de Lennik 808

1070 Brussels

Belgium


Click here to view the programme.

Online registration has now closed but please contact D.Szyke [email protected] or +32 2 555 36 94 if you would like to register onsite.




More events

Dubai Infectious Diseases (ID) Week 2018

Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018


Al Saada Street
Dubai,
UAE
WCIM 2018

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 - Sun, 21 Oct 2018


1 Lower Long Street, Cape town 8001
South Africa
32nd EACTS Annual Meeting 2018

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
9th International Baltic Congress of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care and Pain Management

Thu, 25 Oct 2018 - Sat, 27 Oct 2018


Konstitucijos prospektas 20
Vilnius, Vilniaus apskritis 09309
Lithuania
Critical Care Canada Forum

Tue, 6 Nov 2018 - Fri, 9 Nov 2018


Queen Street West 123
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3M9
Canada
 10th Euro Neuro Brussels 2018

Wed, 7 Nov 2018 - Fri, 9 Nov 2018


Boulevard Adolphe Max 118
Bruxelles, Bruxelles 1000
Belgium
6th European Conference on Weaning and Rehabilitation in Critically ill Patients

Fri, 9 Nov 2018 - Sun, 11 Nov 2018


49 Herestraat
Leuven, Vlaanderen 3000
Belgium
ESA Focus Meeting

Fri, 9 Nov 2018 - Sat, 10 Nov 2018


Bulevard "Bulgaria" false
Sofia, Sofia City Province 1463
Bulgaria
Echocardiography for Hemodynamic Monitoring 2018

Tue, 13 Nov 2018 - Thu, 15 Nov 2018


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
EMERGE10

Thu, 22 Nov 2018 - Fri, 23 Nov 2018


Castlehill 348-350
false, Scotland EH1 2NE
United Kingdom
iFA

Fri, 23 Nov 2018 - Fri, 23 Nov 2018


Piet Heinkade 179
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland 1019 HC
Netherlands
DevelopingEM 2018

Mon, 3 Dec 2018 - Thu, 6 Dec 2018


Natadola Bay
Fiji Islands, Sansana, Viti Levu
Oceania
5th European Airway Management Society Congress

Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - Fri, 7 Dec 2018


Via Antonello da Messina 45
Catania 95021
Italy
AARC Congress 2018

Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - Fri, 7 Dec 2018

Update on Cardiac Arrest

Sun, 16 Dec 2018 - Wed, 19 Dec 2018


Via Vittorio Veneto 62
Roma, Lazio 00187
Italy

Mon, 7 Jan 2019 - Fri, 11 Jan 2019


Avenue Claude Vellefaux 1
Paris, Île-de-France 75010
France

Related articles