Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU 2014

Several recent, important studies have shaken our understanding of various critical aspects of the metabolic response and may influence nutritional management of critically ill patients, so we believe a comprehensive update in this field is needed.

The goals of this 2-day intensive and interactive course include:

  • . to provide an update on the physiological metabolic response to critical illness
  • . to discuss proven and proposed underlying mechanisms
  • . to gain insight into the clinical consequences of the metabolic response in terms of need for macro- and micro-nutrients
  • . to provide an overview of the various clinical concerns and issues related to nutrition therapy
  • . to present an update on pharmaconutrition

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Dates:

From 3/6/2014 to 4/6/2014


Location:

Free University of Brussels, Campus Erasme (Room B1003)Route de Lennik 808

1070 Brussels

Belgium


Click here to view the programme.

Online registration has now closed but please contact D.Szyke [email protected] or +32 2 555 36 94 if you would like to register onsite.




More events

 ECCC Dubai 2019

Thu, 4 Apr 2019 - Sat, 6 Apr 2019


United Arab Emirates,
Dubai
8th EuroELSO Congress 2019

Wed, 10 Apr 2019 - Sat, 13 Apr 2019


Avinguda Diagonal 661 - 671
Barcelona, Catalonia 08028
Spain
16th Annual Critical Care Symposium

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 - Fri, 12 Apr 2019


Oxford Road 124
England M13 9RD
United Kingdom
ESICM EUROASIA 2019 - European Society of Intensive Care Medicine

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 - Sat, 13 Apr 2019


DunHua North Road 100號
Taipei City 105
Taiwan
29th European Congress of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - ECCMID 2019

Sat, 13 Apr 2019 - Tue, 16 Apr 2019


Europaplein
Amsterdam, NL 1078 GZ
Netherlands
ESICM EuroAsia 2019

Sun, 14 Apr 2019 - Tue, 16 Apr 2019


DunHua North Road 100號
Taipei City 105
Taiwan
Southeastern Critical Care Summit 2019

Thu, 18 Apr 2019 - Fri, 19 Apr 2019


Clifton Rd 1615
Atlanta, Georgia GA 30329
United States
6th SG-ANZICS Asia Pacific Intensive Care

Thu, 18 Apr 2019 - Mon, 22 Apr 2019


1 Raffles Boulevard,
Suntec City, 039593
Singapore
4th Dubai International Conference on Infectious Diseases and Vaccination

Thu, 25 Apr 2019 - Sat, 27 Apr 2019


Casablanca street
Dubai, P.O. Box 30880
United Arab Emirates
ERAS Congress 2019

Tue, 30 Apr 2019 - Sat, 4 May 2019


Monarchs Quay
England L3 4FP
United Kingdom
McMaster Critical Care Update 2019

Wed, 1 May 2019 - Wed, 1 May 2019


1 Summers Lane, Hamilton ON L8P 4Y2
Canada
30º SMART 2019 - Anaesthesia, Resuscitation & Intensive Care

Wed, 8 May 2019 - Fri, 10 May 2019


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milan, Lombardy 20149
Italy
American Thoracic Society Conference 2019

Fri, 17 May 2019 - Wed, 22 May 2019


S Griffin St 650
Texas, Dallas 75202
USA

Thu, 23 May 2019 - Fri, 24 May 2019


Inga Marie Nilssons gata 47
false, Skåne län 214 28
Sweden
Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU

Tue, 28 May 2019 - Wed, 29 May 2019


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
37th Vicenza Course on AKI & CRRT

Tue, 28 May 2019 - Thu, 30 May 2019


Viale dell’Oreficeria 16
Vicenza 36100
Italy
 Euroanaesthesia2019

Sat, 1 Jun 2019 - Mon, 3 Jun 2019


Messeplatz 1, Vienna
Austria

Related articles