ICCA STROKE 2019 - ACUTE STROKE INTERVENTIONS AND CAROTID STENTING

ICCA STROKE 2019 - ACUTE STROKE INTERVENTIONS AND CAROTID STENTING

Find ICCA on Social Media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



ICCA STROKE 2019


  • Interactive case based discussions
  • Key note lectures from experts in the field
  • Simulator training
  • Latest clinical trials
  • Newest guidelines

Acute catheter-based stroke interventions have been proven to be superior to systemic lysis in large vessel occlusions in a number of randomised trials. With a number needed to treat (NNT) of only 2, acute stroke interventions are extremely efficient. Up to 10% of acute strokes can and should be treated with catheter techniques.


Please join us at ICCA STROKE, March 11 – 12, 2019 in New Delhi, India. See how to remove clots from the brain and make a real difference in the life of your patients. There is no other catheter intervention you can perform with such a huge impact!

ICCA Stroke is an interdisciplinary and interactive course with lectures from leading experts in the field, recorded cases, step by step presentations, debates and hands-on workshops. You will be guided through the different aspects of stroke treatment: patient selection, imaging, indication, how to do it, post-procedural care as well as avoiding and managing complications.

The meeting is designed for interventionists from all fields specializing in acute stroke intervention, vascular surgeons, neurologists and stroke physicians, anesthetists and anyone involved in endovascular stroke treatment, pre- and postprocedural care.

The ICCA Stroke meeting is facilitated by the World Federation for Interventional Stroke Treatments - WIST with the aim to ensure that acute catheter based stroke intervention procedures are only performed by well-trained doctors. The meeting includes an examination and provides the foundation for further training in dedicated stroke centers.

Programme available here!

Register online here!




More events

Advances Pediatric Emergency Medicine Assembly

Tue, 19 Mar 2019 - Thu, 21 Mar 2019


Disneyland Dr. 1313
California, Anaheim CA 92802
United States
 ECCC Dubai 2019

Thu, 4 Apr 2019 - Sat, 6 Apr 2019


United Arab Emirates,
Dubai
8th EuroELSO Congress 2019

Wed, 10 Apr 2019 - Sat, 13 Apr 2019


Avinguda Diagonal 661 - 671
Barcelona, Catalonia 08028
Spain
16th Annual Critical Care Symposium

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 - Fri, 12 Apr 2019


Oxford Road 124
England M13 9RD
United Kingdom
ESICM EUROASIA 2019 - European Society of Intensive Care Medicine

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 - Sat, 13 Apr 2019


DunHua North Road 100號
Taipei City 105
Taiwan
29th European Congress of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - ECCMID 2019

Sat, 13 Apr 2019 - Tue, 16 Apr 2019


Europaplein
Amsterdam, NL 1078 GZ
Netherlands
ESICM EuroAsia 2019

Sun, 14 Apr 2019 - Tue, 16 Apr 2019


DunHua North Road 100號
Taipei City 105
Taiwan
6th SG-ANZICS Asia Pacific Intensive Care

Thu, 18 Apr 2019 - Mon, 22 Apr 2019


1 Raffles Boulevard,
Suntec City, 039593
Singapore
4th Dubai International Conference on Infectious Diseases and Vaccination

Thu, 25 Apr 2019 - Sat, 27 Apr 2019


Casablanca street
Dubai, P.O. Box 30880
United Arab Emirates
ERAS Congress 2019

Tue, 30 Apr 2019 - Sat, 4 May 2019


Monarchs Quay
England L3 4FP
United Kingdom
McMaster Critical Care Update 2019

Wed, 1 May 2019 - Wed, 1 May 2019


1 Summers Lane, Hamilton ON L8P 4Y2
Canada
30º SMART 2019 - Anaesthesia, Resuscitation & Intensive Care

Wed, 8 May 2019 - Fri, 10 May 2019


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milan, Lombardy 20149
Italy
American Thoracic Society Conference 2019

Fri, 17 May 2019 - Wed, 22 May 2019


S Griffin St 650
Texas, Dallas 75202
USA

Thu, 23 May 2019 - Fri, 24 May 2019


Inga Marie Nilssons gata 47
false, Skåne län 214 28
Sweden
Metabolic and Nutritional Issues in the ICU

Tue, 28 May 2019 - Wed, 29 May 2019


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
37th Vicenza Course on AKI & CRRT

Tue, 28 May 2019 - Thu, 30 May 2019


Viale dell’Oreficeria 16
Vicenza 36100
Italy

Related articles