ICCA STROKE 2019 - ACUTE STROKE INTERVENTIONS AND CAROTID STENTING

ICCA STROKE 2019 - ACUTE STROKE INTERVENTIONS AND CAROTID STENTING

Find ICCA on Social Media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



ICCA STROKE 2019


  • Interactive case based discussions
  • Key note lectures from experts in the field
  • Simulator training
  • Latest clinical trials
  • Newest guidelines

Acute catheter-based stroke interventions have been proven to be superior to systemic lysis in large vessel occlusions in a number of randomised trials. With a number needed to treat (NNT) of only 2, acute stroke interventions are extremely efficient. Up to 10% of acute strokes can and should be treated with catheter techniques.


Please join us at ICCA STROKE, March 11 – 12, 2019 in New Delhi, India. See how to remove clots from the brain and make a real difference in the life of your patients. There is no other catheter intervention you can perform with such a huge impact!

ICCA Stroke is an interdisciplinary and interactive course with lectures from leading experts in the field, recorded cases, step by step presentations, debates and hands-on workshops. You will be guided through the different aspects of stroke treatment: patient selection, imaging, indication, how to do it, post-procedural care as well as avoiding and managing complications.

The meeting is designed for interventionists from all fields specializing in acute stroke intervention, vascular surgeons, neurologists and stroke physicians, anesthetists and anyone involved in endovascular stroke treatment, pre- and postprocedural care.

The ICCA Stroke meeting is facilitated by the World Federation for Interventional Stroke Treatments - WIST with the aim to ensure that acute catheter based stroke intervention procedures are only performed by well-trained doctors. The meeting includes an examination and provides the foundation for further training in dedicated stroke centers.

Programme available here!

Register online here!




More events

SCCM 2019

Sun, 17 Feb 2019 - Wed, 20 Feb 2019


West Harbor Drive 111
San Diego, California 92101
United States
15th WINFOCUS World Congress on Ultrasound in Emergency & Critical Care

Thu, 21 Feb 2019 - Sun, 24 Feb 2019


Airport Road
Dubai, PO Box 10001
UAE
Rocky Mountain Winter Conference on Emergency Medicine 2019

Sat, 23 Feb 2019 - Wed, 27 Feb 2019


Mt Werner Circle 2300
Colorado, Steamboat Springs 80487
USA
Interventional Oncology - PAIRS 2019

Wed, 27 Feb 2019 - Sat, 2 Mar 2019


Sheikh Rashid Road, Oud metha Road
Dubai, Dubai false
United Arab Emirates

Thu, 28 Feb 2019 - Fri, 1 Mar 2019


4 Ave SW 320
Calgary, Calgary AB T2P 2S6
Canada
42nd Annual UC Davis Emergency Medicine Winter Conference 2019

Mon, 4 Mar 2019 - Fri, 8 Mar 2019


Ritz Carlton Highlands Court 13005
Truckee, California 96161
United States
AAEM 2019 - 25TH ANNUAL SCIENTIFIC ASSEMBLY

Sat, 9 Mar 2019 - Wed, 13 Mar 2019


Las Vegas, NV 89109
United States
SWEETs - Swedish Emergency Medicine Talks 2019

Wed, 13 Mar 2019 - Fri, 15 Feb 2019


Stockholm, Lidingö 181 90
Sweden
register_now_button.png

Thu, 14 Mar 2019 - Fri, 15 Mar 2019

San Diego, California
U.S.
 ECCC Dubai 2019

Thu, 4 Apr 2019 - Sat, 6 Apr 2019


United Arab Emirates,
Dubai
8th EuroELSO Congress 2019

Wed, 10 Apr 2019 - Sat, 13 Apr 2019


Avinguda Diagonal 661 - 671
Barcelona, Catalonia 08028
Spain
16th Annual Critical Care Symposium

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 - Fri, 12 Apr 2019


Oxford Road 124
England M13 9RD
United Kingdom
ESICM EUROASIA 2019 - European Society of Intensive Care Medicine

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 - Sat, 13 Apr 2019


DunHua North Road 100號
Taipei City 105
Taiwan
29th European Congress of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - ECCMID 2019

Sat, 13 Apr 2019 - Tue, 16 Apr 2019


Europaplein
Amsterdam, NL 1078 GZ
Netherlands
ESICM EuroAsia 2019

Sun, 14 Apr 2019 - Tue, 16 Apr 2019


DunHua North Road 100號
Taipei City 105
Taiwan
6th SG-ANZICS Asia Pacific Intensive Care

Thu, 18 Apr 2019 - Mon, 22 Apr 2019


1 Raffles Boulevard,
Suntec City, 039593
Singapore

Related articles