ESA Focus Meeting 2018

ESA Focus Meeting

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



THIS YEAR'S TOPIC:

Volume therapy, transfusion, haemostasis and thrombosis in the perioperative setting

During the two-day meeting, top speakers from many different countries will debate the challenges faced when taking care of the bleeding patient, and the patient with a high risk of thromboembolic complications requiring anticoagulant treatment.

Many interesting topics and up-dated research results related to prevention, treatment of the bleeding patient, fluid therapy, thrombosis prophylactics, transfusion strategy and more will be presented during the meeting, with the unique opportunity to have discussions with renowned experts in this field

ABOUT THE ESA AND FOCUS MEETING

The European Society of Anaesthesiology (ESA) is the leading organisation for anaesthesiology professionals. We believe that maintaining the highest standards of practice and safety in anaesthesia, critical care, pain, and perioperative medicine is a global priority, supported by our collective international expertise and community.

Anaesthesiologists guide the medical care of patients from the time of contemplation of surgery throughout the operative period to full recovery.​ This key role in the patient’s perioperative trajectory is highlighted in the annual ESA Focus Meeting on Perioperative Medicine, which addresses a single area of perioperative medicine with the aim of offering complete and in-depth understanding of a target subject.

View the programme here!

Registration is available here!





More events

Sat, 17 Oct 2020 - Sat, 24 Oct 2020


Am Kurpark 9
Baabe, 18586
Germany

Wed, 21 Oct 2020 - Fri, 23 Oct 2020

Sat, 24 Oct 2020 - Sun, 25 Oct 2020


Preuschwitzer Str. 101
Bayreuth, 95445
Germany

Tue, 27 Oct 2020 - Fri, 30 Oct 2020

AARC Congress 2020 LIVE - Live learning event

Wed, 18 Nov 2020 - Sat, 5 Dec 2020

ZAGREB SPRING SYMPOSIUM OF APPLIED CARDIOVASCULAR PHYSIOLOGY AND TREATMENT

Sat, 21 Nov 2020 - Sun, 22 Nov 2020

Zagreb,
Croatia
ACEM Virtual 2020

Tue, 24 Nov 2020 - Fri, 27 Nov 2020

Euroanaesthesia 2020

Sat, 28 Nov 2020 - Mon, 30 Nov 2020

Related articles