Deutsches Smart MEETING 2018

Deutsches Smart MEETING 2018

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Change content default value


Before November 15After November 15On-site

€280,00

€300,00

€320,00


Fees are outside the scope of VAT

Online pre-registrations should be submitted before December 21st, 2017. Later registration on site only.



Registration fee includes:

Congress bag

Badge

Attendance Certificate

Coffee breaks

Lunches


The congress bag is guaranteed only to participants who are pre-registered for the whole meeting.



FRIDAY JAN 12


BASICS


09.00

Role of inflammation in development and progression of ARDS S. Uhlig

09.25

Hypercapnia: saving or killing? B. Kavanagh

09.50

Hypoxemia: when to treat? M. Singer


EVOLUTION OF VENTILATORY SUPPORT


10.15

High-flow oxygen therapy: indications and limitations A. Mercat

10.40

NIV: less invasive but what is the price? E. Azoulay

11.05

Coffee break


VENTILATORY SETTINGS


11.30

Tidal volume: has everything been said? P. Pelosi

11.55

The good and the bad of high PEEP M.B. Amato

12.20

Respiratory frequency: the underestimated stressor? D. Georgopoulos

12.45

Loading and unloading of respiratory muscles: when to do what L. Brochard

13.10

Weaning from respiratory support A. Pesenti

13.35

Lunch


EXTRACORPOREAL LUNG SUPPORT


14.30

Indications and limitations of extracorporeal lung support M. Quintel

14.55

What should essentially be measured during ECMO? L. Camporota

15.20

Prediction of gas exchange following changes of settings L. Gattinoni

15.45

Respiratory dialysis in chronic lung failure? S. Nava

16.10

The SUPERNOVA trial. And now? V.M. Ranieri

16.35

What kind of clinical trials for extracorporeal lung support? A. Combes

17.00

Coffee break


SPECIAL LECTURE


17.30

Where will respiratory support go in the next 10 years? J.L. Vincent


SATURDAY JAN 13



GUIDANCE OF MV


09.00

The physiology of esophageal pressure J.J. Marini

09.25

Clinical relevance of transpulmonary and transalveolar pressures G. Bellani

09.50

Effects of pleural effusions D. Chiumello

10.15

Bedside respiratory monitoring: what is useful, what is useless? D. Gommers

10.40

Coffee break


ARDS


11.10

Lessons to learn from epidemiology E. Goligher

11.25

New therapeutic approaches and clinical trial designs D. McAuley

11.50

Do ARDS patients have a different long-term outcome when compared to a general ICU population? T. Bein

12.15

Farewell lunch




More events

Neurosciences in Intensive Care International Symposium 2018 (NICIS)

Thu, 28 Jun 2018 - Fri, 29 Jun 2018


25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux, Paris 75015
France
Rapid Response Systems 2018

Mon, 9 Jul 2018 - Tue, 10 Jul 2018


Windmill Street
Manchester, M2
United Kingdom
40th ESPEN Congress on Clinical Nutrition & Metabolism

Sat, 1 Sep 2018 - Tue, 4 Sep 2018


Av. Partenón, 5
Madrid, 28042
Spain
2nd World Sepsis Congress

Wed, 5 Sep 2018 - Thu, 6 Sep 2018

9th Critical Care London Meeting

Thu, 6 Sep 2018 - Fri, 7 Sep 2018


Duchess Mews 22
London, Duchess Mews W1G 9DT
United Kingdom
EUSEM 2018

Sat, 8 Sep 2018 - Wed, 12 Sep 2018


Exhibition Way
Glasgow, Scotland G3 8YW
United Kingdom
7ème Congrès "Actualités Infirmières en Soins Intensifs et Urgences 2018"

Tue, 11 Sep 2018 - Tue, 11 Sep 2018


Avenue Mounier 40 10
Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Bruxelles 1200
Belgium
European Society of Regional Anaesthesia & Pain Therapy (ESRA) Congress 2018

Wed, 12 Sep 2018 - Sat, 15 Sep 2018


Spencer Dock
North Wall Quay, Dublin 1
Ireland
American Society for Surgery of the Hand (ASSH) Annual Meeting 2018

Thu, 13 Sep 2018 - Sat, 15 Sep 2018


900 Boylston Street
Massachusetts, Boston MA 02115
United States
European Respiratory Society (ERS) International Congress 2018

Sat, 15 Sep 2018 - Wed, 19 Sep 2018


1 place de la Porte de Versailles
PARIS , 75015
France
British Association of Critical Care Nurses (BACCN) Conference 2018

Mon, 17 Sep 2018 - Tue, 18 Sep 2018


Exeter Road
England BH2 5BH
United Kingdom
European Resuscitation Council (ERC) Congress 2018

Thu, 20 Sep 2018 - Sat, 22 Sep 2018


P.zza Costituzione, 4/a
Bologna, 40128
Italy
ANZICS/ACCCN Intensive Care Annual Scientific Meeting 2018

Thu, 11 Oct 2018 - Sat, 13 Oct 2018


North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000
Australia
ANESTHESIOLOGY 2018

Sat, 13 Oct 2018 - Wed, 17 Oct 2018

FemInEM Idea Exchange 2018

Tue, 16 Oct 2018 - Thu, 18 Oct 2018

1216 5th Ave
New York, NY 10029
USA
Dubai Infectious Diseases (ID) Week 2018

Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018


Al Saada Street
Dubai,
UAE
WCIM 2018

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 - Sun, 21 Oct 2018


1 Lower Long Street, Cape town 8001
South Africa
9th International Baltic Congress of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care and Pain Management

Thu, 25 Oct 2018 - Sat, 27 Oct 2018


Konstitucijos prospektas 20
Vilnius, Vilniaus apskritis 09309
Lithuania

Related articles