Deutsches Smart MEETING 2018

Deutsches Smart MEETING 2018

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Change content default value


Before November 15After November 15On-site

€280,00

€300,00

€320,00


Fees are outside the scope of VAT

Online pre-registrations should be submitted before December 21st, 2017. Later registration on site only.



Registration fee includes:

Congress bag

Badge

Attendance Certificate

Coffee breaks

Lunches


The congress bag is guaranteed only to participants who are pre-registered for the whole meeting.



FRIDAY JAN 12


BASICS


09.00

Role of inflammation in development and progression of ARDS S. Uhlig

09.25

Hypercapnia: saving or killing? B. Kavanagh

09.50

Hypoxemia: when to treat? M. Singer


EVOLUTION OF VENTILATORY SUPPORT


10.15

High-flow oxygen therapy: indications and limitations A. Mercat

10.40

NIV: less invasive but what is the price? E. Azoulay

11.05

Coffee break


VENTILATORY SETTINGS


11.30

Tidal volume: has everything been said? P. Pelosi

11.55

The good and the bad of high PEEP M.B. Amato

12.20

Respiratory frequency: the underestimated stressor? D. Georgopoulos

12.45

Loading and unloading of respiratory muscles: when to do what L. Brochard

13.10

Weaning from respiratory support A. Pesenti

13.35

Lunch


EXTRACORPOREAL LUNG SUPPORT


14.30

Indications and limitations of extracorporeal lung support M. Quintel

14.55

What should essentially be measured during ECMO? L. Camporota

15.20

Prediction of gas exchange following changes of settings L. Gattinoni

15.45

Respiratory dialysis in chronic lung failure? S. Nava

16.10

The SUPERNOVA trial. And now? V.M. Ranieri

16.35

What kind of clinical trials for extracorporeal lung support? A. Combes

17.00

Coffee break


SPECIAL LECTURE


17.30

Where will respiratory support go in the next 10 years? J.L. Vincent


SATURDAY JAN 13



GUIDANCE OF MV


09.00

The physiology of esophageal pressure J.J. Marini

09.25

Clinical relevance of transpulmonary and transalveolar pressures G. Bellani

09.50

Effects of pleural effusions D. Chiumello

10.15

Bedside respiratory monitoring: what is useful, what is useless? D. Gommers

10.40

Coffee break


ARDS


11.10

Lessons to learn from epidemiology E. Goligher

11.25

New therapeutic approaches and clinical trial designs D. McAuley

11.50

Do ARDS patients have a different long-term outcome when compared to a general ICU population? T. Bein

12.15

Farewell lunch




More events

Glasgow September 27th 2018 MedReach.org

Thu, 27 Sep 2018 - Thu, 27 Sep 2018


1345 Govan Road
Glasgow, Lanarkshire G51 4TF
United Kingdom
African Sepsis Symposium 2018

Thu, 4 Oct 2018 - Thu, 4 Oct 2018


Diani Beach Road
Diani Beach, 80400
Kenya
25th Pediatric Critical Care Colloquium

Thu, 4 Oct 2018 - Sun, 7 Oct 2018


Orleans Street 1800
Baltimore, Maryland 21287
United States

Fri, 5 Oct 2018 - Sat, 6 Oct 2018


Adolphe Maxlaan 118
Brussel, 1000
Belgium
ANZICS/ACCCN Intensive Care Annual Scientific Meeting 2018

Thu, 11 Oct 2018 - Sat, 13 Oct 2018


North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000
Australia
ANESTHESIOLOGY 2018

Sat, 13 Oct 2018 - Wed, 17 Oct 2018

FemInEM Idea Exchange 2018

Tue, 16 Oct 2018 - Thu, 18 Oct 2018

1216 5th Ave
New York, NY 10029
USA
Dubai Infectious Diseases (ID) Week 2018

Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018


Al Saada Street
Dubai,
UAE
WCIM 2018

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 - Sun, 21 Oct 2018


1 Lower Long Street, Cape town 8001
South Africa
32nd EACTS Annual Meeting 2018

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
9th International Baltic Congress of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care and Pain Management

Thu, 25 Oct 2018 - Sat, 27 Oct 2018


Konstitucijos prospektas 20
Vilnius, Vilniaus apskritis 09309
Lithuania
Critical Care Canada Forum

Tue, 6 Nov 2018 - Fri, 9 Nov 2018


Queen Street West 123
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3M9
Canada
 10th Euro Neuro Brussels 2018

Wed, 7 Nov 2018 - Fri, 9 Nov 2018


Boulevard Adolphe Max 118
Bruxelles, Bruxelles 1000
Belgium
6th European Conference on Weaning and Rehabilitation in Critically ill Patients

Fri, 9 Nov 2018 - Sun, 11 Nov 2018


49 Herestraat
Leuven, Vlaanderen 3000
Belgium
Echocardiography for Hemodynamic Monitoring 2018

Tue, 13 Nov 2018 - Thu, 15 Nov 2018


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
iFA

Fri, 23 Nov 2018 - Fri, 23 Nov 2018


Piet Heinkade 179
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland 1019 HC
Netherlands
DevelopingEM 2018

Mon, 3 Dec 2018 - Thu, 6 Dec 2018


Natadola Bay
Fiji Islands, Sansana, Viti Levu
Oceania

Related articles