Deutsches Smart MEETING 2018

Deutsches Smart MEETING 2018

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Change content default value


Before November 15After November 15On-site

€280,00

€300,00

€320,00


Fees are outside the scope of VAT

Online pre-registrations should be submitted before December 21st, 2017. Later registration on site only.



Registration fee includes:

Congress bag

Badge

Attendance Certificate

Coffee breaks

Lunches


The congress bag is guaranteed only to participants who are pre-registered for the whole meeting.



FRIDAY JAN 12


BASICS


09.00

Role of inflammation in development and progression of ARDS S. Uhlig

09.25

Hypercapnia: saving or killing? B. Kavanagh

09.50

Hypoxemia: when to treat? M. Singer


EVOLUTION OF VENTILATORY SUPPORT


10.15

High-flow oxygen therapy: indications and limitations A. Mercat

10.40

NIV: less invasive but what is the price? E. Azoulay

11.05

Coffee break


VENTILATORY SETTINGS


11.30

Tidal volume: has everything been said? P. Pelosi

11.55

The good and the bad of high PEEP M.B. Amato

12.20

Respiratory frequency: the underestimated stressor? D. Georgopoulos

12.45

Loading and unloading of respiratory muscles: when to do what L. Brochard

13.10

Weaning from respiratory support A. Pesenti

13.35

Lunch


EXTRACORPOREAL LUNG SUPPORT


14.30

Indications and limitations of extracorporeal lung support M. Quintel

14.55

What should essentially be measured during ECMO? L. Camporota

15.20

Prediction of gas exchange following changes of settings L. Gattinoni

15.45

Respiratory dialysis in chronic lung failure? S. Nava

16.10

The SUPERNOVA trial. And now? V.M. Ranieri

16.35

What kind of clinical trials for extracorporeal lung support? A. Combes

17.00

Coffee break


SPECIAL LECTURE


17.30

Where will respiratory support go in the next 10 years? J.L. Vincent


SATURDAY JAN 13



GUIDANCE OF MV


09.00

The physiology of esophageal pressure J.J. Marini

09.25

Clinical relevance of transpulmonary and transalveolar pressures G. Bellani

09.50

Effects of pleural effusions D. Chiumello

10.15

Bedside respiratory monitoring: what is useful, what is useless? D. Gommers

10.40

Coffee break


ARDS


11.10

Lessons to learn from epidemiology E. Goligher

11.25

New therapeutic approaches and clinical trial designs D. McAuley

11.50

Do ARDS patients have a different long-term outcome when compared to a general ICU population? T. Bein

12.15

Farewell lunch




More events

7th Annual Neurocritical Care Symposium

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 - Sat, 27 Jan 2018


Locust Street 1020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
United States
International Winter Symposium of Intensive Care Medicine

Sun, 28 Jan 2018 - Fri, 2 Feb 2018


Via Veglia 18
Sankt Moritz, Graubünden 7500
Switzerland
CCCC 2018

Mon, 5 Feb 2018 - Thu, 8 Feb 2018


Blackcomb Way 4591
Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4
Canada
The Big Sick 18

Wed, 7 Feb 2018 - Fri, 9 Feb 2018

Bodmenstrasse 12
Zermatt, Wallis 3920
Switzerland
23rd International Symposium on Infections in the Critically Ill Patient

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Fri, 16 Feb 2018


Dame street
Dublin 2,
Ireland
International Trauma Congress Dubai

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Sat, 17 Feb 2018


Airport Road
Dubai, PO Box 10001
UAE
Trauma 2018

Thu, 22 Feb 2018 - Fri, 23 Feb 2018


Richmond St W 145
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5H 2L2
U.S.
 SONOAUS18

Sat, 24 Feb 2018 - Mon, 26 Feb 2018


Bourke Street 135
Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Australia
Rocky Mountain Winter Conference on Emergency Medicine

Sat, 24 Feb 2018 - Wed, 28 Feb 2018


Village Road 620
Breckenridge, Colorado 80424
U.S
Critical Care Congress 2018

Sun, 25 Feb 2018 - Wed, 28 Feb 2018

SCCM 2018

Sun, 25 Feb 2018 - Wed, 28 Feb 2018


East Market Street 900
San Antonio, Texas 78205
United States
Emergency Medicine Winter Conference 2018

Mon, 26 Feb 2018 - Fri, 2 Feb 2018


13031 Ritz-Carlton Highlands Court
Truckee, California 96161
U.S.A
CRITICARE 2018

Wed, 7 Mar 2018 - Fri, 9 Mar 2018


The Mall Road
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh 221002
India
ISICEM

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 - Fri, 23 Mar 2018


Mont des Arts
Brussels, Brussels 1000
Belgium
AAEM18

Sat, 7 Apr 2018 - Wed, 11 Apr 2018


West Harbor Drive 333
San Diego, California 92101
United States
ESICM EUROASIA 2018 - European Society of Intensive Care Medicine

Thu, 12 Apr 2018 - Sat, 14 Apr 2018


Tak Fung Street 20
九龍, Hong Kong Island
Hong Kong
LIVES Forum 2018

Thu, 3 May 2018 - Sat, 5 May 2018

Related articles