Clinical Haematology: Coagulation, Anaemia and Malignant Haematology

Clinical Haematology: Coagulation, Anaemia and Malignant Haematology

Moderator


Jean-Louis Vincent
Editor-in-Chief
ICU Management & Practice
Professor
Department of Intensive Care
Erasme Hospital
Université libre de Bruxelles
Brussels, Belgium
[email protected]


Panellists


Topic: Reversal of Direct Oral Anticoagulants

Charles Marc Samama
Professor of Anaesthesiology
Editor-in-Chief, European Journal of Anaesthesiology
Chair, Department of Anaesthesia, Intensive Care and Perioperative Medicine
Université de Paris -  Cochin Hospital
Paris, France
[email protected]


Topic: Anaemia in the Critically Ill: What is the Major Culprit?

Flavio Nacul
Critical Care Physician
University Hospital
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Surgical Critical Care Medicine
Pro-Cardiaco Hospital
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
[email protected]


Topic: Critical care across patients with haematologic malignancies

Laveena Munshi
Critical Care Physician
Interdepartmental Division of Critical Care Medicine
Mount Sinai Hospital, Sinai Health System
University of Toronto
[email protected]


Topic: CAR-T cell therapy – what an intensivist should know

Victoria Metaxa 
ICU Consultant 
Clinical Lead for Critical Care Outreach Services
Department of Critical Care
King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
London, UK
[email protected]


Find ICU Management On Social Media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Patients in the intensive care unit frequently report haematological issues. Handling these problems and providing acute care to patients with haematological disorders can be challenging for critical care doctors. Join our panellists as they share their experience in critical care practice and present practical approaches to managing coagulation, anaemia and malignant haematology in the ICU.

Registration Available






More events

77th Annual Meeting of The ASSH 2022

Thu, 29 Sep 2022 - Sat, 1 Oct 2022

63rd SIN National Congress 2022

Wed, 5 Oct 2022 - Sat, 8 Oct 2022

ResusNL 2022 – Breathe

Thu, 6 Oct 2022 - Fri, 7 Oct 2022


Otto Reuchlinweg 996 3072 MD
Rotterdam
Netherlands
Sepsis 2022

Thu, 13 Oct 2022 - Fri, 14 Oct 2022

EUSEM 2022-European Congress of Emergency Medicine

Sat, 15 Oct 2022 - Wed, 19 Oct 2022


Messedamm 22
Berlin, 14055
Germany
BACCN Conference 2022

Mon, 17 Oct 2022 - Tue, 18 Oct 2022


Lanyon Pl 2
Belfast BT1 3WH
United Kingdom
ANESTHESIOLOGY 2022

Fri, 21 Oct 2022 - Tue, 25 Oct 2022

ESAIC Focus Meeting 2022

Fri, 28 Oct 2022 - Sat, 29 Oct 2022


Av. Icaria, 195 ·
Barcelona, 08005
Spain

Related articles