CARE Convention 2017

 CARE convention 2017

Find CARE Convention on Social Media 

 

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



CARE convention is an established forum for clinicians and multidisciplinary teams working in airway and respiratory care. Now in its 8th year, CARE offers a blend of plenary session and engaging workshops to encourage sharing of knowledge and experience to improve patient outcomes. The faculty of UK and international key speaker clinicians for 2017 will continue to uphold the well-earned reputation CARE has, as a significant scientific meeting in the healthcare calendar.


The programme for CARE convention 2017 is coordinated by Dr William Harrop-Griffiths, Consultant Anaesthetist, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust and it will be comprised of four programmes over 2 days, covering:



CARE convention takes place in Scarman House, Warwick University. This venue offers very comfortable facilities and surroundings, and the environment adds to the well established reputation of a relaxed and informative meeting.


CPD accreditation to be applied for (CARE 2016 was accredited for 11 CPD points)

Monday 12th June 2017



Tuesday 13th June 2017


Venue

Care convention 2017 is being held at Scarman on the University of Warwick campus.

Scarman is the largest of three training and conference venues at Warwick Conferences. Scarman offers a high standard of facilities to ensure a smooth and comfortable event.

Accommodation can be booked when you register for care. Accommodation will be provided at Scarman House which is the equivalent to that of a four-star hotel. The en-suite bedrooms at Scarman are stylish and modern in design and include everything you’ll need during your stay.


Location

Scarman is located on the University of Warwick campus, Gibbet Hill Road. For satellite navigation use postcode CV4 7SH which takes you to Gibbet Hill Road. Scarman is signposted from this point.


Travel by train

  • Coventry railway station is only 4 miles from the University. There are frequent local bus services (the Number 12) to the University and taxis are also available from outside of the station, costing about £12 and taking 15 minutes.
  • Birmingham International railway station is also close to campus and a taxi from this location would cost approximately £30.00.

Car parking

Delegates attending the care convention at Scarman benefit from complimentary on site car parking.* Scarman has its own private car park which operates a barrier system. To exit, you will need to collect a token from Scarman reception at the end of your stay. *Parking is limited and on a first come first serve basis.




More events

77th Annual Meeting of The ASSH 2022

Thu, 29 Sep 2022 - Sat, 1 Oct 2022

63rd SIN National Congress 2022

Wed, 5 Oct 2022 - Sat, 8 Oct 2022

ResusNL 2022 – Breathe

Thu, 6 Oct 2022 - Fri, 7 Oct 2022


Otto Reuchlinweg 996 3072 MD
Rotterdam
Netherlands
Sepsis 2022

Thu, 13 Oct 2022 - Fri, 14 Oct 2022

EUSEM 2022-European Congress of Emergency Medicine

Sat, 15 Oct 2022 - Wed, 19 Oct 2022


Messedamm 22
Berlin, 14055
Germany
BACCN Conference 2022

Mon, 17 Oct 2022 - Tue, 18 Oct 2022


Lanyon Pl 2
Belfast BT1 3WH
United Kingdom
ANESTHESIOLOGY 2022

Fri, 21 Oct 2022 - Tue, 25 Oct 2022

ESAIC Focus Meeting 2022

Fri, 28 Oct 2022 - Sat, 29 Oct 2022


Av. Icaria, 195 ·
Barcelona, 08005
Spain

Related articles