African Sepsis Symposium

African Sepsis Symposium 2018
Find Critical Care Society of Kenya on social media
    

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



The Critical Care Society of Kenya in conjunction with the Kenya Critical Care Nurses Chapter and the African Sepsis Alliance are pleased to invite you to a one-day African Sepsis Symposium on the 4th October 2018 at the Diani Reef Hotel in Ukunda.


The African Sepsis Alliance (ASA) is a not-for-profit organisation founded in 2016 as a collaboration of over 12 African Countries and international professional bodies, dedicated to improving outcomes from sepsis. The Kenyan Lead for the Alliance is Dr. Wangari Waweru-Siika, a consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care at the Aga Khan University Hospital, Nairobi and an Executive Committee Member of CCSK. The message of the ASA is simple: sepsis is the most important cause of severe illness in Africa and must be prioritised in order to save lives and reduce suffering. Every patient in Africa has a right to survive sepsis.


Theme
  • Update on Sepsis in Africa: All You Need to Know About Paediatric and Adult Sepsis.
  • The Paediatric Sepsis CoLab workshop organised by the University of British Columbia will run as a parallel session in the afternoon

Expected outcomes
  • Increase advocacy for sepsis prevention, sepsis recognition and sepsis management among healthcare workers and policy makers locally and internationally.
  • Launch a sustainable alliance for sepsis improvement in Kenya
  • Generate resources to ensure the ASA and Kenyan Sepsis Alliance is sustainable
  • Build lasting and productive collaboration with partners like the WFSICCM e.g. running future joint events/conferences


Programme will soon be available here

Registration will soon be available here




More events

Glasgow September 27th 2018 MedReach.org

Thu, 27 Sep 2018 - Thu, 27 Sep 2018


1345 Govan Road
Glasgow, Lanarkshire G51 4TF
United Kingdom
African Sepsis Symposium 2018

Thu, 4 Oct 2018 - Thu, 4 Oct 2018


Diani Beach Road
Diani Beach, 80400
Kenya
25th Pediatric Critical Care Colloquium

Thu, 4 Oct 2018 - Sun, 7 Oct 2018


Orleans Street 1800
Baltimore, Maryland 21287
United States

Fri, 5 Oct 2018 - Sat, 6 Oct 2018


Adolphe Maxlaan 118
Brussel, 1000
Belgium
ANZICS/ACCCN Intensive Care Annual Scientific Meeting 2018

Thu, 11 Oct 2018 - Sat, 13 Oct 2018


North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000
Australia
ANESTHESIOLOGY 2018

Sat, 13 Oct 2018 - Wed, 17 Oct 2018

FemInEM Idea Exchange 2018

Tue, 16 Oct 2018 - Thu, 18 Oct 2018

1216 5th Ave
New York, NY 10029
USA
Dubai Infectious Diseases (ID) Week 2018

Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018


Al Saada Street
Dubai,
UAE
WCIM 2018

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 - Sun, 21 Oct 2018


1 Lower Long Street, Cape town 8001
South Africa
32nd EACTS Annual Meeting 2018

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 - Sat, 20 Oct 2018


Piazzale Carlo Magno
Milano, Lombardia 20149
Italy
9th International Baltic Congress of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care and Pain Management

Thu, 25 Oct 2018 - Sat, 27 Oct 2018


Konstitucijos prospektas 20
Vilnius, Vilniaus apskritis 09309
Lithuania
Critical Care Canada Forum

Tue, 6 Nov 2018 - Fri, 9 Nov 2018


Queen Street West 123
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3M9
Canada
 10th Euro Neuro Brussels 2018

Wed, 7 Nov 2018 - Fri, 9 Nov 2018


Boulevard Adolphe Max 118
Bruxelles, Bruxelles 1000
Belgium
6th European Conference on Weaning and Rehabilitation in Critically ill Patients

Fri, 9 Nov 2018 - Sun, 11 Nov 2018


49 Herestraat
Leuven, Vlaanderen 3000
Belgium
Echocardiography for Hemodynamic Monitoring 2018

Tue, 13 Nov 2018 - Thu, 15 Nov 2018


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
iFA

Fri, 23 Nov 2018 - Fri, 23 Nov 2018


Piet Heinkade 179
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland 1019 HC
Netherlands
DevelopingEM 2018

Mon, 3 Dec 2018 - Thu, 6 Dec 2018


Natadola Bay
Fiji Islands, Sansana, Viti Levu
Oceania

Related articles