African Sepsis Symposium

African Sepsis Symposium 2018
Find Critical Care Society of Kenya on social media
    

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



The Critical Care Society of Kenya in conjunction with the Kenya Critical Care Nurses Chapter and the African Sepsis Alliance are pleased to invite you to a one-day African Sepsis Symposium on the 4th October 2018 at the Diani Reef Hotel in Ukunda.


The African Sepsis Alliance (ASA) is a not-for-profit organisation founded in 2016 as a collaboration of over 12 African Countries and international professional bodies, dedicated to improving outcomes from sepsis. The Kenyan Lead for the Alliance is Dr. Wangari Waweru-Siika, a consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care at the Aga Khan University Hospital, Nairobi and an Executive Committee Member of CCSK. The message of the ASA is simple: sepsis is the most important cause of severe illness in Africa and must be prioritised in order to save lives and reduce suffering. Every patient in Africa has a right to survive sepsis.


Theme
  • Update on Sepsis in Africa: All You Need to Know About Paediatric and Adult Sepsis.
  • The Paediatric Sepsis CoLab workshop organised by the University of British Columbia will run as a parallel session in the afternoon

Expected outcomes
  • Increase advocacy for sepsis prevention, sepsis recognition and sepsis management among healthcare workers and policy makers locally and internationally.
  • Launch a sustainable alliance for sepsis improvement in Kenya
  • Generate resources to ensure the ASA and Kenyan Sepsis Alliance is sustainable
  • Build lasting and productive collaboration with partners like the WFSICCM e.g. running future joint events/conferences


Programme will soon be available here

Registration will soon be available here




More events

 International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis (ISTH) 2019

Sat, 6 Jul 2019 - Wed, 10 Jul 2019


Convention Centre Pl 1
Victoria, South Wharf 3006
Australia
CCSSA/SASPEN Critical Care Congress 2019

Wed, 28 Aug 2019 - Sat, 31 Aug 2019


Cape Town, Cape Town
South Africa
2019 ESPEN - European Society of Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism Congress

Sat, 31 Aug 2019 - Tue, 3 Sep 2019

Marii Konopnickiej 17
Krakow, 30-302
Poland
American Society for Surgery of the Hand (ASSH) Annual Meeting 2019

Thu, 5 Sep 2019 - Sat, 7 Sep 2019

S Las Vegas Blvd 3570
Nevada
United States
European Society of Regional Anaesthesia 2019

Wed, 11 Sep 2019 - Sat, 14 Sep 2019

Abandoibarra Av. 4
Bilbao, Bilbao 48011
Spain
The Future of Intensive Care - A Brainstorming Meeting 2019

Sun, 15 Sep 2019 - Tue, 17 Sep 2019


Prom. des Anglais 223
Nice, 06200
France
FemInEM Idea Exchange 2019

Sun, 15 Sep 2019 - Tue, 17 Sep 2019


42nd Street 109
New York, 10017
United States
Swiss Society of Intensive Care Medicine Annual Congress 2019

Wed, 18 Sep 2019 - Fri, 20 Sep 2019


Route Louis-Favre 2
Ecublens, 1024
Switzerland
European Resuscitation Council (ERC) Congress 2019

Thu, 19 Sep 2019 - Sat, 21 Sep 2019


Dunajska cesta 18
Ljubljana 1000
Slovenia
ESPA 2019 - 11th European Congress for Paediatric Anaesthesiology

Thu, 19 Sep 2019 - Sat, 21 Sep 2019


Schouwburgplein 50
CL, Rotterdam 3012
The Netherlands
EAP 2019 - European Academy of Paediatrics

Thu, 19 Sep 2019 - Sun, 22 Sep 2019


Rua do Tenente Valadim 146
Porto 4100
Portugal
European Respiratory Society (ERS) International Congress 2019

Sat, 28 Sep 2019 - Wed, 2 Oct 2019


Avenida Partenón 5
Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid 28042
Spain
32nd Annual Congress - ESICM LIVES 2019

Sat, 28 Sep 2019 - Wed, 2 Oct 2019


Messedamm 26 29
Berlin, 14055
Germany
13th European Emergency Medicine Congress

Sat, 12 Oct 2019 - Wed, 16 Oct 2019


Praha 4-Nusle, 140 00
Czech Republic
World Congress of Intensive Care 2019

Mon, 14 Oct 2019 - Fri, 18 Oct 2019


Convention Centre Pl 1
Victoria, South Wharf 3006
Australia
ESA Focus Meeting 2019

Tue, 15 Oct 2019 - Wed, 16 Oct 2019


Rome, Italy
Other 00163
Italy
ICARE Congress

Tue, 15 Oct 2019 - Fri, 18 Oct 2019


Viale Asia
La Nuvola - "The Cloud" , Rome
Italy
Neurocritical Care Society 17th Annual Meeting

Tue, 15 Oct 2019 - Fri, 18 Oct 2019


Vancouver, British Columbia V6C
Canada

Related articles