African Sepsis Symposium

African Sepsis Symposium 2018
Find Critical Care Society of Kenya on social media
    

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



The Critical Care Society of Kenya in conjunction with the Kenya Critical Care Nurses Chapter and the African Sepsis Alliance are pleased to invite you to a one-day African Sepsis Symposium on the 4th October 2018 at the Diani Reef Hotel in Ukunda.


The African Sepsis Alliance (ASA) is a not-for-profit organisation founded in 2016 as a collaboration of over 12 African Countries and international professional bodies, dedicated to improving outcomes from sepsis. The Kenyan Lead for the Alliance is Dr. Wangari Waweru-Siika, a consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care at the Aga Khan University Hospital, Nairobi and an Executive Committee Member of CCSK. The message of the ASA is simple: sepsis is the most important cause of severe illness in Africa and must be prioritised in order to save lives and reduce suffering. Every patient in Africa has a right to survive sepsis.


Theme
  • Update on Sepsis in Africa: All You Need to Know About Paediatric and Adult Sepsis.
  • The Paediatric Sepsis CoLab workshop organised by the University of British Columbia will run as a parallel session in the afternoon

Expected outcomes
  • Increase advocacy for sepsis prevention, sepsis recognition and sepsis management among healthcare workers and policy makers locally and internationally.
  • Launch a sustainable alliance for sepsis improvement in Kenya
  • Generate resources to ensure the ASA and Kenyan Sepsis Alliance is sustainable
  • Build lasting and productive collaboration with partners like the WFSICCM e.g. running future joint events/conferences


Programme will soon be available here

Registration will soon be available here




More events

Echocardiography for Hemodynamic Monitoring 2018

Tue, 13 Nov 2018 - Thu, 15 Nov 2018


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
Australasian College for Emergency Medicine Annual Scientific Meeting 2018

Sun, 18 Nov 2018 - Thu, 22 Nov 2018


Mounts Bay Road 21
Perth, Western Australia 6000
Australia
EMERGE10

Thu, 22 Nov 2018 - Fri, 23 Nov 2018


Castlehill 348-350
false, Scotland EH1 2NE
United Kingdom
iFA

Fri, 23 Nov 2018 - Fri, 23 Nov 2018


Piet Heinkade 179
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland 1019 HC
Netherlands
DevelopingEM 2018

Mon, 3 Dec 2018 - Thu, 6 Dec 2018


Natadola Bay
Fiji Islands, Sansana, Viti Levu
Oceania
5th European Airway Management Society Congress

Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - Fri, 7 Dec 2018


Via Antonello da Messina 45
Catania 95021
Italy
AARC Congress 2018

Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - Fri, 7 Dec 2018

Update on Cardiac Arrest

Sun, 16 Dec 2018 - Wed, 19 Dec 2018


Via Vittorio Veneto 62
Roma, Lazio 00187
Italy

Mon, 7 Jan 2019 - Fri, 11 Jan 2019


Avenue Claude Vellefaux 1
Paris, Île-de-France 75010
France
ICU Leadership

Tue, 15 Jan 2019 - Thu, 17 Jan 2019


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
Canadian Critical Care Conference 2019

Mon, 4 Feb 2019 - Thu, 7 Feb 2019


Blackcomb Way 4591
BC, Whistler V0N 1B4
Canada
SCCM 2019

Sun, 17 Feb 2019 - Wed, 20 Feb 2019


West Harbor Drive 111
San Diego, California 92101
United States
15th WINFOCUS World Congress on Ultrasound in Emergency & Critical Care

Thu, 21 Feb 2019 - Sun, 24 Feb 2019


Airport Road
Dubai, PO Box 10001
UAE
 ECCC Dubai 2019

Thu, 4 Apr 2019 - Sat, 6 Apr 2019


Dubai Festival City
Dubai PO Box 45777
UAE

Related articles