6th European Conference on Weaning and Rehabilitation

6th European Conference on Weaning and Rehabilitation in Critically ill Patients


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



The 6th European Conference on Weaning & Rehabilitation in Critically ill Patients is a multidisciplinary conference focusing on weaning and rehabilitation in and after admission to the Intensive Care Unit, and is the annual event of the European ICU Recovery Network. The ICU RECOVERY NETWORK is an international, multidisciplinary and multiprofessional organization with more than 900 members representing all five continents. It was founded in 2011. Participation is for free, but exclusively to clinicians. ICU Recovery Network includes sub-networks, located in several countries. To date, there are sub-networks in Brazil, Denmark, Germany, Greece and Japan. The website of the network is www.mobilization-network.org.

Our 2018 programme includes updates on current evidence and its application into the field of weaning and rehabilitation, and provides an exciting forum to network and share advances and experiences in clinical practice around the management of critically ill patients.

Topics

Weaning State of the art – Diaphragm dysfunction in weaning failure – Inspiratory muscle training
Rehabilitation and weaning in special populations Obesity – Rehabilitation in severe brain injury - Pediatrics: let’s move on!
ICU (AW) recovery Role of nutrition in recovery from critical illness – How early should early rehabilitation be considered? – Rehabilitation for ICU survivors – where are we?
Sequela of critical illness: how are you and your family doing?
Recovery after critical illness: putting the puzzle together

Workshops organized 4 times over the 2 days

Team approach for successful implementation of early mobilization – The Bond of Trust
Early mobilization during extracorporeal circulation - Treadmill walking
Respiratory muscle assessment and training: Ultrasonography - IMT
Functional status: - Chelsea Critical Care Physical Assessment (CPAx) – From critical illness towards health

Poster presentations and Oral abstract presentations

Attendees

All major therapy professions involved in this aspect of critical care management: physicians, nurses, physical therapists, occupational therapists, dieticians and psychologists.

Programme available online here

Register online here



Registration fees






More events

Echocardiography for Hemodynamic Monitoring 2018

Tue, 13 Nov 2018 - Thu, 15 Nov 2018


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
Australasian College for Emergency Medicine Annual Scientific Meeting 2018

Sun, 18 Nov 2018 - Thu, 22 Nov 2018


Mounts Bay Road 21
Perth, Western Australia 6000
Australia
EMERGE10

Thu, 22 Nov 2018 - Fri, 23 Nov 2018


Castlehill 348-350
false, Scotland EH1 2NE
United Kingdom
iFA

Fri, 23 Nov 2018 - Fri, 23 Nov 2018


Piet Heinkade 179
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland 1019 HC
Netherlands
DevelopingEM 2018

Mon, 3 Dec 2018 - Thu, 6 Dec 2018


Natadola Bay
Fiji Islands, Sansana, Viti Levu
Oceania
5th European Airway Management Society Congress

Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - Fri, 7 Dec 2018


Via Antonello da Messina 45
Catania 95021
Italy
AARC Congress 2018

Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - Fri, 7 Dec 2018

Update on Cardiac Arrest

Sun, 16 Dec 2018 - Wed, 19 Dec 2018


Via Vittorio Veneto 62
Roma, Lazio 00187
Italy

Mon, 7 Jan 2019 - Fri, 11 Jan 2019


Avenue Claude Vellefaux 1
Paris, Île-de-France 75010
France
ICU Leadership

Tue, 15 Jan 2019 - Thu, 17 Jan 2019


Route de Lennik 808
Brussels, 1070
Belgium
Canadian Critical Care Conference 2019

Mon, 4 Feb 2019 - Thu, 7 Feb 2019


Blackcomb Way 4591
BC, Whistler V0N 1B4
Canada
SCCM 2019

Sun, 17 Feb 2019 - Wed, 20 Feb 2019


West Harbor Drive 111
San Diego, California 92101
United States
15th WINFOCUS World Congress on Ultrasound in Emergency & Critical Care

Thu, 21 Feb 2019 - Sun, 24 Feb 2019


Airport Road
Dubai, PO Box 10001
UAE
 ECCC Dubai 2019

Thu, 4 Apr 2019 - Sat, 6 Apr 2019


Dubai Festival City
Dubai PO Box 45777
UAE

Related articles