4th SG-ANZICS Intensive Care Medicine Forum 2017

4th SG-ANZICS Intensive Care Medicine Forum 2017


The Society of Intensive Care Medicine (SICM) is the representative body for intensive care medicine professionals in Singapore. Its objectives are to advance the knowledge and practice of intensive care medicine in Singapore. It strives to achieve this by improving and providing education in intensive care medicine and by encouraging and supporting research activities in this area. The Society played a key role in the development of the next generation of intensivists via the setting up of a national multidisciplinary intensive care medicine training programme, in conjunction with the Ministry of Health. The Society is also active in organising courses related to intensive care, such as the SICM SymPOsium (SISPO), the Fundamental Critical Care Support Course, and other continuing medical education (CME) meetings, culminating in the biennial SG-ANZICS Intensive Care Forum. Meanwhile, the Society’s research arm, the National Investigators for Clinical Epidemiology and Research (SICM-NICER), facilitates and supports multi-centre studies within Singapore and beyond.



The Australian & New Zealand Intensive Care Society (ANZICS) was formed in 1975 and is the premier representative body for specialists practising intensive care medicine in Australia and New Zealand. The society has over 770 members spread across the two countries and internationally. Despite its relatively small size ANZICS has developed a high international profile through the activities of the Clinical Trials Group and the adult and paediatric outcomes databases (CORE). ANZICS committees are also responsible for studying safety and quality in intensive care practice and the development of clinical practice guidelines and for the management of the organ donor process in intensive care units. ANZICS plays an important role in advocacy for intensive care specialists with government bodies. ANZICS is an active member of the Asia-Pacific Association for Critical Care Medicine and the World Federation of Societies for Intensive and Critical Care Medicine.

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia

Reasons to Attend

Cutting Edge Topics in Intensive Care Medicine
Expert presentations and discussions on intensive care medicine with plenary lectures, breakfast & lunch symposia, hands-on pre-conference workshops
Unparalleled Networking Opportunities
Attending the conference will give you access to top leaders in the field and the chance to interact with colleagues
Unprecedented Industry Access
Hear about the latest medical innovations and get your hands on the newest technologies
Career Springboard
A gigantic leap for your career development
Accessible and affordable cosmopolitan city with fascinating mix of cultures & cuisines, arts & architecture

Abstract Topics

  • Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome and Respiratory Support
  • Allied Health and Nursing
  • Critical care imaging
  • Critical care organization
  • Critical care nutrition
  • Critical care rehabilitation
  • Education and simulation
  • General issues in intensive care
  • Hemodynamic monitoring and optimization
  • Intensive care liaison and outreach
  • Neurologic critical care
  • Obstetric critical care
  • Palliative and end-of-life care
  • Pediatric critical care
  • Renal failure and support
  • Sepsis and severe infections
  • Surgical intensive care and trauma

Abstract Submission Guidelines:

  • Abstracts may be submitted for poster presentation only.
  • Abstracts must be submitted online via the Forum website www.sg-anzics.com. Abstracts submitted by fax, email, or post will NOT be accepted.
  • Abstracts must be submitted on or before November 21, 2016. The online submission system will close at midnight GMT on this day.
  • Please do not submit multiple copies of the same abstract.

More events

Critical Care Canada Forum

Sun, 30 Oct 2016 - Sun, 2 Oct 2016

Queen Street West 123
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3M9
5th Annual Johns Hopkins Critical Care Rehabilitation Conference

Thu, 3 Nov 2016 - Sat, 5 Nov 2016

Johns Hopkins East Baltimore Medical Campus Baltimore
Baltimore, Maryland
United States
Echocardiography for Hemodynamic Monitoring

Tue, 15 Nov 2016 - Thu, 17 Nov 2016

Lennik Lennikse Baan Road 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070
22nd Postgraduate Refresher on Cardiovascular and Respiratory Physiology Applied to ICM

Tue, 29 Nov 2016 - Thu, 1 Dec 2016

Lennik Lennikse Baan Road 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070
DIVI 2016

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 - Fri, 2 Dec 2016

Marseiller Straße
Hamburg 20355
3rd European Airway Congress

Thu, 1 Dec 2016 - Sat, 3 Dec 2016

8th International Baltic Congress of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care

Thu, 1 Dec 2016 - Sat, 3 Dec 2016

Põhja puiestee 27a
Tallinn, Harju maakond 10415
ICSSOA 2016-ICS State of the Art

Mon, 5 Dec 2016 - Wed, 7 Dec 2016

Western Gateway
London, E16
United Kingdom
Sepsis 2016

Tue, 6 Dec 2016 - Thu, 8 Dec 2016

25-28 Rue du Docteur Roux, Paris 75015
Update on Acute Respiratory Failure

Sun, 11 Dec 2016 - Wed, 14 Dec 2016

Via Vittorio Veneto 62
Roma, Lazio 00187
NYSORA Workshop -Pain Management Symposium

Sat, 17 Dec 2016 - Sun, 18 Dec 2016

Riva Pointe Building 600 Harbor Blvd
Weehawken, New Jersey 07087
United States
ICU Clinical Leadership

Tue, 17 Jan 2017 - Wed, 18 Jan 2017

Lennik Lennikse Baan Road 808
Anderlecht, Brussels 1070

Sat, 21 Jan 2017 - Wed, 25 Jan 2017

Kalakaua Avenue 1801
Honolulu, Hawaii 96815
United States
Critical Care Reviews Meeting 2017

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 - Fri, 27 Jan 2017

Queens Road
Belfast, BT3
United Kingdom

Thu, 2 Feb 2017 - Fri, 3 Feb 2017

Stadionbrücke 4
Hannover, Niedersachsen 30459

Wed, 8 Feb 2017 - Fri, 10 Feb 2017

Red Lion Square 35
London, WC1R 4SG
United Kingdom
ISICEM 2017-37th International Symposium on Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine

Tue, 21 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017

Mont des Arts
Brussels, Brussels 1000
3rd International Symposiumon Regional Anesthesia, Pain And Perioperative Medicine

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 - Sat, 25 Mar 2017

Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road
Dubai, P.O. Box 23215
United Arab Emirates
4th SG-ANZICS Intensive Care Medicine Forum 2017

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 - Wed, 24 May 2017

1 Raffles Boulevard
Suntec City, 039593

Related articles