10th Annual Johns Hopkins Critical Care Rehabilitation Conference

10th Annual Johns Hopkins Critical Care Rehabilitation Conference

Find Johns Hopkins on Social Media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Early rehabilitation of hospitalized patients can reduce muscle weakness, physical impairments and delirium. Yet achieving these outcomes is no simple task. Beyond understanding the science, it requires collaboration and coordination between clinicians who have traditionally worked in “silos.” This conference will bridge the interdisciplinary gap from research to the bedside, and bring together clinical experts who are creating a culture based on proactive rehabilitation.

Interdisciplinary collaboration and coordination is vital to facilitate early mobility and rehabilitation in the intensive care unit (ICU) setting. A recent stakeholders’ conference aimed at improving long-term outcomes for ICU survivors identified important ‘silos’ among critical care and rehabilitation clinicians working in the ICU, with these ‘silos’ acting as a barrier to collaboratively advancing the field and improving patient outcomes. While clinical trials support the benefits of early rehabilitation for mechanically ventilated patients, implementing these interventions requires creating a new ICU culture based on proactive rehabilitation and interdisciplinary collaboration between all critical care and rehabilitation clinicians. This course will bridge the interdisciplinary gap from research to clinical implementation at the bedside.

Programme Available Online here

Registration Available Online here




More events

ISTH 2022 Congress

Sat, 9 Jul 2022 - Wed, 13 Jul 2022


Royal Victoria Dock
London, E16 1XL
United Kingdom
Workshop Regional Anaesthesia 2022

Thu, 25 Aug 2022 - Fri, 26 Aug 2022


Hohenzollernring 70
Münster, 48145
Germany
ERS International Congress 2022

Sun, 4 Sep 2022 - Tue, 6 Sep 2022


Barcelona, 08038
Spain
ICCA STROKE 2022

Fri, 9 Sep 2022 - Sat, 10 Sep 2022

77th Annual Meeting of The ASSH 2022

Thu, 29 Sep 2022 - Sat, 1 Oct 2022

ResusNL 2022 – Breathe

Thu, 6 Oct 2022 - Fri, 7 Oct 2022


Otto Reuchlinweg 996 3072 MD
Rotterdam
Netherlands
EUSEM 2022-European Congress of Emergency Medicine

Sat, 15 Oct 2022 - Wed, 19 Oct 2022


Messedamm 22
Berlin, 14055
Germany

Related articles