Integrated care systems

king's fund

Find King's Fund on social media

  

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



May 2020 saw the announcement of four new integrated care systems (ICSs), taking the total number to 18 and meaning that half the country’s population is now covered by an ICS.

This virtual conference draws on the learning from existing systems as we approach the deadline to have every part of the country covered by an ICS by April 2021, as set out in the NHS long-term plan.

In recent months, systems have moved quickly to respond to the Covid-19 pandemic. This has accelerated some aspects of integration and collaboration between local organisations. The event provides insight into how local areas must now make the most of this important opportunity to embed and enhance these changes by creating the right conditions for system working in the Covid-19 recovery and beyond.

Join us to hear from local examples of care models being transformed and collaborative relationships and trust between partner organisations and their leaders strengthened. You will learn about how ICSs are intended to play a central role in the co-ordination and delivery of services, bringing together hospitals, care homes, primary and community care and local government. You’ll also hear about the role of places and neighbourhoods within ICSs, and how these layers of the emerging system architecture fit together.

This virtual conference takes place over four half-days. If you are unable to join all of the sessions, you will have the opportunity to catch up on demand until 25 October.

Registration available online here

Programme available online here




More events

CPhI India 2021

Mon, 15 Nov 2021 - Tue, 30 Nov 2021

EuroMedLab 2021: 24th IFCC-EFLM European Congress of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine

Sun, 28 Nov 2021 - Thu, 2 Dec 2021


Paul-Henri-Spaak-Straße 12
Munich, Bavaria 81829
Germany
CleanMed Europe 2021

Mon, 29 Nov 2021 - Fri, 3 Dec 2021

National Healthcare Preparedness Conference 2021

Tue, 30 Nov 2021 - Thu, 2 Dec 2021


Masters Boulevard 1500
Four Corners, Florida 33896
United States
GIANT MAIN HEALTH EVENT 2021

Tue, 30 Nov 2021 - Wed, 1 Dec 2021

The Patient Experience Conference NGPX 2021

Wed, 1 Dec 2021 - Thu, 2 Dec 2021


Country Club Drive 74
Palm Desert, California 92260
United States
MAGHREB Health 2020

Sat, 4 Dec 2021 - Mon, 6 Dec 2021


Les pins martitimes
Mohammadia, Mohammadia
Algeria
Healthcare Facilities Management Forum 2021

Mon, 6 Dec 2021 - Wed, 8 Dec 2021


East Cesar Chavez Street 500
Texas, Austin 78701
USA
SABCS 2021

Tue, 7 Dec 2021 - Fri, 10 Dec 2021

Kuwait Building Show 2021

Wed, 8 Dec 2021 - Sat, 11 Dec 2021


1 Street
Mubarak Al-Abdullah, Hawalli Governorate
Kuwait
Arab Health 2022

Mon, 24 Jan 2022 - Thu, 27 Jan 2022


Sheikh Zayed Rd
United Arab Emirates
Dubai

Related articles