Human Matters: Healthcare Workers, Patients and Families

Human Matters: Healthcare Workers, Patients and Families

Moderator

Prof. Werner Leodolter


Panellists

Erik Van der Eycken

Dr Stefan Heinemann

Begoña San José 

Dr Sara Saeed Khurram

Prof Habeebul Rahman



Find Healthmanagement.Org On Social Media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



The COVID-19 pandemic has put human resources under a huge challenge. Healthcare workers are facing mental health issues, burnout, discrimination, violence, issues with personal protection and safety, sexism, racism, shortage of resources and much more. Patients are also suffering from fear of disease, isolation and helplessness. Join Mette Atipei Craggs, Erik Van der Eycken, Dr Stefan Heinemann, Begoña San José, Dr Sara Saeed Khurram, Adjunct A/Prof Habeebul Rahman for a discussion on human matters and the changes and improvements needed in healthcare to do better in the future.

Registration Available Online here




More events

Hospitalar by Informa

Tue, 4 May 2021 - Thu, 20 May 2021

Medical Fair Brasil 2021

Tue, 4 May 2021 - Fri, 7 May 2021

CHI Innovate 2021

Wed, 5 May 2021 - Fri, 7 May 2021

ESMO Breast Cancer 2021

Wed, 5 May 2021 - Sat, 8 May 2021

AECIMA Virtual Congress 2021

Fri, 7 May 2021 - Sat, 8 May 2021

HR Healthcare 2021

Tue, 11 May 2021 - Wed, 12 May 2021

Nursing Times Patient Flow Forum

Wed, 12 May 2021 - Thu, 13 May 2021

American Thoracic Society ATS 2021

Fri, 14 May 2021 - Wed, 19 May 2021

Preventive Medicine 2021

Sun, 16 May 2021 - Wed, 19 May 2021

National Healthcare CXO Summit 2021

Sun, 16 May 2021 - Tue, 18 May 2021


Grand Del Mar Ct 5300
CA, San Diego 92130
USA

Related articles