Embracing Sustainable Laboratory Medicine

Embracing Sustainable Laboratory Medicine

Speakers

Damien Gruson

Head of the department of Clinical Biochemistry of the Cliniques Universitaires Saint Luc - Brussels

Alistair J Gammie

Senior Global Director ValuMetrix, Ortho Clinical Diagnostics

MSc, PhD, CSci, DipRCPath, Lean Healthcare accredited

Find Ortho Clinical Diagnostics On Social Media


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



Sustainability has not only been a central value to Ortho throughout our history, but it is rapidly becoming a defining issue of the age. In the coming years, its impact will be increasingly felt in healthcare. From the implications of legislation to the growing number of environmentally-conscious investors, this is a topic which is set to shape the future direction of hospitals, labs and blood banks.


We are therefore delighted to welcome Professor Damion Gruson and Dr. Alistair Gammie, members of the Division on Emerging Technologies of IFCC, to deliver this Ortho Clinical Diagnostics Masterclass webinar. Their analysis of this fascinating and critical subject will cover regulations, clinical considerations, action plans, change management, and the economics of laboratory sustainability.


What you will learn

  • The impact of evolving environmental regulations on laboratory medicine, now and in the future.

  • Financial considerations of laboratory sustainability.

  • How to plan and implement change to a more sustainable model.

    Registration Available Online here




    More events

    FIME By Informa 2021

    Mon, 2 Aug 2021 - Fri, 1 Oct 2021

    HMA China Exchange Online

    Fri, 6 Aug 2021 - Sat, 7 Aug 2021

    AORN Global Surgical Conference 2021

    Sat, 7 Aug 2021 - Tue, 10 Aug 2021

    Vietnam Medi-Pharm Expo 2020

    Thu, 12 Aug 2021 - Sat, 14 Aug 2021


    Nguyễn Văn Linh 799
    Quận, Tân Phú
    Vietnam
    Medic West Africa 2021

    Mon, 23 Aug 2021 - Fri, 22 Oct 2021

    WCO-IOF-ESCEO London 2021

    Thu, 26 Aug 2021 - Sun, 29 Aug 2021

    AMEE 2021

    Fri, 27 Aug 2021 - Mon, 30 Aug 2021

    AAOS 2021 Annual Meeting

    Tue, 31 Aug 2021 - Fri, 3 Sep 2021

    Medical Devices ASEAN (MDA) 2021

    Wed, 8 Sep 2021 - Fri, 10 Sep 2021


    Rama I Road 999
    Bangkok, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10330
    Thailand
    21st EURETINA Congress 2021

    Thu, 9 Sep 2021 - Sun, 12 Sep 2021

    3rd HealthPlus Middle East Fertility Conference 2021

    Thu, 9 Sep 2021 - Sat, 11 Sep 2021


    Sheikh Zayed Rd
    Dubai
    United Arab Emirates
    4th International Conference on Neurology and Brain Disorders

    Thu, 9 Sep 2021 - Sat, 11 Sep 2021


    Rome, Italy
    Other 00163
    Italy
    Viszeralmedizin 2021

    Mon, 13 Sep 2021 - Sat, 18 Sep 2021

    SF2S 2021

    Tue, 14 Sep 2021 - Thu, 16 Sep 2021


    Quai Charles de Gaulle 50
    Lyon cedex 06, Rhone-Alpes 69463
    France

    Related articles