Elevating Cancer Equity: Reduce Racial Disparities In Access To Guideline Adherent Cancer Care 2021

Elevating Cancer Equity: Recommendations To Reduce Racial Disparities In Access To Guideline Adherent Cancer Care

Speakers

Shonta Chambers, MSW
Patient Advocate Foundation

Robert Winn, MD
Virginia Commonwealth University Massey Cancer Center

Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser

Sponsor



It’s well documented that adherence to NCCN Guidelines® improves outcomes for patients with cancer including improved overall survival and quality of life. Despite this, racial disparities in access to guideline concordant cancer care persist. The Elevating Cancer Equity joint initiative between the National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN), American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network (ACS CAN), and National Minority Quality Forum (NMQF) aims to go beyond discussion toward actionable solutions.


In this one hour webinar, attendees will hear from the co-chairs of the Elevating Cancer Equity Working Group about policy and practice recommendations to effect meaningful change to reduce racial disparities in cancer care. Participants will also have the opportunity to join the discussion and learn ways in which they may work to improve equitable access to high-quality cancer care.

Registration Available Online here




More events

FIME By Informa 2021

Mon, 2 Aug 2021 - Fri, 1 Oct 2021

Medic West Africa 2021

Mon, 23 Aug 2021 - Fri, 22 Oct 2021

Nephrology 2021

Thu, 23 Sep 2021 - Sun, 26 Sep 2021

Overcoming Obesity 2021

Thu, 23 Sep 2021 - Sun, 26 Sep 2021

CPHI Middle East & Africa

Sun, 26 Sep 2021 - Tue, 28 Sep 2021

Africa Health 2021

Mon, 27 Sep 2021 - Fri, 26 Nov 2021

Infection Prevention 2021

Mon, 27 Sep 2021 - Wed, 29 Sep 2021


Monarchs Quay
England L3 4FP
United Kingdom
EHFG 2021: Rise Like A Phoenix

Mon, 27 Sep 2021 - Fri, 1 Oct 2021

ASM Clinical Virology Symposium 2021

Mon, 27 Sep 2021 - Thu, 30 Sep 2021

Expo Med By Informa 2021

Wed, 29 Sep 2021 - Fri, 1 Oct 2021

Related articles