DASSEB Advanced Course

DASSEB Advanced Course

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



DASSEB Advanced Course on



Data Analytics and Statistical Software
in Epidemiology and Biomedicine


5^ Edition


Course Scientific Committee:

Francesco Sicurello, President of IITM – PTUD (Coordinator)

Abdel-Badeeh M. Salem, Ain Shams University Abbasia, Cairo-Egypt

Piermario Gerthoux, IITM/@ITIM Vice- President

Peter J. Tonellato, Harvard Medical School

Marco Villa, ATS Brianza

Italo Zoppis, University of Milan Bicocca

Deadline for registration: September 15, 2016 (Minimum number of attendees, 10).

Programme Topics


  • Medical records; Clinical Databases; Genomic Databanks
  • Hospital and Health Information Systems;
  • Epidemiological Registers. Cancer Data Base, Clinical Trials and Genetics Epidemiology
  • Medical data integration over Internet and web-based application in Biomedicine
  • Elements of Data Analysis and Bio-Statistics
  • Methods of Statistics applied to Biomedicine and Epidemiology; examples and exercises.
  • Survey and introduction to some statistical software: SAS, SPSS, MatLab, Statistica, S/R; Examples of applications
  • Using of SPSS Package: Data acquisition, management commands and statistical functions; case studies and exercises.
  • Using of R statistical language and web service for data analysis; examples of applications, case studies and exercises.
  • Data mining (Rapid Miner..), Clustering and neuronal networks: examples and applications




More events

Course: Building a Personal Brand

Tue, 15 Aug 2017 - Tue, 23 Jan 2018

Emirates Dermatology Society Conference

Fri, 17 Nov 2017 - Sun, 19 Nov 2017


Etihad Towers,West Corniche
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates
EuHPN workshop 2017

Mon, 20 Nov 2017 - Wed, 22 Nov 2017


Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 54
Torino, Piemonte 10123
Italy
IPOS 2017

Tue, 28 Nov 2017 - Sat, 2 Dec 2017


Hollywood Way 6300
Orlando, Florida 32819
United States
Forbes 2017

Wed, 29 Nov 2017 - Thu, 30 Nov 2017


Columbus Circle 3
New York, 10019
United States
12. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Wirbelsäulengesellschaft

Thu, 30 Nov 2017 - Sat, 2 Dec 2017


Messepiazza 1
Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Württemberg 70629
Germany
Algeria Health 2017

Mon, 4 Dec 2017 - Thu, 7 Dec 2017


SAFEX,Algiers,
Algeria
Dubai ID Week 2017

Wed, 6 Dec 2017 - Sun, 10 Dec 2017

7th ISN-EMAN Update in Nephrology

Wed, 13 Dec 2017 - Sat, 16 Dec 2017


Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
Arab Health Exhibition 2018

Mon, 29 Jan 2018 - Thu, 1 Feb 2018


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
38th SMFM 2018

Mon, 29 Jan 2018 - Sat, 3 Feb 2018


North Stemmons Freeway 2201
Dallas, Texas 75207
United States
20th Düsseldorf International Endoscopy Symposium

Thu, 1 Feb 2018 - Sat, 3 Feb 2018


Maritim-Platz 1
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen 40474
Germany
MEDLAB 2018

Mon, 5 Feb 2018 - Thu, 8 Feb 2018


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
 NCSH 2018

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Thu, 15 Feb 2018


Odengatan 65
Stockholms län 113 22
Sweden
4TS 2018 conference

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Sat, 17 Feb 2018

Related articles