DASSEB Advanced Course

DASSEB Advanced Course

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



DASSEB Advanced Course on



Data Analytics and Statistical Software
in Epidemiology and Biomedicine


5^ Edition


Course Scientific Committee:

Francesco Sicurello, President of IITM – PTUD (Coordinator)

Abdel-Badeeh M. Salem, Ain Shams University Abbasia, Cairo-Egypt

Piermario Gerthoux, IITM/@ITIM Vice- President

Peter J. Tonellato, Harvard Medical School

Marco Villa, ATS Brianza

Italo Zoppis, University of Milan Bicocca

Deadline for registration: September 15, 2016 (Minimum number of attendees, 10).

Programme Topics


  • Medical records; Clinical Databases; Genomic Databanks
  • Hospital and Health Information Systems;
  • Epidemiological Registers. Cancer Data Base, Clinical Trials and Genetics Epidemiology
  • Medical data integration over Internet and web-based application in Biomedicine
  • Elements of Data Analysis and Bio-Statistics
  • Methods of Statistics applied to Biomedicine and Epidemiology; examples and exercises.
  • Survey and introduction to some statistical software: SAS, SPSS, MatLab, Statistica, S/R; Examples of applications
  • Using of SPSS Package: Data acquisition, management commands and statistical functions; case studies and exercises.
  • Using of R statistical language and web service for data analysis; examples of applications, case studies and exercises.
  • Data mining (Rapid Miner..), Clustering and neuronal networks: examples and applications




More events

Course: Building a Personal Brand

Tue, 15 Aug 2017 - Tue, 23 Jan 2018

ASTRO 2017

Sun, 24 Sep 2017 - Wed, 27 Sep 2017


West Harbor Drive 111
San Diego, California 92101
United States
EAHM Congress 2017 - Leading the Future of Healthcare

Wed, 27 Sep 2017 - Fri, 29 Sep 2017


Lanyon Place 2
Northern Ireland BT1 3WH
United Kingdom
WMTC17: World Medical Tourism & Global Healthcare Congress 2017

Mon, 2 Oct 2017 - Wed, 4 Oct 2017


South Figueroa Street 1201
Los Angeles, CA 90015
United States
Public Health 2017

Tue, 3 Oct 2017 - Thu, 5 Oct 2017


Brovarskyi Avenue 15
Kyiv, 02000
Ukraine
26th Congress of theInternational Association of Paediatric Dentistry

Wed, 4 Oct 2017 - Sat, 7 Oct 2017


Avda. San Josemaría Escrivá de Balaguer, Santiago 5600
Chile
UAE Cancer Congress 2017

Thu, 5 Oct 2017 - Sat, 7 Oct 2017


Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
Fifth Clinical Conference & AACE Annual Gulf Chapter Meeting

Thu, 5 Oct 2017 - Sat, 7 Oct 2017


Sheikh Rashid Road, Oud metha Road
Dubai, Dubai false
United Arab Emirates
HCD 2017

Mon, 16 Oct 2017 - Tue, 17 Oct 2017


St Andrews Place 11
London, NW1 4LE
United Kingdom
Healthcare LATAM 2017

Tue, 17 Oct 2017 - Wed, 18 Oct 2017


Rua Peixoto Gomide 337
São Paulo 01409-001
Brazil
GCC Pharmacy Congress 2017

Thu, 19 Oct 2017 - Sat, 21 Oct 2017

 7th annual ADARRC

Sat, 21 Oct 2017 - Mon, 23 Oct 2017


Etihad Towers,West Corniche
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates
3rd Annual Dubai Nutrition Conference 2017

Thu, 26 Oct 2017 - Sat, 28 Oct 2017


Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
19th ISAM Annual Conference Addiction Medicine: New Frontier

Thu, 26 Oct 2017 - Sun, 29 Oct 2017


39999 - West Corniche Road
Abu Dhabi,
United Arab Emirates
9th Wrist Course

Fri, 27 Oct 2017 - Sun, 29 Oct 2017

Kaanapali Parkway 2605
Lahaina, Hawaii 96761
United States
ObesityWeek 2017

Sun, 29 Oct 2017 - Thu, 2 Nov 2017


Waterfront Street 201
Fort Washington, Maryland 20745
United States
Leaders in Healthcare 2017

Mon, 30 Oct 2017 - Wed, 1 Nov 2017


Monarchs Quay
England L3 4FP
United Kingdom

Related articles