DASSEB Advanced Course

DASSEB Advanced Course

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



DASSEB Advanced Course on



Data Analytics and Statistical Software
in Epidemiology and Biomedicine


5^ Edition


Course Scientific Committee:

Francesco Sicurello, President of IITM – PTUD (Coordinator)

Abdel-Badeeh M. Salem, Ain Shams University Abbasia, Cairo-Egypt

Piermario Gerthoux, [email protected] Vice- President

Peter J. Tonellato, Harvard Medical School

Marco Villa, ATS Brianza

Italo Zoppis, University of Milan Bicocca

Deadline for registration: September 15, 2016 (Minimum number of attendees, 10).

Programme Topics


  • Medical records; Clinical Databases; Genomic Databanks
  • Hospital and Health Information Systems;
  • Epidemiological Registers. Cancer Data Base, Clinical Trials and Genetics Epidemiology
  • Medical data integration over Internet and web-based application in Biomedicine
  • Elements of Data Analysis and Bio-Statistics
  • Methods of Statistics applied to Biomedicine and Epidemiology; examples and exercises.
  • Survey and introduction to some statistical software: SAS, SPSS, MatLab, Statistica, S/R; Examples of applications
  • Using of SPSS Package: Data acquisition, management commands and statistical functions; case studies and exercises.
  • Using of R statistical language and web service for data analysis; examples of applications, case studies and exercises.
  • Data mining (Rapid Miner..), Clustering and neuronal networks: examples and applications




More events

FIME SHOW 2017

Tue, 8 Aug 2017 - Thu, 10 Aug 2017


International Drive 9800
Orlando, Florida 32819
United States
HMA 2017

Wed, 23 Aug 2017 - Thu, 24 Aug 2017


Manila, Metro Manila 1309
Philippines
SFOG-VECKAN 2017

Thu, 31 Aug 2017 - Thu, 31 Aug 2017


Torkel Knutssonsgatan 2
Stockholms län 118 25
Sweden
Medical Fair Thailand

Wed, 6 Sep 2017 - Fri, 8 Sep 2017


60 อาคาร ศูนย์ประชุมแห่งชาติสิริกิติ์ ถนน รัชดาภิเษก
Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110
Thailand
ASSH 2017

Thu, 7 Sep 2017 - Sat, 9 Sep 2017


Howard Street 747
San Francisco, California 94103
United States
ESMO 2017 Congress

Fri, 8 Sep 2017 - Tue, 12 Sep 2017


Madrid, Community of Madrid 28042
Spain
Building Healthcare Middle East Exhibition & Conferences 2017

Mon, 11 Sep 2017 - Wed, 13 Sep 2017


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
MEDLAB Europe

Wed, 13 Sep 2017 - Fri, 15 Sep 2017


Av. Joan Carles I,65 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Barcelona 08908
Spain
Overcoming Obesity 2017

Wed, 13 Sep 2017 - Sun, 17 Sep 2017


Resort Parkway 23808
San Antonio, Texas 78261
United States
1st GCC Patient Experience Summit

Mon, 18 Sep 2017 - Tue, 19 Sep 2017

ASTRO 2017

Sun, 24 Sep 2017 - Wed, 27 Sep 2017


West Harbor Drive 111
San Diego, California 92101
United States
EAHM Congress 2017 - Leading the Future of Healthcare

Wed, 27 Sep 2017 - Fri, 29 Sep 2017


Lanyon Place 2
Northern Ireland BT1 3WH
United Kingdom
WMTC17: World Medical Tourism & Global Healthcare Congress 2017

Mon, 2 Oct 2017 - Wed, 4 Oct 2017


South Figueroa Street 1201
Los Angeles, CA 90015
United States
Public Health 2017

Tue, 3 Oct 2017 - Thu, 5 Oct 2017


Brovarskyi Avenue 15
Kyiv, 02000
Ukraine
26th Congress of theInternational Association of Paediatric Dentistry

Wed, 4 Oct 2017 - Sat, 7 Oct 2017


Avda. San Josemaría Escrivá de Balaguer, Santiago 5600
Chile
UAE Cancer Congress 2017

Thu, 5 Oct 2017 - Sat, 7 Oct 2017


Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
Fifth Clinical Conference & AACE Annual Gulf Chapter Meeting

Thu, 5 Oct 2017 - Sat, 7 Oct 2017


Sheikh Rashid Road, Oud metha Road
Dubai, Dubai false
United Arab Emirates

Related articles