DASSEB Advanced Course

DASSEB Advanced Course

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



DASSEB Advanced Course on



Data Analytics and Statistical Software
in Epidemiology and Biomedicine


5^ Edition


Course Scientific Committee:

Francesco Sicurello, President of IITM – PTUD (Coordinator)

Abdel-Badeeh M. Salem, Ain Shams University Abbasia, Cairo-Egypt

Piermario Gerthoux, [email protected] Vice- President

Peter J. Tonellato, Harvard Medical School

Marco Villa, ATS Brianza

Italo Zoppis, University of Milan Bicocca

Deadline for registration: September 15, 2016 (Minimum number of attendees, 10).

Programme Topics


  • Medical records; Clinical Databases; Genomic Databanks
  • Hospital and Health Information Systems;
  • Epidemiological Registers. Cancer Data Base, Clinical Trials and Genetics Epidemiology
  • Medical data integration over Internet and web-based application in Biomedicine
  • Elements of Data Analysis and Bio-Statistics
  • Methods of Statistics applied to Biomedicine and Epidemiology; examples and exercises.
  • Survey and introduction to some statistical software: SAS, SPSS, MatLab, Statistica, S/R; Examples of applications
  • Using of SPSS Package: Data acquisition, management commands and statistical functions; case studies and exercises.
  • Using of R statistical language and web service for data analysis; examples of applications, case studies and exercises.
  • Data mining (Rapid Miner..), Clustering and neuronal networks: examples and applications




More events

ACHE's Congress on Healthcare Leadership 2017

Mon, 27 Mar 2017 - Thu, 30 Mar 2017


East Monroe Street 17
Chicago, Illinois 60603
United States
MEDLAB Asia Pacific

Mon, 3 Apr 2017 - Wed, 5 Apr 2017


1 Raffles Boulevard
Suntec City 039593
Singapore
HBI 2017 - Delivering New Healthcare Models

Tue, 4 Apr 2017 - Wed, 5 Apr 2017


Broad Sanctuary
London, England SW1P
United Kingdom
Obesity Medicine 2017

Wed, 19 Apr 2017 - Sun, 23 Apr 2017


6th Avenue 1400
Seattle, Washington 98101
United States
MWS 2017

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 - Fri, 21 Apr 2017


Mont des Arts
Brussels, Brussels 1000
Belgium
EB 2017

Sat, 22 Apr 2017 - Wed, 26 Apr 2017


South King Drive 2301
Chicago, Illinois 60616
United States
ECIO 2017

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 - Wed, 26 Apr 2017


Abandoibarra Etorbidea n°4
Bilbao, Euskadi 48011
Spain
4th GCCHInnovation

Tue, 25 Apr 2017 - Wed, 26 Apr 2017


Sheikh Zayed Road
Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
ASBrS 2017

Wed, 26 Apr 2017 - Thu, 30 Mar 2017


South Las Vegas Boulevard 3600
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109
United States
ACO & Payer Leadership Summit 2017

Thu, 27 Apr 2017 - Fri, 28 Apr 2017


North MacArthur Boulevard 4150
Irving, Texas 75038
United States
Biomarkers and Immuno-Oncology World Congress

Tue, 2 May 2017 - Thu, 4 May 2017


Market Street 1201
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
United States
Health 2.0 Europe 2017

Wed, 3 May 2017 - Fri, 5 May 2017


Avinguda de la Reina Maria Cristina
Barcelona, Catalunya 08004
Spain
Healthio 2017

Wed, 3 May 2017 - Fri, 5 May 2017


Avinguda de la Reina Maria Cristina
Barcelona, Catalunya 08004
Spain
ICHOM Australasian Forum

Thu, 4 May 2017 - Thu, 4 May 2017


Jalan Sultan Ismail 11
Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur 50250
Malaysia
2017 AMSSM Annual Meeting

Mon, 8 May 2017 - Sat, 13 May 2017


San Diego, California
United States
Football Medicine Strategies

Sat, 13 May 2017 - Mon, 15 May 2017


Carrer d'Aristides Maillol 12
Barcelona, Catalunya 08028
Spain
National Healthcare CFO Summit Spring 2017

Mon, 15 May 2017 - Wed, 17 May 2017


Central Florida Parkway 4040
Orlando, Florida 32837
United States
National Healthcare CXO Summit Spring 2017

Mon, 15 May 2017 - Wed, 17 May 2017


Central Florida Parkway 4040
Orlando, Florida 32837
United States

Related articles