DASSEB Advanced Course

DASSEB Advanced Course

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



DASSEB Advanced Course on



Data Analytics and Statistical Software
in Epidemiology and Biomedicine


5^ Edition


Course Scientific Committee:

Francesco Sicurello, President of IITM – PTUD (Coordinator)

Abdel-Badeeh M. Salem, Ain Shams University Abbasia, Cairo-Egypt

Piermario Gerthoux, [email protected] Vice- President

Peter J. Tonellato, Harvard Medical School

Marco Villa, ATS Brianza

Italo Zoppis, University of Milan Bicocca

Deadline for registration: September 15, 2016 (Minimum number of attendees, 10).

Programme Topics


  • Medical records; Clinical Databases; Genomic Databanks
  • Hospital and Health Information Systems;
  • Epidemiological Registers. Cancer Data Base, Clinical Trials and Genetics Epidemiology
  • Medical data integration over Internet and web-based application in Biomedicine
  • Elements of Data Analysis and Bio-Statistics
  • Methods of Statistics applied to Biomedicine and Epidemiology; examples and exercises.
  • Survey and introduction to some statistical software: SAS, SPSS, MatLab, Statistica, S/R; Examples of applications
  • Using of SPSS Package: Data acquisition, management commands and statistical functions; case studies and exercises.
  • Using of R statistical language and web service for data analysis; examples of applications, case studies and exercises.
  • Data mining (Rapid Miner..), Clustering and neuronal networks: examples and applications




More events

WCRPL 2017

Thu, 19 Jan 2017 - Sun, 22 Jan 2017


Boulevard de la Croisette 10
Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur 06400
France
ECCO 2017 - Cancer Care in Europe

Fri, 27 Jan 2017 - Mon, 30 Jan 2017


Europaplein
Amsterdam, NL 1078 GZ
Netherlands
Arab Health Exhibition 2017 in Dubai - Registration

Mon, 30 Jan 2017 - Thu, 2 Feb 2017


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
19th International Endoscopy Symposium Düsseldorf  2017

Thu, 2 Feb 2017 - Sat, 4 Feb 2017


Maritim-Platz 1
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen 40474
Germany
30th Annual Rural Health Care Leadership Conference, Feb 5-8 2017 in Phoenix, AZ

Sun, 5 Feb 2017 - Wed, 8 Feb 2017


Arizona Grand Parkway 8000
Phoenix, Arizona 85044
United States
MEDLAB Middle East 2017

Mon, 6 Feb 2017 - Thu, 9 Feb 2017


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
NCSH 2017

Wed, 15 Feb 2017 - Wed, 15 Feb 2017


Torkel Knutssonsgatan 2
Stockholms län 118 25
Sweden
ENDO 2017 - World Congress of GI Endoscopy

Thu, 16 Feb 2017 - Sun, 19 Feb 2017


Ramakrishnapur, Weaker Section Colony,
Hyderabad, Telangana 500084
India
1st International Trauma Congress (ITC) 2017

Mon, 20 Feb 2017 - Wed, 22 Feb 2017


Sheikh Rashid Road, Oud metha Road
Dubai, Dubai false
United Arab Emirates
4th Annual Africa Healthcare Summit 2017

Tue, 21 Feb 2017 - Wed, 22 Feb 2017


London Central Level 1 & West Level 1 OlympIa ExhibitIon Center,Hammersmith Road
Kensington W14 8UX
United Kingdom
Lumen Global 2017

Sat, 25 Feb 2017 - Sun, 26 Feb 2017


Jaipur, Rajasthan
India
MedEddXB17

Thu, 2 Mar 2017 - Fri, 3 Mar 2017

11th International Symposium on Advanced Ovarian Cancer: Optimal Therapy. Update 2017

Fri, 3 Mar 2017 - Fri, 3 Mar 2017


Passeig de l'Albereda 30
València, Comunidad Valenciana 46023
Spain
AAOS Annual Meeting 2017

Tue, 14 Mar 2017 - Sat, 18 Mar 2017


San Diego CA 92101
United States
16. Nationales DRG-FORUM Berlin 2017

Thu, 23 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017

ACHE's Congress on Healthcare Leadership 2017

Mon, 27 Mar 2017 - Thu, 30 Mar 2017


East Monroe Street 17
Chicago, Illinois 60603
United States
HBI 2017 - Delivering New Healthcare Models

Tue, 4 Apr 2017 - Wed, 5 Apr 2017


Broad Sanctuary
London, England SW1P
United Kingdom
ECIO 2017

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 - Wed, 26 Apr 2017


Abandoibarra Etorbidea n°4
Bilbao, Euskadi 48011
Spain
Biomarkers and Immuno-Oncology World Congress

Tue, 2 May 2017 - Thu, 4 May 2017


Market Street 1201
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
United States

Related articles